Ratings based on 753 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntsville, AL.

Mid-priced stay

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Close proximity to downtown and plenty of good eating places nearby.
Cons: The outside could have been tidied up. There was dirt on the sidewalk and old furniture had been thrown over the bank behind the motel.
Location: Shopping and restaurants were in close proximity to the motel.
I was in town for a convention and elected not to stay in a high end hotel. I have stayed in Red Roof motels before and found them satisfactory. The cost was very reasonable, the room clean and breakfast sufficient. It was all I needed and it was close enough to the event I was attending, so I was satisfied.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2017
The hotel was obliviously older but the bathroom was dirty. I had to call twice to get them to clean it. Otherwise it was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Red Roof Montgomery

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: We were in Montgomery for a high school reunion which was held at the Montgomery Country Club, which is just a few miles from the motel - convenient
This motel is ideally located near every place we planned to visit. The staff allowed us to check in earlier than normal, since we were in the area. Excellent room, and the price was excellent
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a very goood experience

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Did not have a very good experience. It was a Friday night and only one person to check people in. She was super nice but management should have had more staffing for a busy night. The rooms fridge was leaking, had dead bugs inside, and someone's old food in the freezer that had been there a while. Maintenance somewhat fixed it. The shower had bugs in it. Every time I got up during the night and killed a bug.. there would be 5 more the next time. And one of the bedside lights kept coming on in the middle of the night. And the room phone did not work, so every time I needed something I had to stand in line for 30 minutes or more to speak to the girl at the front desk. I'm thinking this room hasn't been used in a while, the other families I was with had no issues with theirs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Cheap and comfortable

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: Comfy beds
Cons: n/a
Location: close to downtown
Rooms were great, clean and comfy, cost was very low, breakfast was good and the people were nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay for the price

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Enjoyed my stay. The room was definitely older and could use renovation but it was fairly clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Needing. Pet friendly

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Refrig leaked, cigarettes all over parking lot, room smelled of smoke, cig burn on blanket, bed spreads all wrinkled, mirrors streaky, huge roach in bathroom, black specks in bed sheets. Should I say more?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Somerville, AL

Motel is old but was nice and clean.

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Clean room and friendly staff.
Enjoyed the reasonable price, clean room and breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from a

old motel

Posted Jan 21, 2017
noisy ac/htg unit. very noisy location. toilet ran constantly, had to turn off water. tv worn out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by Priti P, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for staying at the Red Roof Inn Montgomery - Midtown and for posting your review. I am so sorry that your experience was not good with our room, We have renovated all our rooms and all our TVs are flat screen. I would like to request that if this would have been reported to the office immediately we can correct the situation. I apologize again and we hope that you give us another chance to wow you!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels