Ratings based on 1,393 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from roseville, ca

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Only complaint, was that when I checked in at 2:20, was given a room that wasn’t ready . Had to wait to unload my stuff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good deal!

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Wanted a clean, quiet, inexpensive room in Monterey and I got it. Thanks!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern California

Bare Bones

Posted Nov 13, 2017
This motel is the classic thin-walled, no frills, no charm place you see in movies where the down and out stay. The big difference is that it is high priced. I won't make that choice again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean, comfortable, and convenient.

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Cons: Annoying bathroom door.
Clean, comfortable, and convenient for an excellent price. Great value.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

can't communicate, needs repairs

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Pros: coffee
Cons: painting and repairs needed in room 12
desk clerk couldn't communicate room was ok, bathroom was terrible. Parking is cramped
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Only complaint is we couldnt check in until 3 when we were told it was at 2. But very nice rooms and comfortavle accomadation. Very great deal for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome super clean place!!

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: Very plush!!!
Cons: Replace the small refrigerator to a newer one, it was very noisy to sleep.
Location: Monterey Beach
Just like a 5 star hotel-but had to give a 4. --due to the small Refridgerator in the room was noisy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Very clean and cozy hotel....bathroom a bit to small but very clean as well though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Easy access to the bay

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Visiting with friends. No hot water due to gas outage last night. This am it is back. Went to dinner at Old Fishermans Grotto It was great Calamari.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

clean and good location

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Easy check-in, clean rooms and convenient location. Great value for the price!