Primary image

Reviews of Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Montreal-Dorval

3 out of 5
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Montreal-Dorval
1900 Trans-Canada Highway, Dorval, QC

Overall score and ratings

4.3

Excellent

Rating 5 - Excellent. 507 out of 969 reviews
5 - Excellent 52%
Rating 4 - Good. 339 out of 969 reviews
4 - Good 35%
Rating 3 - Okay. 69 out of 969 reviews
3 - Okay 7%
Rating 2 - Poor. 29 out of 969 reviews
2 - Poor 3%
Rating 1 - Terrible. 25 out of 969 reviews
1 - Terrible 3%

4.5/5

Cleanliness

4.5/5

Staff & service

4.4/5

Amenities

4.4/5

Property conditions & facilities

4.3/5

Eco-friendliness

3/5 Okay

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Amazing place but the screaming hordes of kids was too much. Didn't sleep at all.
Stayed 2 nights in May 2022
Response from JF on May 16, 2022
Dear Cagla, Thank you for your recent review of the Hampton Inn & Suites Montreal (Dorval). Thank you for taking the time to provide us with constructive feedback regarding your recent stay. We always try our best to meet all customers with all needs. I apologize for the noise caused by the hockey teams we had last weekend. For next time, because I hope you will give us a second chance, may I suggest maybe asking for a room change away from the hockey teams groups. Once again, thank you for your feedback and hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the near future. Sincerely,

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities
Great hotel for a quick overnight stay if you are making connecting. Make note Uber may not be available at the hotel but lots of other taxi options.
Stayed 1 night in May 2022
Response from JF on May 16, 2022
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel! I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Hamoton Inn and Suites is a good standard hotel, very well located for the West Island and the airport.
Stayed 1 night in May 2022
Response from Danielle and the Hampton Team on May 11, 2022
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely,

4/5 Good

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
It was nice.
Stayed 1 night in May 2022
Response from Danielle and the Hampton Team on May 11, 2022
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely,

2/5 Poor

Traveled with group
The staff on the phone were lovely. My husband ended up in emergency back home so I turned around and went home and never stepped foot inside the hotel. So my disappointment was not from them it was that I had used an expedia credit and had to loose my reservation. I did call to tell the desk that I would not be checking in and they apologized that they could do nothing for me. I understood and told them I just wanted them to know I would not be there. More for a curtesy on my part. Some day I hope to have just one night away. But that doesn’t ever seem to be in the cards for me!!
Stayed 1 night in May 2022
Response from Danielle on May 3, 2022
Hello Rhonda, I am sorry to hear about your husband. I was informed this morning and informed the front desk agent to reimburse Expedia's credit card and informed Expedia to reimburse you since you paid them. Please allow 7-10 business days before you receive the refund. Don't hesitate to contact me if you have any questions. Sincerely,

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Agent was nice but did not inform me that my room was at the very end of the hotel. It would have been nice to know as I would have driven there with my car instead of walking. I found some hair on the bathroom floor, other than that it’s a clean and well manicured hotel.
Stayed 1 night in Apr 2022
Response from Danielle on May 5, 2022
Thank you for your recent review of the Hampton Inn & Suites Montreal (Dorval). We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your constructive feedback regarding your recent stay. We apologize that the agent failed to mention that your room was located in the back of the hotel. And we apologize about the hair, i will definitely bring this up with the head of the department. Again, thank you for your feedback, and hope you will allow us the opportunity to serve you again in the near future. Sincerely,

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service
Very friendly staff
Stayed 1 night in Apr 2022
Response from Danielle on May 5, 2022
Thank you George for your great score and for your comment. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely,

5/5 Excellent

Business traveler
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Very pleasant staff. Were not able to help with an Expedia mistake. However, still very pleasant and efficent.
Stayed 1 night in Apr 2022
Response from Danielle on May 5, 2022
Thank you Martin for your kind words in review of your recent stay with us. We are glad to have met your needs and that you found our service to be friendly and accommodating. We strive to make every guest feel welcomed and we hope you will stay with us again should you find yourself in a similar situation in the future. Sincerely,

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family and small children
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Breakfast included, was nice. Pool was open.
Stayed 1 night in Apr 2022
Response from Danielle on May 5, 2022
Thank you for your kind words in review of your recent stay with us. We are glad to have met your needs and that you found our service to be friendly and accommodating. We strive to make every guest feel welcomed and we hope you will stay with us again should you find yourself in a similar situation in the future. Sincerely,

