Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Eine echte Jungle Lodge, inmitten des Regenwaldes

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Eine tolle Anlage mit Traumstand zu einem Seitenarm des Rio Negro. Die Lodges sind einfach, aber angemessen.
4 out of 5
by Torbjörn from Falkenberg

Lagom

Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Hotels
Trevligt lodge hotell...dock ganska dyrt att äta o dricka där.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful setting on the Rio Negro

Posted Jan 12, 2016
Pros: Excellent location, offers great trips, outstanding guide (Marco).
Cons: The main boat that brings tourists to the Meeting of the waters could be faster.
Location: Jungle trek, fishing trips, swimming w pink dolphins, we booked everything onsite (cheaper that way), not in advance via travel agency or Expda
Has more comfort than expected for a jungle lodge, including AC and showers. Bungalows are small, but the beds are good, windows have nets and shutters. No TVs or WIFI in the room. WIFI at the lobby. Buffet is great w plenty of local fruit, fish and great coffee. A beautiful natural pool from a stream. We arrange the transfers from airport with the lodge, as they can only be reached by boat.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nur ca. 15 Km zum Flugplatz Manaus

Posted Dec 15, 2015
Das Hotel befindet sich leider nur ca. 15 Km vom Flugplatz Manaus entfernt . wer das Jungel Erlebnis haben möchte , der muss doch etwas weiter von Manaus weg. Die angegebenen 60 KM nach Manaus Center reichen nicht aus. es werden die gleichen Tagesausflüge in den Jungel .. Stattführung... das geteilte Wasser ( Rio Negro und Amazonas treffen zusammen) angeboten wie von der Bundeshauptstadt . die "Passeios von der Stadt aus sind vom preis her günstiger . das Mittagessen in der Pousada kostet pro Nase 60 Reais .. Preis und Leistung stimmen leider nicht
3 out of 5
by Denis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Fabio from Chivasso

Good to visit to forest. Bathroom to be renewed.

Posted Nov 15, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed at this hotel the first week of November and the river in front of the reception (were there is the beach) was completely dry. So the boat for the excurtions and the transfers for/to the airport were leaving us at 15 minutes walk from the hotel. The walk is nice because it is in the forest (it is also safe). The excurtions offered by the hotel were safe and quite convenient (a part of the excurtion to the water meeting point that took the entire day, all the other excurtions were about 60 and 90 minutes). You can write to the hotel to get in advance the price list of the excurtions. The food was good and with enough choice. The room was accetable except for the bathroom that really need a seriuos refurbishment. Overall I recomend this hotel. PS: we were traveling with our baby of 20 months and it was safe for him too and he enjoyed all the excurtions, including swimming with delphins and touching the monkeys.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Close to Manaus Airport

Posted Oct 17, 2015
The lodge is located just 20 minutes boat ride from the Manaus airport, convenient yet not feel much staying in the jungle. The activites provided by the lodge are done within the area of 10 minutes boat ride, so staying three days will be enough to try all activities.
4 out of 5
by Saziye from København

Fantastisk

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastisk oplevelse at bo i junglen. Personale meget søde og hjælpsomme.
5 out of 5
by Rodrigo from New York

Great place to see the Amazon rivers & forest

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is beautiful and the area extremely nice to experience the Amazon. The staff is great and friendly. The only 2 things that can get better are 1) bedroom - the matresses are a bit hard and the shower curtain need to be longer to avoid the bathroom getting wet and 2) food - food was reasonable but missed more options of fruit
4 out of 5
by Caio from Manaus - AM

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
Tem que fazer melhorias no hotel.