Ratings based on 279 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

2 nights in Junction City

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: Towels were frayed, key cards had trouble working.
We spent 2 nights at this hotel and were very pleased. It was clean, staff very helpful, room comfortable, good breakfast. We would highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice.

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: The beds and book lights on each side of the bed.
Second stay and very pleased. We would definitely stay her again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

It was Okay

Posted Nov 28, 2016
The beds were very comfortable. The staff was very nice. We didn't try the breakfast but it looked like they had a variety of hot and cold foods. The toilet was plugged and almost ran over. We told the front desk and they said they would get it taken care of...it was better but still not the best. There was a dirty washcloth hanging over the top of the shower curtain. Overall the room was clean and quiet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Awesome

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Hotel is very clean quite staff is wonderful. I've stayed there once a month for the past 3 months
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Call to Verify Room Booking!

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Nice staff, but almost didn't have a room. After booking our room 6 weeks in advance on Expedia, the staff "didn't check their emails" and apparently our room didn't get booked. We walked in expecting a king-bed room, and the front desk gal said that she didn't have a reservation under our name. I showed her my phone with the Expedia confirmation, and she found out our room never got booked by their staff. Luckily, they had only ONE room left, and we got it. Not the exact room I booked, but we were just happy to get in. I feel bad for anyone else that came in after us with a similar bookng situation and they didn't have any rooms left.
Cons: See above. Make sure they actually booked your room if you use Expedia.
Location: Near Manhattan for KSU football.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

NEVER STAY HERE!!!

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Everything!
Location: Industrial area.
Reservation wrong. Not enough food. Nothing as promised. GM is horrible!! Kicked out when complained!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Hotel changing name

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Arriving it appeared the hotel used to be a Comfort Inn and there was a banner hanging over the lighted sign that read "Junction City Inn and Suites". As we checked in I was charged a second time at a lower rate than I had booked online. The room had two squares of toilet paper hanging from the roll and two kleenex tissues in the entire room. There was a Keurig, but the coffee in the holder had been used (there was a hole punctured into the top already). My husband also noted that there was someone's dried booger on the shower curtain. The breakfast at 8 AM was a set of problems of its own. The coffee was empty, no water or drinking fountain, the pitcher of milk for drinking or cereal, and apple juice were also empty. There was sausage gravy in a crock pot that was plugged in and off (ice cold) for biscuits and gravy. The microwave after several minutes of heating wouldn't get the food even luke warm. There was a Belgian waffle maker that nearly burned the waffles, but the waffle mix and syrup was about empty so it wouldn't dispense correctly. 4 large sticks of butter had been shoved in the fridge and score lines were cut on the top to indicate where to finishing cutting through if you wanted a sliver of butter. There was one bowl of 5 apples and that was the only fruit. Worst experience ever. We left to purchase our own breakfast and drinks elsewhere. Save your money and do not set yourself up for this disappointment.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: It was a roof over my head. And the shower was good
Cons: The beds and pillows are so hard you might as well sleep on the ground. The room had not been properly cleaned before I got in there. Also it's pretty loud when people are walking around. Otherwise it got the job done
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing hotel but clean and near the base

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Within 15 minutes of the base. And close to restaraunts. Stores etc..
Cons: Beds and pillows were way too hard to get much sleep on. Ac rattled in second room. Had to switch rooms after the first rooms ac didn't work right and the fridge made a loud high pitch noise. Got this hotel primarily for the indoor pool and it was not open either day we were there. Rooms had one roll of toilet paper. Two staff members were friendly, one didn't say a word to us the three or four times we passed her. There were quite a few options, even one next door. I wouldn't stay again
Location: Close to the base and a few places to eat and parks
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Poor quality service & facility

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Location: NA
Was not informed the pool was closed for inspection until after room was booked. Then when we got in the room, the bathtub stopper was broken. I informed the desk clerk and she told me the only thing I could do was switch rooms, so we switched rooms. The clerk tried to make new key cards for the new room, but was having grouble. She was literally throwing the cards on the table. We should have been told about the pool not being available. I would not have booked the room, but since we had already paid for it I couldn't get my money back!