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family and small children, Traveled with partner, Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
This property is at an amazing location - right off the highway. The whole hotel was super clean, modern looking and well laid out. The kids loved the pool and the adults loved the well equipped gym for activities. The free breakfast was delicious and an actual breakfast with all of the fixings. We will be returning for sure.
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2022
Response from Danielle on May 5, 2022
Thank you Patricia for your kind words in review of your recent stay with us. We are glad to have met your needs and that you found our service to be friendly and accommodating. We strive to make every guest feel welcomed and we hope you will stay with us again should you find yourself in a similar situation in the future. Sincerely,

4/5 Good

Traveled with group
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
I didn’t like that they charge for internet , that has to be a service
Stayed 1 night in Apr 2022
Response from Danielle on May 5, 2022
Thank you Lorena for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us via Expedia. we do not charge for WIFI if you chose the complimentary one. We appreciate your succinct input and we hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in the area. Sincerely,

4/5 Good

Business traveler
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Very nice and clean
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2022
Response from Danielle on Apr 18, 2022
thank you for taking the time to post your review Anderson. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely,

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Staff was excellent, very friendly and helpful
Stayed 1 night in Apr 2022
Response from Danielle & the Hampton Team on Apr 6, 2022
Thank you Sylvia for your great score and your nice comment. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely,

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Cleanliness
Stayed 1 night in Apr 2022
Response from Danielle & the Hampton Team on Apr 6, 2022
Thank you Amir for your great score and for taking the time to post it Via Expedia. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely,

2/5 Poor

Traveled with family
Liked: Staff & service
Disliked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Housekeeping and room size was terrible.
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2022
Response from Danielle on Apr 4, 2022
Dear Mr. Anwar, Thank you for your recent review of the Hampton Inn & Suites Montreal (Dorval). We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your constructive feedback regarding your recent stay. We apologize that on this occasion your stay was disappointing. I am not sure what room type you booked for the amount of guests. Again, thank you for your feedback

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
excellent staff service attitude, love their cheerful and helpful manner. High level of cleanness. Will recommend this to friend.
Stayed 1 night in Mar 2022
Response from Danielle on Mar 29, 2022
Thank you Heidi for your kind words in review of your recent stay with us. We are glad to have met your needs and that you found our service to be friendly and accommodating. We strive to make every guest feel welcomed and we hope you will stay with us again should you find yourself in a similar situation in the future. Sincerely,

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
The property was very clean and quiet. We booked 2 rooms and both were in very good condition.
Stayed 1 night in Mar 2022
Response from Danielle on Mar 29, 2022
Dear Gowthami, Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us via Expedia. We appreciate your succinct input and are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay. We hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in the area. SIncerely,

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
very clean quiet and complete breakfast
Stayed 1 night in Mar 2022
Response from Danielle on Mar 25, 2022
Thank you Diego for your score and for taking the time to post your review. We hope to see you again soon! SIncerely,

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Friendly front desk
Stayed 1 night in Mar 2022
Response from Danielle on Mar 22, 2022
Thank you Waleed for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us via Expedia. We appreciate your succinct input and we hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in the area. Sincerely,

4/5 Good

Traveled with group, Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
I love the spacious of having a suite
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2022
Response from Danielle on Mar 22, 2022
Thank you Janet for your kind words in review of your recent stay with us. We are glad to have met your needs and that you found our service to be friendly and accommodating. We strive to make every guest feel welcomed and we hope you will stay with us again should you find yourself in a similar situation in the future. Sincerely,

4/5 Good

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Nice hotel, good location to get to most things, airport, shopping etc. staff were pleasant. Rooms clean and spacious, beds were comfortable. Breakfast set up was efficient but a bit tasteless.
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2022
Response from Danielle on Mar 22, 2022
Thank you Anthony for your kind words in review of your recent stay with us. We are glad to have met your needs and that you found our service to be friendly and accommodating. We strive to make every guest feel welcomed and we hope you will stay with us again should you find yourself in a similar situation in the future. Sincerely,

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Nice place, would recommand.
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2022
Response from Danielle on Mar 15, 2022
Thank you, Mehdi for your great score and your kind words. We are happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again real soon. Sincerely,

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service
The staff was owesome!
Stayed 1 night in Mar 2022
Response from Danielle on Mar 9, 2022
Hello Laura, Thank you for taking the time to post your review via Expedia and for your kind words. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the area. Sincerely,

3/5 Okay

Business traveler
Liked: Property conditions & facilities
Disliked: Amenities
No housekeeping in 2 nights. No room service or bar although both are advertised Front desk was excellent. Room nice. Great bed and pillows. With the room service and bar, I would marked much higher.
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2022
Response from Danielle on Mar 7, 2022
Dear Robert, Thank you for your recent review of the Hampton Inn & Suites Montreal (Dorval). We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your constructive feedback regarding your recent stay. We apologize that on this occasion your stay was disappointing due to no room service and the bar. Hampton Inn and Suites are not full-service hotels, therefore, do not offer room service. Our Bar has been closed since COVID started. As far as housekeeping we ask you at check-in time since some gues don't want anyone in their rooms. I am sorry to see that you weren't asked. Again, thank you for your feedback, and hope you will allow us the opportunity to serve you again in the near future. Sincerely,

