Ratings based on 1,084 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 26, 2016
The motel was reasonably priced, clean, and close to Monterey activities.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stillwater,OK

Walking distance to wharf and boardwalk!

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Location: Santa Cruz is great fun to visit. Lots of great restaurants and shops! Visited the Natural Bridges State park beach-chilly but great rocks to view.
Wonderful small hotel. Never had problems finding a parking place. Staff were all so friendly and helpful. Really enjoyed our stay. Had 2 hot tubs and 1 pool. Both the pool and one of the hot tubs had a handicap lift.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

A peaceful lovely place to stay

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Having driven down from San Fran it was lovely to stay at this motel that was quiet and comfortable. Rooms were a great size, bed was comfortable and I didn't find it too noisy from other rooms. The location is great! Wholefoods is just up the road about a 3 minute drive to get yummy dinners and food for breakfast - with the fridge in my room it was awesome to be able to buy breakfast and store it. Hotel was easy to find and it's only a short drive away from the aquarium and town. Would highly recommend!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Haben ein Zimmer ohne Fenster bekommen. Armaturen im Bad wurden nur noch vom Kalk zusammen gehalten. Sonst war es für eine Nacht ok.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent for the price

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: Room was clean and basic. Housekeeping did a good job cleaning and making up the room. Decent sized mini-fridge.
Cons: Staff could be more friendly.
Location: Convenient location and relatively close to downtown, golf courses, etc.
Person at the front desk was not very friendly. After initial check in, I went to my room and was greeted by the loud sound of the toilet tank was continuously running water. Had to go back to the front desk to request a different room. After the first night my room key card did not work. Apparently the staff only had is set for a one night stay (I stayed multiple nights). A little bit annoying. I would probably come here again for the price, location and decent accommodations.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Non Smoking Rooms???

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: Nada
Non smoking rooms YAY - neighbors in every room around us - SMOKERS! Right outside our window were setups for every smoker to stand to smoke and violate my space. DISGUSTING. Can't they arrange a separate spot for smokers at the end of the units? Rooms had mold - no screens on windows - bugs - and NOISY NOISY location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Nice hotel within minutes of the warf.

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Great hotel. Very comfortable and clean. Their pool was really nice. Safe and quiet location. Walking distance to a large shopping center and a short drive to the warf.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reno, NV

Nice, quiet hotel.

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Was pretty true to reviews. Check-in was smooth and the gentleman was friendly and polite. Room was renovated but could have been a little cleaner. Bed spread was stained but smelled clean (I hope it was!). A few hairs here and there in the bed and in the bathroom. But it wasn't quite bad enough for me to want to change rooms. Toilet ran all night, but thankfully that didn't bother us. Again, if I was that bothered I would have requested another room. Just a few notes for management. Coffee in the lobby was just awful. But I think that's due to the horrible tasting water. All and all it was a nice, quiet, safe little hotel. Good for couples and families with children. We would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant Hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanliness.
Cons: Coffeemaker in the room.
The hotel is pleasant, clean, and the location is good. We stayed two nights, Saturday was overpriced and cost twice as much as Sunday even though it was booked well in advance. I would have liked to have a coffee maker in the room, but there was a nice microwave and refrigerator. Overall, I would recommend it and stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Good price in expensive area

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Decent price and comfort
Location: A mile from the Wharf and historic downtown Monterey.
Spent 4 nights. Room & bed passed that test for me. Good price and within a mile of downtown Monterey. There is some traffic noise but if you have earplugs it is not a problem.