Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Amazing staff!

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Location: Distance from airport is somewhat far. Recommend renting a car. Hotel has valet service.
The hotel grounds were near immaculate and the staff was amazing!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Stay here!!!

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Being well seasoned travellers and my 40th birthday being the occasion for this particular trip, we wanted to make sure that we stayed in a fantastic hotel without breaking the bank. We therefore booked this hotel based on the excellent recommendations that we saw both on Expedia and Tripadvisor. I’m very pleased to say that we felt extremely impressed and touched by the professionalism, friendliness, kindness and sincerity of each and every single member of staff that we encountered during our stay. We felt that each member of staff simply wanted to make sure that we enjoy our stay in their home – that is the Cappella, and also St Lucia. What we also really appreciated was that each member of staff got the balance exactly right between making us feel very welcome without encroaching on our space. We did stay in the Anse Le Raye Hotel on our final 2 nights on the island and although it was a great hotel, the Cappella was far superior in terms of value for money and also service. Either way, based on our wonderful trip we have decided that we will most certainly return to St Lucia and when we do we will most certainly be stay the Cappella. Our only hope is that when that time comes, the quality of the service and the general upkeep of the hotel will be exactly the same (or even better). General praise aside, a few things worth knowing are as follows: Welcome: we were given a real heartfelt welcome from James, which was really appreciated after a 9 hour flight from London and
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

A secluded slice of paradise!

Posted Mar 31, 2016
Beautiful hotel setting overlooking Marigot Bay. The hotel staff is very attentive to your every need. Food is great with many healthy options. Wonderful, relaxing environment. No loud announcements or screaming kids here ( happy about that)- a perfect vacation for a family that wants to unwind and spend quality time together. Near lots of places to visit, and our personal assistant was very helpful with planning excursions. Travelled with two teenage girls and they had a great time . We would go back to this resort, and will seek out other Capella resorts as well!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Beautiful resort and incredible view of bay from our room balcony
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Inconsistent experience from staff. Had to get to the pool by 7am for seats. Food menu for 8 days of all inclusive became repetitive. But it was nixed to be referred to by name.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Pros: The lagoon setting was beautiful
Staff was friendly but not well trained, the "beach" was terrible, the food was inconsistent ..we had some delicious meals and then others that were not very good. There were not enough cabana's/chairs at the pool ..everyone was rushing down before 7AM to claim their spot. The spa staff was ok, but did not possess the experience that would be on par with the cost of the treatments. Great setting ..but they need to improve the service, food, staff, and amenities. We also stayed at the Viceroy on Sugar Beach ..they didn't miss a thing. For the money, I would recommend that resort over Capella.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Great experience! Will def come back! Everything stated in the reviews are true! Bay views!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york, ny

Paradise!

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Mosquitos! But we will leave that up to Mother Nature to fix.
Location: A lot of activities to do. Many sunset cruises, boat to the Pitons, Sulfur springs, diamond falls, snorkeling, swim at the resort pools, spa services.
Everyone was Amazing. The room, the food, the accommodations, all incredible. My stay was very comfortable, relaxing & very tranquil. I will definitely be coming back to this resort.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Capella holiday

Posted Aug 30, 2015
The hotel was fabulous as were all the staff, special mentions must go to Sasha on the front desk who always took the time to chat to my kids, Monty our personal assistant was always helpful and cheerful, Marcia our room cleaner was also great to chat with wherever and whenever we saw her. The only small negative thing I would say is about the breakfasts. Although it was nicely laid out etc it just became monotonous, it was the same thing everyday. There was also the matter about small insects crawling in the sweet food items which we drew the staff's attention to. This improved slightly when the layout was changed but I would suggest that the staff need to remain constantly vigilant about this. The cost of the taxis were also really high but then again they were luxury cars and we felt completely safe with all the drivers. All in all we had a fantastic trip and I would most definitely return to Capella Marigot Bay, beautiful hotel in a gorgeous location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL USA

Comfortable, nice views, great food, relaxing

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: Capella Marigot Hotel loves to spoil its residents They will constantly give you gifts (rum bottles, cookies, desserts) throughout your stay.
Location: Talk to your personal assistant and he/she can set you up with many activities nearby. If you go on the sunset cruise, the Catamaran will pick you up
I have been resort hopping in St. Lucia for the past 2 weeks, and so far, Capella Marigot Hotel was the most comfortable hotel I have stayed. The cleaniness and interior decoration of the facility is outstanding. This hotel makes you feel at home and they love to spoil their residents. The staff is very attentive and friendly. You can ask for anything and they can get it done. Relaxing by the pool and embarking in a sunset cruise were my favorite things to do there. I really like the idea of having a personal assistant to help you plan your vacation or help you with any other special requests. I also liked the in-house restaurants.