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness
Very nice hotel
Stayed 1 night in Mar 2022
Response from Danielle on Mar 4, 2022
Thank you Manouch for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us via Expedia. We appreciate your succinct input and we hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in the area. Sincerely,

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
I liked everything but I think the garbage sorting could have been made apparent to guests, or the materials given out in the breakfasts could be more eco-friendly in terms of packaging.
Stayed 1 night in Feb 2022
Response from Danielle on Mar 2, 2022
Dear Diana, We really appreciate your review, thank you for sharing! We are delighted that we were able to meet your expectations during your stay at the hotel. Since we go by the Hampton standard most of the items are biodegradable, our buffet breakfast is coming back next week. We hope you will come back to see us should your travels bring you back to Montreal. Sincerely, Sincerely,

2/5 Poor

Business traveler
i stay here every month when i am in town for work. the location is convenient however the last 2 times i have stayed it was very very noisy. The monday morning, there was drilling around 8am and i heard people staying aboe me at 630am. If you are looking for convienient location with no hopes of sleeping, this is the place for you. Additionally, the night staff working at front desk could not give me an itemized receipt for snacks i bought which i need in order to expense purchases for my business trip.
Stayed 1 night in Feb 2022
Response from Danielle on Mar 1, 2022
Dear Lisa, Thank you for your recent review of the Hampton Inn & Suites Montreal (Dorval). We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your constructive feedback regarding your recent stay. We apologize that on this occasion your stay was disappointing and did not meet your expectations. Since you have been coming every month, this was an isolated incident. As far as the guest above you may I suggest maybe to ask for a room on the fourth floor so there is no one above. Again, thank you for your feedback and hope you will allow us the opportunity to serve you again in the near future. Sincerely,

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family and small children, Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
The rooms are beautiful and clean . Large tv. The water in the swimming pool was warm which is nice !
Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2022
Response from Danielle on Mar 1, 2022
Dear Irina, We really appreciate your review, thank you for sharing! We are delighted that we were able to meet your expectations during your stay at the hotel. We hope you will come back to see us should your travels bring you back to Montreal. Sincerely,

3/5 Okay

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Everything is good except for the included breakfast. It would be better if there's scrqmbled eggs, sausages and bacons at least not frozen egg sandwich.
Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2022
Response from Danielle on Feb 23, 2022
Dear Dave, Thank you for your recent review of the Hampton Inn & Suites Montreal (Dorval). We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your constructive feedback regarding your recent stay. We apologize that on this occasion your stay was disappointing and did not meet your expectations as far as breakfast is concerned. Due to government restrictions and the shortage of staff, it has been a challenging last 2 years for all and we thank you for your patience. Again, thank you for your feedback, and hope you will allow us the opportunity to serve you again in the near future. Sincerely,

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Great place
The place is very nice, comfortable, and the location is convenient, especially if you need to use airport. The area around has plaza with stores. I recommend this place to stay, if you are travelling by car.
Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2022
Response from Danielle on Feb 22, 2022
Dear Olesea, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely,

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
I was only staying a single night, room was spacious, bed was comfy. Was great.
Stayed 1 night in Feb 2022
Response from Danielle on Feb 21, 2022
Dear Mark, We really appreciate your review, thank you for sharing! We are delighted that we were able to meet your expectations during your stay at the hotel. We hope you will come back to see us should your travels bring you back to Montreal. Sincerely,

4/5 Good

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 1 night in Feb 2022
Response from Danielle on Feb 21, 2022
Cher Martin, Merci de partager! Nous sommes ravis d’avoir pu répondre à vos attentes lors de votre séjour à l’hôtel. Nous espérons que vous reviendrez nous voir si vos voyages vous ramènent à Montréal. Cordialement,

5/5 Excellent

Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2022
Response from Danielle on Feb 22, 2022
Chère Marjorie, Merci beaucoup d'avoir pris le temps de donner votre avis sur notre hôtel. J’ai le plaisir de constater que vous avez apprécié votre séjour chez nous, et je ne manquerai de partager cela avec nos équipes. Nous espérons vous accueillir à nouveau très bientôt, et vous souhaitons d'excellents voyages à venir. Cordialement,

