Ratings based on 723 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will not stay here again

Posted Jul 21, 2016
The bed was ok and the room was clean on the surface, we had to unplug the phone because it kept ringing with a message that was not there and the front desk had no idea on how to stop it, my wife dropped something and when she got down to pick it up, it was obvious that under the bed had not been cleaned for a long time, the toilet had a leak and kept filling all night long, the air con would be one of the nosiest I've heard and breakfast room was very small, cramped and dark as the light only works sometimes.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Many other choices

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: Staff. Cleanliness.
Cons: It needs that planned renovation. Taking two tables out of the breakfast room would be very helpful.
Location: Both Canyonlands and Arches are nearby. Every kind of adventure tour is available. And there's Hole in the Wall.
Walking into the room, we noticed a broken window and the screen outside in the dirt. It wasn't until the next morning that we learned that the refrigerator wasn't working. We reported it to the staff at breakfast, and it was replaced late afternoon after we went to the desk to report it again. The bed was comfortable, especially the stack of varying sizes and hardnesses of pillows. The room was dated but clean. One of the great staff members told us that the hotel is about to begin a complete renovation. Breakfast was a chaotic mess! The room is much too crowded, and standing in line for inconsistent food was less than stellar when both fast food and good food are located just down the street. The oatmeal was good on the first day, but inedible on the second. The bowls were by the cereal (not by the oatmeal) so getting oatmeal meant standing in two lines -- it wasn't that good!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baden-Württemberg

guter Ausgangspunkt für Nationalpark

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Pros: Lage und Sauberkeit
Cons: Schön wäre ein früherer Eincheckzeitpunkt, damit man nicht mit dem ganzen Gepäck herumfahren muß. Außerdem sollte der Frühstücksraum größer sein
Location: Befindet sich an der Ausgangsstraße, leicht zu finden, aber etwas lauter. Man kann in dem örtlichen Supermarkt sehr gut einkaufen.
Als Ausgangspunkt zu den Nationalparks liegt das Motel sehr günstig. Die Zimmer sind groß, alles sehr sauber, Kaffeemaschine und Kühlschrank vorhanden.Frühstücksraum ist zu klein.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lakewood ,WA

The breakfast room was too small .

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Breakfast room was too crowded ,I was scared someone might spill hot coffee on me
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio.

Watered-down waffle mix and O.J.

Posted May 23, 2016
The management at this Days Inn needs to step it up to keep its 2 star rating. The complimentary breakfast was the worst I have experienced. Lousy coffee, waffles and OJ. Don't bother. I threw it away and gladly went to a fast food restaurant. Clenliness and comfort were on the lower end of the scale. The plumbing was noisy and the hot water faded in and out. Not worth half the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

Outdated

Posted May 20, 2016
Pros: The breakfast was decent and included.
Cons: Elevator for guests, or at least notice on the website that there is no elevator. Updated rooms.
Location: Moab is a cute little city with plenty of outdoor activities, shopping, plenty of restaurants, etc.
We happened to be visiting The Arches and stumbled upon Moab, Utah. We decided to stay at the Days Inn and found it to be quite old fashioned, but not necessarily in a good way. The hotel does not have an elevator, which made it difficult to get luggage up a small, narrow flight of stairs. The bathroom was awkward because the sink was not in the bathroom (which is always very odd to me). The decor/bedding/television was very old considering the room was over $100 for a weekday night. The breakfast was decent.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schmutziger geht kaum noch

Posted May 18, 2016
Pros: Nichts
Ein völlig heruntergekommenes, dreckiges Hotel, das sich in unglaúblich desolatem Zustand befindet. Verdreckter Teppichboden,. Essensreste im Zimmer vom Vormieter, völlig verschmutzte Aussenanlagen, unglaublich dreckiger Frühstücksraum. Das mieseste Days-Inn, das wir bei vielen USA-Urlauben erlebt haben.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Absolute "Abzocke" für den recht stattlichen Preis

Posted May 17, 2016
Location: Ortseingang von Moab - Nationparks Canyonland und Arches Canyon in der Nähe
Bettlaken verschmutzt, Zimmerboden dreckig, Föhn nicht funktioniert, Whirlpool-Bereich war als Abstellkammer zweckentfremdet, keine Handtücher im Pool, Kaffee ungenießbar, usw. - eine einzige Enttäuschung !!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fairbanks, Alaska

Only if every other place in Moab is full

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Pros: It was the only space with rooms available. There's a reason for that.
Cons: Most everything could stand work, maintenance, and rehab.
The Days Inn in Moab was probably an OK place when it was first opened, but these days, it's obviously getting tired and worn out and has started its downward spiral. There's really nothing really *wrong* with it, but it's not getting the maintenance and rehab it needs. The free "hot breakfast" that's advertised on the sign? Cold cereal, refrigerator pastries and make 'em yourself waffles.The only reason to stay here is if every other place in Moab is full.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Moab 2-star hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Location: This is Moab. There is TONs of stuff to do (outdoorsy type): biking, 4-wheeling, river activities, canyoneering, you name it + 2 awesome Natn'l Parks.
Nothing terribly fancy, but pretty much everything you'd expect from a 2-star hotel. private shower/toilet sink, good-sized mini-fridge, microwave. small coat-rack area, small table/chairs, dresser with drawers, T.V. Free WiFi. Room was clean and pleasant and serviced daily. "continental breakfast" about what I've seen at other 2-stars (nothing fantastic, but what you would expect for the rating).