Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from US

Exceptional Hotel

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Amazing views, wonderful staff, accommodating, food is a bit expensive but delicious, all in all a wonderful stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Forch, Switzerland

Good food, but only if you book early

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Puente Romano is one of not that many hotels in Marbella that are situated next to the beach. The location allows quick and easy access to the beach and the sea side promenade. Our suite was rather large with separate comfortable sitting area and with a large balcony. Bathroom was also specious, with double vanity, separate shower and Jacuzzi. The grounds of the hotel are very nice, with lush tropical vegetation. There are several extremely good restaurants in the hotel, one with 2 Michelin stars. The problem with them is that all are in very high demand not only from the hotel patrons and you need to book well in advance if you don't want to rely on room service (as we were advised the first night by a waiter after unsuccessful tour around all restaurants...) Negatives: gym and sauna are outside the hotel buildings, for me it was like 10 min. walk. There is no indoor swimming pool; only two outside small pulls, definitely not fro swimming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Absolutely Relaxing

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: My 1br studio was very comfortable and spacious. The pools were wonderful and location is perfect. It's a leisurely walk to Marbella along the popular beach walk. Lots of choices to eat at the resort if you choose. I look forward to a return visit
Cons: I did notice a big difference with room service each day, I think it depended on how busy they were. Some days all bathroom towels were replaced and other not, also one day I had them wanting to make up my room at 9am when I hadn't been awake that long.
Location: Great location and activities to suit everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Tremendous!

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Lovely rooms and great pool choice. Restaurants all good
Location: Bang in the middle of the promenade between Marbella and Puerto banus - perfect location
Great hotel with excellent staff - can't fault it. It's not cheap but it is worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel, beautiful grounds

Posted Oct 11, 2016
The room was very spacious and we particularly liked the food in the Thai Gallery
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Great resort in Marbella

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Location, food, access to tennis, pools, golf, horses
Cons: Nothing
Location: We went to puerto bonus and downtown Marbella.
We were visiting Catalonia and stayed a couple of nights at Puente Romano to take a break! It was all worth it. We would consider staying there for a week when possible. The Food was excellent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One enormous kids club!

Posted Aug 26, 2016
As a couple - we do not mind children but there is no where in this hotel to escape the hoards of them running ariund the pool, splashing, bombing/jumping in the pool and hanging off the over the water bridge. At night, it was noisy The room is dated and parts had mould (around air con unit) and ant infestation issues (we found a nut on the floor below a dresser on our last day and hadn't had nuts in room - good cleaning!!). Thai restaurant service is so bad It's a joke. On the better side - the Del Mar is gorgeous food and great service. The concierge are always helpful, friendly and attentive and the gluten free bakery is a delightful little breakfast treat for juices, light breakfasts, cakes and breads etc. Some strong plus points but overall would not return. Holidays are meant to be peaceful and they've missed out on ensuring your stay is peaceful just to facilitate hoards of children at the time of year we are in. Even one no kids pool would have solved this issue. They have three pools!! When paying for a Jnr Suite and a 5* hotel - we expect to come away feeling rested and to be able to sun bathe without feeling like we got lost en route to the pool at the KidsClub!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Great position

Posted Aug 23, 2016
The hotel has very good facilities and the staff are nice but the rooms are in dire need of refurbishment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Almaty

One of the best hotels in the area

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: Style and location.
Cons: Let the kids have toys and try to give precedence to hotel guests over outside visitors to the facilities.
Location: Golden Mile between PB and Marbella. Good location.
We visited at peak season so restaurants, etc, were usually booked in advance as the resort also attracts locals and holidaymakers from the area. PB is one of the original and best known hotels in the region, located on the Golden Mile, and with good facilities. Not cheap for what it delivers. It has a nice village style, plus a great kids club and has one of the top nightclubs in its grounds. Our room felt damp because of condensation caused by need for constant aircon (it is hot this time of year) but that probably can't be helped. Staff in some of the resort dining/bar areas were somewhat unresponsive - which was less than we expected - there is a bit of a Manyana attitude. The pool attendants didn't allow kids to play witrh floating toys or balls in the pool areas, which was also unusual.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny ny

Close to the beach and great restaurants

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Staff was very welcoming and place was great . Good nightlife and plenty of restaurants - charming hotel and city