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 1 night in Feb 2022

4/5 Good

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, room comfort
It was a good overall stay.
It snowed and the snow removal was not so good in the parking lot.
Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2022
Response from Danielle on Feb 21, 2022
Dear Luc, Thank you for your recent review of the Hampton Inn & Suites Montreal (Dorval). We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your constructive feedback regarding your recent stay. We apologize that the parking lot was not clean to your satisfaction, the company we use does a great job usually but it's always difficult to clean when there are still cars on the lot. Again, thank you for your feedback, and hope you will allow us the opportunity to serve you again in the near future. sincerely,

5/5 Excellent

Business traveler
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Everyone was gentle and very professional
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2022
Response from Danielle on Feb 21, 2022
Dear Jose, We really appreciate your review, thank you for sharing! We are delighted that we were able to meet your expectations during your stay at the hotel. We hope you will come back to see us should your travels bring you back to Montreal. Sincerely,

4/5 Good

Business traveler
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Nice clean stay
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2022
Response from Danielle on Feb 14, 2022
We really appreciate your review, thank you for sharing! We are delighted that we were able to meet your expectations during your stay at the hotel. We hope you will come back to see us should your travels bring you back to Montreal. Sincerely,

5/5 Excellent

Stayed 1 night in Feb 2022
Response from Danielle on Feb 14, 2022
Dear John, We really appreciate your review, thank you for sharing! We are delighted that we were able to meet your expectations during your stay at the hotel. We hope you will come back to see us should your travels bring you back to Montreal. Sincerely,

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
La propreté
Stayed 2 nights in Jan 2022
Response from Danielle on Feb 3, 2022
Merci Jean-Francois pour vos aimables paroles à l’occasion de votre récent séjour chez nous. Nous sommes heureux d’avoir répondu à vos besoins. Nous nous efforçons de faire que chaque client se sente accueilli et nous espérons que vous resterez avec nous à nouveau si vous vous trouvez dans une situation similaire à l’avenir. Cordialement,

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
very clean and wonderful staff with a great location off the highway
Stayed 1 night in Jan 2022
Response from Danielle on Feb 2, 2022
Thank you, Vicken for your kind words and for taking the time to post your review via Expedia. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again the next time you are in the area! Sincerely,

4/5 Good

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 2 nights in Jan 2022
Response from Danielle on Feb 1, 2022
We really appreciate your review, thank you for sharing! We are delighted that we were able to meet your expectations during your stay at the hotel. We hope you will come back to see us should your travels bring you back to Montreal. Sincerely,

5/5 Excellent

Stayed 1 night in Jan 2022

4/5 Good

Stayed 1 night in Jan 2022

4/5 Good

Stayed 2 nights in Jan 2022

5/5 Excellent

Stayed 3 nights in Jan 2022

5/5 Excellent

Business traveler
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Amazing Hospitality
The lady receptionist assigned at night - why did I forget to ask her her name - was so flexible, kind and accommodating. She's indeed a gem! The guy assigned after her duty was also helpful. Thanks a lot! I specially like the free coffee, tea and hot water provided at the reception area 24 hours, what a thoughtful gesture! It was a very comfortable stay having been in a quiet and clean hotel/room. It would have been perfect if there were a shuttle service.
Stayed 1 night in Jan 2022
Response from Danielle on Jan 24, 2022
Dear Stella, Thank you for your kind words in review of your recent stay with us. We are glad to have met your needs and that you found our service to be friendly and accommodating. I am glad you received your lost suitcase on time and hope the rest of your travels were uneventful. We hope to get our shuttle back too, unfortunately, it has been suspended since Covid started. We strive to make every guest feel welcomed and we hope you will stay with us again should you find yourself in a similar situation in the future. Sincerely,

5/5 Excellent

Business traveler
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Felt comfortable and safe.
Stayed 2 nights in Jan 2022
Response from Danielle on Jan 17, 2022
Thank you Ken for your great score and for taking the time to post your review. We hope to see you again should your travels bring you back to Montreal. Sincerely,

5/5 Excellent

Business traveler
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 1 night in Jan 2022
Response from Danielle on Jan 17, 2022
Dear Andres, Thank you for taking the time to post your review via Hotels.com. We are happy to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely,

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Great place to stay
People were very attentive and hotel was nice and clean
Stayed 1 night in Jan 2022
Response from Danielle on Jan 7, 2022
Dear Luis, We really appreciate your review, thank you for sharing! We are delighted that we were able to meet your expectations during your stay at the hotel. We hope you will come back to see us should your travels bring you back to Montreal. Sincerely,

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 1 night in Jan 2022
Response from Danielle on Jan 5, 2022
Thank you Luis for your wonderful score and for taking the time to post it via Hotels.com. We hope to see you again in the near future. Sincerly,