Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Disappointing new year stay

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Pros: Hotel itself was clean as it only opened last year. It has good facilities
Location: Isolated area, one other resort next to it. But over Christmas and New year all the other resorts are closed to visitors.
Went on a family holiday over the new year. Despite contacting concierge and front desk 2 months in advance to pre-book restaurants and excursions was told that this was not necessary. Then upon arrival in hotel promptly told that all the restaurants in the hotel were booked up so we were stuck eating in the buffet everyday, and we are vegetarian. Also unable to do any of the activities that I wanted to such as walking with the lions because it was all booked up. Mauritians are very laidback and unfortunately this filters through to the hotel. Not really up to speed with customer service and promptness.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lübeck

Das am besten gelegene Ressort in Bel Ombre

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: Die traumhaft schöne Lage
Cons: Die Zimmer könnten mal wieder einen Anstrich vertragen, aber sonst alles gut
Location: Bel Ombre - der Süden der Insel bietet sehr viel
Bel Ombre ist sicherlich eine der schönsten Ecke von Mauritius. Wir haben uns alle benachbarten Ressorts angeschaut und haben übereinstimmend festgestellt, dass das Outtrigger am schönsten liegt. Empfehlenswert die Beachfront Junior Suite, die zum einen so schön gelegen ist und zum anderen Eintritt in den Plantation Club gewährt, der echt super schön ruhig und etwas abgelegen zum Relaxen einlädt. Grandioses Feuerwerk zu Sylvester, wenn auch das Menü etwas teuer war....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stockholm

Fint Hotel med nära till stranden!

Posted Dec 20, 2015
Allt är utmärkt hotellet samt professionella personaler som är hjälpsamma på alla fronter. Maten är utmärkt fresh mycket exotiska frukter samt buffet på morgonen av olika slag asiatiskt eller Continental frukost. Det finns inte som jag kan säga om det saknar nåt kanske min plånbok😉
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from munchen, bayern

Wunderschöne anlage katastrophaler zimmerservice

Posted Nov 27, 2015
Im zimmer würde kein einziges mal der Sand gereinigt, ekelhaft dreckig unter den Betten, dessen Lacken teils löchrig waren. Kaffeemaschine würde erst nach vielfacher bitte gereinigt.Und vieles mehr... Preis Leistung des Abendessens unglaublich: 50Euro p.P. Für ein gutes aber nicht adäquates 2 Wochen lang ähnliches essen. Um neun gab es kaum noch etwas am dessertbuffet. .
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2015 by Pieter V, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest We are very sorry that you did not enjoy your recent visit with us. We noted that you had concerns in regarding to housekeeping and the dessert buffet. We are sorry this was not brought to our attention during your visit so that we could have taken corrective action. Rest assured that we are reviewing both these matters and thank you for bringing them to our attention now. Regarding the pricing we are constantly bench-marking our offers against the rest of the island in terms of value and quality. We did note that you enjoyed the setting and hope that perhaps in the future you will return to see the improvements that have been put in place. With our best wishes Pieter van der Hoeven General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Not Provided from Barcelona

Unas felices vacaciones

Posted Nov 14, 2015 on Hotels
Súper bien todo, el personal lo mejor de todo siempre sonriente y servicial
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sathyanarayana from Bangalore

Would recommend this hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
The place was good to stay and relax. Restaurants are average as there were limited vegetarian options. One of the restaurants had indian food which was decent. Overall, it was a pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel great settting

Posted Nov 11, 2015
Pros: great setting
Cons: HSE
Location: NOTHING
Taxi drivers are on a bit of a scam Health and safety is no very well monitored
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
Absolutely beautiful resort. Peaceful and relaxing. Would recommend to everyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Kiroro from China

Confortable hotel

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
The location is good with very nice beach. The sea is clean. Many on sea activities are free. The breakfast is excellent. Frederica natural reserve is very close. The service at bluebar is very slow. The food is expensive. The bed smells bad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Daniel from Southampton

Great choice for the South of Mauritius

Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
Superb, very friendly and helpful staff.