Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Poulina from Stockholm

En av dom bästa semestrarna vi haft.

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
Vi åkte till outrigger hotellet för andra gången för att uppleva den härliga stämningen och fina hotellet igen och vi fick en ännu härligare vistelse denna gången. Vi hade bokat ett finare paket denna gången med tillgång till en speciell del av hotellet som kallades för plantagen där vi hade tillgång till en fantastisk fin frukost och även vissa tider på dagen för Afternoon tea,eftermiddags drink och ibland Rom eller vinprovning. Personalen var outstanding och ett snäpp över hur den övriga servicen var på hotellet. Maten var även fantastisk god på Plantagen. Det gick även att boka privat sittning på beachen med en fantastisk uppdukad buffé av alla dess läckerheter och fint uppdukat bord samt soffa och vattenpipa endast för oss 7 personer. Kan verkligen rekommenderas. Vill även rekommendera ett besök till Rom Destilleriet Chamarell som ligger uppe i bergen samt en heldag med båt för att simma i havet med vilda Delfiner.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
現地友人との待ち合わせが朝9時であったので、ロビーで待っていたら、彼は9時30分に来た。彼はレセプションに1時間前に30分遅れるとの電話をしたという。レセプションスタッフは部屋に電話したが、我々は既に出た後であったのでそれで対応終わりとなった。私たちは彼らの前で待っていた。ホストの彼は、折角電話した意味がないと、ホテルスタッフにクレームをつけていた。前日、私たちにしつこいぐらい設備の説明をしていたスタッフであったが、ロビーを見渡すぐらいの対応はできただろう。ホテルの設備・周囲環境は五つ星であるが、スタッフの想像力が乏しくちょっとがっかりした。
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by Pieter, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We are sorry that we have appeared to have made an error when you were meeting your friends and this marred your stay. Otherwise we note that your stay was a good experience. Our apologies once again Pieter van der Hoeven General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2016
We thoroughly enjoyed our family holiday. Kids liked spending time at kids club while adults relaxed. A great family oriented resort.
4 out of 5
by PerOla from Sweden

Good hotel.

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel. But a feeling of charter has occured since last year we were here.....
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Beautiful gardens, miserable restaurant staff.

Posted Feb 25, 2016
Pros: The gardens
Cons: The staff: miserable. Probably overworked.
Location: If you turn left out of the hotel and drive towards Le Morne you will probably have the most beautiful 20 minutes of scenery of any road in the world.
The rooms were spacious and comfortable, although the twin beds requested for my, er, twins were not supplied and they had to make do with a double. The staff mostly just look miserable. The wine waiter couldn't open a bottle of wine properly, and just destroyed the cork in front of me. The Chinese food stand told us that he could only send noodles to the room for room service rather than just prepare them and hand them to us. It's not really what you hope for and a bill for a buffet dinner of £180 for 4 people with a single (small measures only) glass of wine meant that we ate out for the rest of our stay. Special mention has to go top the head gardener and his staff: the grounds are immaculate, imaginative, and certainly the stand-out feature of the resort.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2016 by PieterV, Hotel Management
Dear Barnaby We are very sorry that you did not enjoy your experience at Mercado and thank you for bringing this to our attention. We will be definitely revisiting training with our Head Sommelier and team, all trained and accredited sommeliers, and apologies that the cork on this occasion was a challenging one. We will also be following up with the culinary team at the Asian Section and we are sorry if there was a breakdown in communication as they were trying to convey that it would take some time as the noodles were not on the menu that evening and would have it delivered to the table not the room, our apologies for this miscommunication. Lastly we usually do receive very favourable feedback on the disposition of the team, we are again sorry that this fell short of the mark for your experience. Best wishes Pieter van der Hoeven General Manager
3 out of 5
by Hossamaldin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing new year stay

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Pros: Hotel itself was clean as it only opened last year. It has good facilities
Location: Isolated area, one other resort next to it. But over Christmas and New year all the other resorts are closed to visitors.
Went on a family holiday over the new year. Despite contacting concierge and front desk 2 months in advance to pre-book restaurants and excursions was told that this was not necessary. Then upon arrival in hotel promptly told that all the restaurants in the hotel were booked up so we were stuck eating in the buffet everyday, and we are vegetarian. Also unable to do any of the activities that I wanted to such as walking with the lions because it was all booked up. Mauritians are very laidback and unfortunately this filters through to the hotel. Not really up to speed with customer service and promptness.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lübeck

Das am besten gelegene Ressort in Bel Ombre

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: Die traumhaft schöne Lage
Cons: Die Zimmer könnten mal wieder einen Anstrich vertragen, aber sonst alles gut
Location: Bel Ombre - der Süden der Insel bietet sehr viel
Bel Ombre ist sicherlich eine der schönsten Ecke von Mauritius. Wir haben uns alle benachbarten Ressorts angeschaut und haben übereinstimmend festgestellt, dass das Outtrigger am schönsten liegt. Empfehlenswert die Beachfront Junior Suite, die zum einen so schön gelegen ist und zum anderen Eintritt in den Plantation Club gewährt, der echt super schön ruhig und etwas abgelegen zum Relaxen einlädt. Grandioses Feuerwerk zu Sylvester, wenn auch das Menü etwas teuer war....
5 out of 5
by RIKA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels