Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from J

Nice for first visit in Amazon

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Orbitz
Beautiful a scenery. They had many nice tours available . A bit on the expensive side. Need to update beds for more comfort.
4 out of 5
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful setting on the Rio Negro

Posted Jan 12, 2016
Pros: Excellent location, offers great trips, outstanding guide (Marco).
Cons: The main boat that brings tourists to the Meeting of the waters could be faster.
Location: Jungle trek, fishing trips, swimming w pink dolphins, we booked everything onsite (cheaper that way), not in advance via travel agency or Expda
Has more comfort than expected for a jungle lodge, including AC and showers. Bungalows are small, but the beds are good, windows have nets and shutters. No TVs or WIFI in the room. WIFI at the lobby. Buffet is great w plenty of local fruit, fish and great coffee. A beautiful natural pool from a stream. We arrange the transfers from airport with the lodge, as they can only be reached by boat.
4 out of 5
by Fabio from Chivasso

Good to visit to forest. Bathroom to be renewed.

Posted Nov 15, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed at this hotel the first week of November and the river in front of the reception (were there is the beach) was completely dry. So the boat for the excurtions and the transfers for/to the airport were leaving us at 15 minutes walk from the hotel. The walk is nice because it is in the forest (it is also safe). The excurtions offered by the hotel were safe and quite convenient (a part of the excurtion to the water meeting point that took the entire day, all the other excurtions were about 60 and 90 minutes). You can write to the hotel to get in advance the price list of the excurtions. The food was good and with enough choice. The room was accetable except for the bathroom that really need a seriuos refurbishment. Overall I recomend this hotel. PS: we were traveling with our baby of 20 months and it was safe for him too and he enjoyed all the excurtions, including swimming with delphins and touching the monkeys.
5 out of 5
by Rodrigo from New York

Great place to see the Amazon rivers & forest

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is beautiful and the area extremely nice to experience the Amazon. The staff is great and friendly. The only 2 things that can get better are 1) bedroom - the matresses are a bit hard and the shower curtain need to be longer to avoid the bathroom getting wet and 2) food - food was reasonable but missed more options of fruit
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice time at the Ecopark Lounge!

Posted Aug 30, 2015 on Hotels
Great stay! The food was good. The tours were fine. We met a lot of nice people and shared laughs and decent beer! For a hotel in the jungle, I was very satisfied. The room was clean, water warm, and all facilities working. Good choice for those who want a jungle "light" experience!
5 out of 5
by Claudia from Santa Barbara

AMAZON LITE

Posted Aug 6, 2015 on Hotels
Call this Amazon Lite-- you can still feel the effects of the big city not far away in terms of hearing planes, rock music, TV in the lounge, folks on their devices in the lobby. So if you want the real deal you need to go further. But for me, coming off a Pantanal trip that was hard traveling, I really enjoyed being here and didn't feel deprived as I have travelled Amazon before in Peru. The food here is excellent. Staff super friendly and trying hard to please. Bugs really not a problem since the mosquitos find the acidity of black water not to their liking for egg laying, so it's a blessed relief to get away from Deet and not have to take anti-malarials!!! I hired a guide to canoe me around for birding, and I enjoyed Monkey island enough to go twice. Meeting of the Waters entirely too long of a trip -- 7 hours and you could watch on YouTube. Don't trust the tip box: they give it out once yearly, allegedly. Put the money directly in the hands of those who serve you, and they're so grateful. Be sure to leave your unwanted garments behind -- I always travel planning to leave everything behind and make room for inevitable souvenirs. They'll do your laundry. It's a very comfortable, if busy lodge. Staff is really great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful remote location. Ideal for time away from everything but be aware that this is the only hotel in the area. No shops or amenities apart from those offered at the lodge. If you are on a limited budget, take your own food and drink supplies.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Worst hotel I ever stayed. Not recommended!

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: Only location !
Cons: First of all improve front desk staff. Teach them english and make sure they treat even non-Portuguese speaking people equally !
Location: Just book the activities with some other travel groups. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to any one !
Don't know from where to start? Lets start with good points(1 star is for those things only)- 1-Location 2-Activities Bad points(Too many)- Cleanliness-pathetic.Bathrooms-need major upgrades. But biggest issue is the front desk staff. The day we checked in i asked the front desk person(Maurice) specifically if i need to book the activities now n he said that can be done anytime, we just need to be there at the reception 10minutes early n we can do that. So we came next day not 10 mints but 30 mints early n this guy says-SORRY, WE ARE SOLD OUT.I was like what? I was ready to book everything last night but u only said not required n now u r saying its sold out !! Guy was not even sorry abt that..may be we don't speak Portuguese(only english) thats y. Again We booked couple of activities to make sure we are not missing anything but alas! we were asked to be present at the reception 10 minutes early before the departure n again we were there 30 minutes early and also asked front desk staff that if we should wait here or do we need to go somewhere else. they said just wait here n guide will come to take u. but boy.. the trip left without us !! And thats where I felt what a waste of money n time that i booked this pathetic hotel.Wanted to check out very same day but after a lot of miscommunication within their staff they arranged a boat for us so we can be reached to catch that trip. But it was no fun. If they don't understand english,they shud nt book ppl who speak only english !
5 out of 5
by Sanjeev from Bhandari Hospital, Solapur, India

Nice Amazon Forest Lodge

Posted Nov 28, 2014 on Hotels
Good to have experience of staying in Amazon forest, away from urban life. The activities offered were ok. Staff was very co-operative & Food was good. OVERALL SATISFIED, as we stayed for only one night.