Ratings based on 207 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Posted Feb 18, 2018
Good view but you have to climb a lot everyday. If you are vegetarian then a limited choice Overall the staff is very friendly Cleanliness is good Enjoyed the stay The view is brilliant Must budget it otherwise you might find high on price The prices are on US dollar so make sure you have enough extra dollar Excellent place to visit
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2018 by reservations, Hotel Management
Thanks for sharing your experience with us. We do hope that the climbing was not too much and was considered as good exercise but we can always suggest another room category should you decide to stay with us once more. For vegans, special request can be made for future reference.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Relaxing on the veranda

Posted Feb 12, 2018
Pros: Location close to beach and ferries. Comfortable room, bed and veranda, felt safe
Cons: Addition of gas grill
Location: Big boat watching, small beach with shade, hiking trail to top of mountain, close to several restaurants and bars, small grocery close by
Great location and view of Marigot Bay. Covered veranda was great in keeping passing showers from dampening time outside. Low Key experience. Lots of steps and actually lost weight during vacation due to exercise and stair climbing. Comfortable room, great kitchen and bathroom. Only thing missing was a grill.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2018 by reservations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Happy you enjoyed your stay and will take your suggestion into consideration. Sorry you lost weight and i do hope this did not dampen your view on the property.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon, Sk, Canada

Nice hotel, expensive area.

Posted Feb 6, 2018
The hotel facilities and staff were very good. The decor is dated when compared to North American standards but the room was clean and comfortable. It would have been nice if the kitchen would have been stocked with towels and perhaps more than two of each dish, although it was no big inconvenience. The area is beautiful. If I were to make suggestions for improvement it would be to provide some shade over some of the loungers on the west side as some people prefer the quieter area but are limited by the time of day if you are sun sensitive. Better equip the kitchens, and provide bottled water on arrival.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2018 by reservations, Hotel Management
Overall it looks like you had a good stay. Lovely photo by the way. We appreciate you letting us know these things so that we can make adjustments where necessary.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Beautiful setting overlooking Marigot Bay.

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Property is beautiful. Very tiny beach area but adequate. Room old but nice - views! Restaurant food ok - nothing special. Takes a long time to get food. Their 8am breakfast was never available before 8:45 or 9:00 for the 5 days we stayed there. Dinner took over an hour to be served after ordering so don’t be in a hurray.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2018 by reservations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We take every review into consideration as a way of making improvements where necessary
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Park City, Utah

Really nice location in beautiful Marigot Bay.

Posted Dec 21, 2017
Pros: Location, charm and people.
Cons: They need a better lobby... some things could be updated but overall it's nice and I thought a good value with the expedia deal.
Location: On a bay with a small beach... take a short water taxi ride to the other side of the bar with bars and shops and restaurants.
Lovely old style Caribbean hotel with charm. Loved the location with a little beach out front.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2018 by reservations, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We will take you advise into consideration.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lovely

Posted Dec 21, 2017
Cons: We only had ONE complaint. A bartender on our last night was distracted and after a half hour of empty drinks we left for dinner elsewhere.
Great place, lovely locals, all kinds of fun right around every corner. And the massage at the spa was the best we've ever had!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2018 by reservations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Glad you had a good time. Our apologies that the bartender did not pay enough attention to you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Amazing Getaway

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Even though I only spent a short time at this hotel. It was enough to convince me to make it my choice for a hotel in St Lucia. Marigot Bay is a beautiful and peaceful location and this hotel is in the perfect spot. The sunsets and views are to die for. Will try to make my next visit with family or friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2017 by reservations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Perfect getaway

Posted Dec 9, 2017
If you are looking for a place to stay that is different and unique then I would recommend this hotel. The people that you meet , the ambiance, the views are like no other. Wish I could have had the opportunity to spend more time here. Will definitely return and book a longer stay. Doolittles restaurant and bar offers a variety of lovely cocktails. Don't even get me started on the steakstones. You get to cook your meat to your desired taste and liking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2017 by reservations, Hotel Management
We really appreciate your feedback. Thank you for sharing your experience with us.
5 out of 5
by Mark

Posted Nov 19, 2017 on Hotels
Only one night at the hotel, but food was great, excellent customer service from staff, and the location was perfect for my business trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2017 by Marcia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Happy you had a good time here.
3 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Nov 16, 2017 on Hotels
Great views from balcony but too many steps up to room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2017 by Marcia, Hotel Management
Our apologies for the steps. We could have accommodated you in a lower room had we known.