Ratings based on 185 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C.

Old Beauty

Posted Nov 21, 2016
The hotel is very commendable for those who wants to be transported back during the Spanish era... The place is a heritage site. Lots of history in it. The hotel staff, hallways and room cleanliness is good and has retain that spanish touch with grand staircase. But not suitable for elderly and with joint problem because they don't have elevator. It is only a three-storey hotel with only staircase and no elevator. Quite dufficult going up especially after doing shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Maria, United States of America

Surrounded by history

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: History
Cons: Commitments
Location: Historical sites
Ordered two nights queen bed and was given two twins and had to upgrade to get queen
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philippines

Quaint nostalgic hotel in the middle of Intramuros

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Staff
You will find the the hotel is part of a large complex in the middle of historical Intramuros. Very classic and retro design.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel with friendly staff.

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
Very pleasant.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

White Knight Intramuros

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
My wife and I have stayed at the White Knight several times over the past year or so and generally it has been a good base of operations while we stayed in Manila. This past visit was no different with one important exception. The rooms are clean and with the WiFi easy to stay in. The staff are friendly and attentive. It's location in the center of Intramuros makes it easy to reach anything of interest in the center of Manila. The one exception is that you must take all money and valuables with you whenever you leave your room even when you lock your door. We had 2000 pisos disappear from our interior desk early one Sunday morning when we went for an early morning walk. It had to have been a hotel staff member as we locked our door prior to leaving and were only gone 30 minutes. We notified the hotel management and were told that they would investigate. However, we are still out 2000 pisos. So with this in mind, my wife and I will not be returning there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

44

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
Good forto go to shopping
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

A Great Find in the Middle of Intramuros

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Pros: Proximity to the BOI. Spacious room.
Cons: I was hoping for a breakfast buffet included in my stay or at least a choice for breakfast inclusion in the packages.
I was extremely surprised to find a place like this in the middle of Intramuros. I had business to conduct at the Bureau of Immigration and it was the right place for the right price. Walking distance to the Bureau. Spacious room with a Spanish era feel and with necessary amenities found in pricier hotels. Great stay!
1 out of 5
by Robert from Auckland

Hotel disaster

Posted Feb 28, 2016 on Hotels
Historic hotel and historically bad service. Never again the staff, swindled, stole, and harassed. YOU HAVE TO BE GALATICALLY STUPID TO BOOK IN TO THIS HOTEL. YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED
4 out of 5
by Kenneth from Melbourne

Great little hotel

Posted Feb 26, 2016 on Hotels
Have stayed before and always very enjoyable in historic part of Manila. Only downside is the habit of the bell staff lounging about on the guest chairs in the foyer.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2016 on Hotels
The front desk service was terrible, down right rude. Any other members of staff we interacted with were friendly and helpful, but the woman who checked us in treated us very poorly and was disrespectful. She ignored requests and questions. When we asked for a receipt for our room deposit (which was rather high given the price to stay in the room) she looked at me like I had two heads, basically refused to do one, and then finally hand wrote a note 15 minutes after.