Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Night stay only

Posted Oct 22, 2016
If u need a quick cheap stay in Manama then it will Be good choice. Very old hotel with old amenities.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Heavy cigarette smell in the room

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: The room was spacey
Cons: Cigarettes smell Breakfast
There was a very strong cigarette smell however the room was spacey and reasonable. Breakfast was another terrible thing! Very little choices . Boiled eggs were black coffee was tasteless Overall wasn'ta great experience
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jubail, KSA

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: Very spacious room with lot of day light. Neat & clean wash rooms. Hotel staff was very cooperative. Has lot of parking space. Hotel entrance is nice.
Cons: The gym is open for limited timings. two times I found it locked. It was then opened on request.
Location: Manama is a small city and most of the places are within 10 minutes drive. However during peak hours of school and offices, expect lot of traffic.
I stayed for 4 nights to attend a training course.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Riyadh

Nice Hotel for Business trip

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Pros: helpful staff
Nice Hotel for Business trip. reasonable price. helpful staff. big room space
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saudi Arabia

Noise, Smell, Old.

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Starting at the reception, No one Smiles in front of me, all the way to the Ellivatore, smell Bad Food not clean and well as the bottuns are Broken. On that Floor where my room is at, Ice maker is broken and Some lights as flashing in the hole. inside my room, Toilet seat Broken and overhole the WC is Not clean. Room is Not comfortable and Noise is every where from out side, hole, and the Floor on top. How ever, looks like they need to work a lot to move it to a better Level. NOTE: Car Parking was Not secured and in an open area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from riffa


Posted Sep 26, 2016
Rien ne peut décrire l affreux état de la suite. A revoir.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Room are ok , hotel smell in general is strange . Hotel is ok for the money paid
3 out of 5
by Duane from Houston, TX, USA

My time in Manama, Bahrain,

Posted Dec 16, 2012
Cons: Noise from the disco going on until early hours of the morning.
Location: It is in a easy to get to place near the US Embassy and not far from other local attractions.
I liked the fact that the hotel was in a quiet location. The hotel has seven clubs located on the property with two being opened in the future. The downside was that one of the clubs closes at 6 am, so you had to get used to it, but other than that it was a nice and very clean place. Room service was very prompt and cordial with a very friendly staff on-duty at all times. It was easy to get around by taxi so that made it nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2012 on Hotels
Hotel had some of the most beautiful women working there and the bars were fun!! Good price for the nice hotel
2 out of 5
by Jackie from Saudi Arabia

Expectations not met

Posted Oct 29, 2012
The hotel is dirty, there`s dust everywhere. Walking barefooted in the room I had to wash my feet after all the time because of the dirt I would accumulate. The swimming pool looks like it hasn`t been used for ages, there was dust everywhere, couldn`t find a place to hang my towel because of dust, I gave up using it because the chairs were filthy and it had taken me 30 minutes to access it because they had to look for the key to the entrance, I couldn`t use the sauna, there was no where to sit because it was full of dust as if hadn`t been used for a year. Throughout my stay in that hotel I never had internet in my room, everytime I reported I was reassured that the IT person will be coming to fix it but it never happened. Everytime I wanted to talk to the Manager I was told he had gone to the meeting, So those attractions that you put don`t exist because they are unoperational. I am very dissappointed.