Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
It was short but very comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Nice hotel.

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Pros: Pool is great and doesn't smell like chlorine.
Cons: Front desk staff friendliness. Wish I could always get a room on the lower floor with 2 queen beds as my husband and I are seniors.
It was good except I wish the staff were friendlier and we could get a room on the first floor since we are seniors and it is hard to get luggage and ourselves up the steps since there isn't an elevator.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
We could hear the people next door to us thru the walls.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 4, 2016
The hotel was nice looking and the room was clean and quiet. The wifi worked well and there was a computer in the lobby also. The hotel staff was courteous and the breakfast menu was good.
4 out of 5
by Jon from Wellington

OK with minor inconveniences.

Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels
We were in a disability room and the shower overflowed all over the floor!! No problem if you are able to sop up the water with extra towels, but if you are disabled??? Also no place to put your stuff in the bathroom!! So my husband had to move a small, but heavy side table to a full length mirror in entry for me to apply makeup, use curling irons, etc. No hangers in wardrobe so we had to drape our clothing over the chairs. Please understand, we were able to adjust to these inconveniences, but this would have been dangerous for a truly disabled person/couple. We slept well! Room wasn't noisy!
3 out of 5
by Matthew from Indianapolis

Reliable budget stay

Posted Jan 12, 2016 on Hotels
Best Western is a reliable budget hotel experience. Nothing is awesome or outstanding, but it won't gross you out or make you regret staying either. For this stay, we checked in early evening and they had just cleaned our room and had left the door open. It was a non-smoking room and at first we thought they'd given us a smoking room, but it was just that the smokers walking in through the hallway had leaked smoke into the room. Closing the door and running the air cleared it out. We'd planned to workout upon arrival, but found out their facility was under construction. Fortunately, the [tiny] pool was open, so we got some laps in. There was a large and loud group hanging out in the lobby (apparently, a large family in town for a funeral), so we had to put in earplugs to sleep. Breakfast was a typical full hot continental; not great, but decently okay for included in the low cost of the room. Room and bed were fine; bathroom felt a little cramped and light was very dim - had to keep bathroom door open to catch some light from the room while showering. Several sit-down and fast-food restaurant options within walking distance. Neighborhood and parking areas felt generally safe. Staff was friendly, attentive, and nice. A+
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Mary from St. Louis, MO

Stopover Point

Posted Dec 26, 2015 on Hotels
This was just the halfway point on our trip from St. Louis to Denver. The hotel was very nice in appearance and the room was very comfortable. The breakfast room looked very inviting. Unfortunately, since we arrived at 2:00 am, we weren't up in time for breakfast. Perhaps extending breakfast to 10:00 am might be an option in the future?
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Larryville, KS

Good hotel close to shopping

Posted Dec 25, 2015
Hotel staff were pleasant and checked me in and out quickly and efficiently. Room was clean and free of odors. Dark light blocking curtains were very welcome and reinforced my feelings of privacy. Free breakfast was excellent with a good variety of choices. Only mark against it is the ugly rusty shipping container in the back of the parking lot. This was an eyesore that brought the overall appearance of the hotel down a notch.
5 out of 5
by Amy from Denver

Nice hotel stay for the last minute

Posted Dec 1, 2015 on Hotels
Last minute stay at the hotel due to the ice storm. We chose it because it was pet friendly. We were very pleased with the size of the room - it felt very spacious.