Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 21, 2016
The staff is nice but the hotel is in disrepair. It's cheap but you get what you pay for.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Effingham,Il

Last minute booking and was pleasantly surprised.

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Rooms and hotel was very clean. Service staff was pleasant and check in was problem free.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Satisfied with things. Would recommend, working out of town things are good
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monee, IL

Wait! Wait! Wait! Don't Go To Motel 8 !!!

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: 0
Cons: Everything
Location: Highway 57
I had the worse experience ever! in Motel 8 !!! 2 Weeks ago, I checked in that morning, and was given the 2nd floor, but when I came back in the evening, all the walls on the 2nd floor was striped down to the dry-wall, and it was very dusty and it was plastic taped over most of the doors. My kids and I could hardly breath. During the night, they turned off the water and the heat, during the night. The toilets and shower did not work, and the toilets were regurgitating poop, and the room smelled horrible. When I called and asked for the Manager, I was told they had no more rooms available, and if I did not stay in that room, that it was too late to change my reservation, and I would be charged anyway, so I should be grateful to even get a room. I had to spend my own money on bleach and pine sol to clean the toilet myself. I ended up late for work, and lost wages for losing half a day. The manager promised me a clean and working room, but when I came back later, the Front Desk Staff or Assistant Desk Manager was not made aware of the problem or arrangement for the new room. When my kids came back from school earlier, they had to wait with no room, and was spoken to unkindly. I had to wait until 8:45 pm to see the manager, and still I did not receive no working room. I was given a refund because again, they told me that, they had no available rooms, so I had to double up in the 2nd room that I paid for in advance for my 2 son's. Next time,We would rather sleep in our car
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago Heights

We got treated like family at Super 8 in Monee, IL

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Location: Super 8 hotel in Monee, IL. Nearby are restaurants like: McDonald's, Burger King, KFC, Taco Bell, a 24-Hour Big Skillet Diner, and Laundromat.
We arrived early for our stay, and we were greeted like family by the staff. When the Queen double-bed room we paid for was all filled, we were given an up-grade to a King-Suite with a large whirl pool tub, and a sofa-bed instead, with no extra charge! Wow! It was like a dream fantasy suite in there! We did not want to leave, but we sure will be back and tell our friends and family about our excellent treatment while we were there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not near downtown !!!!!

Posted Sep 16, 2016
When I booked this hotel the site said it was 3-5 miles from downtown when in fact it was over 30 miles away. As I was attending a trade show downtown i traveled by taxi every day. the cost each way for the taxi was $70-$80
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2016 by Danny , Hotel Management
I sincerely apologize for the wrong information, I will correct it in order to avoid future issues like this, thank you for bringing it to our attention.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No

Posted Sep 8, 2016
No bed spreads yyyyyyuuuuuuuhuhhhuuhbgvvvvvbbbdxvbnnn.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2016 by Danny, Hotel Management
Not good at all, we do have bed spreads in all the rooms, there should have been in your room too, clearly the house keeping attendant dropped the ball, I will address it to them.
4 out of 5
by nandjui

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by delores from missourt

Slightly unhappy

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Was unhappy to discover there were no elevators. Requested ground floor room was put on second floor.Booked for 3 adults only two came they refused additional cost for third person.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Carpets old and worn throughout but were as clean as they could me. Paper thin walls. Staff was friendly. Cheap so you get what you pay for. Breakfast was not very good. Super limited
Comment from Hotel Management
by Danny B, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, We are in a process of remodeling, it should be completed soon. We recently remodeled the lobby. We follow Super 8 guidelines for the breakfast though We will try to enhance the breakfast.