Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Generally comfortable hotel with close access to train station and metro. We were awoken early one morning due to construction.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2017
This was a nice hotel for my quick stopover in Milan. Just a ten minute walk from Central train station and near a few other metro stops.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Close to train station and metro

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: It was close to a kabob shop with cheap, good food and a friendly staff.
Cons: There could be brighter lighting, particularly by the desk.
Location: It is only 4 short blocks to the metro. There was a large market on Tuesday in the next block selling everything from food to clothing.
Although it is close to the train station, with our bags we took a taxi and it cost 10 euros coming and 9 euros going. The hotel is not handicap accessible. They assigned us a room with the least amount of steps, and every staff person except one always assisted me up and down them. The breakfast is held down two flights of stairs. After the first day, my husband brought me back a tray. The bathroom was very small; difficult for a handicapped person.
4 out of 5
by ROBERT from Cambridge

Comfortable on a budget

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Ideal for access to Central Railway station.
4 out of 5
by Tracey from Louisville, KY

Italy vs Spain

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
Pleasant check-in. Everybody was watching the European Championship, and Italy was playing! That about sums it up...... Fortunately they beat Spain, so the whole country was happy! The guy at the desk was very pleasant.... a big soccer/football fan! We only stayed one night and left early in the morning to catch a train. Unfortunately we missed breakfast.....
3 out of 5
by David from San Diego

Convenient

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
Conveniet to trains, trolleys & buses. Breakfast in a cave instead of beautiful patio. Owners are great.
4 out of 5
by Sergio from Chicago

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
Great free parking!
3 out of 5
by Gerry from Qld, Australia.

One night in Milan.

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed in May for one night prior to joining a cruise in Genoa. It suited us well as we flew in from Dubai and trains from the airport and to Genoa were easy. It also gave us a chance to have a look at the old cathedral district of Milan.
4 out of 5
by Kwong Yee

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Liudmila from Toronto

Great place for short trip on budget

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel. Perfect for travellers who spend most of the day exploring the city. Location is perfect. Bus stop right in front of the hotel. Two subway stops, both 5 mins away. Also train and bus terminal is 5 minutes away as well. Main casual shopping street is also 5 minutes away. Hotel is nice and clean. Everyone is friendly and ready to help. I enjoyed my stay.