Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from georgia

Women at front desk was rude.

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: The room we stayed in was roomy and spacious. It's was clean.
Cons: Be nicer to your customers!
Location: Dominos right across the street and restaurant. Plenty of small shopping around.
Didn't matter what time I went up there she was rude. I understand having bad days but she had them everyday. Wasn't helpful at all and just plain rude. Wasn't happy with her at all!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Pretty good with the cheap price. I recommend to whom care both price and condition.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Should have a frig in every room

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: close to places to eat
Cons: staff should be friendly, should have mircowave and frigerators in rooms.
Location: shopping and eating both very close
When changes need to be made it is harder to do going through expedia.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Horrible

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Tear it down
We reserved and paid for 2 non-smoking rooms, and then when we arrived the only rooms available were smoking rooms. It was 11:00 pm so we had to stay. The front desk staff member was courteous but had no explanation for why our rooms were given away. The rooms were dirty. I realize the hotel is a "budget" hotel, but it is really not fit to stay in at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient place to stay

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Quieter than I expected, being so close to the highway and outdoor access to the room
Cons: Please clean outside the rooms as well. The same cigarette butts greeted us each day.
We had a very nice three day stay. The maids tidied up the room and gave us fresh towels each day. Surprisingly not all hotels do this.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from eaton, ohio

Posted Oct 7, 2014
hotel is ok. nothing fancy, but good for a place to sleep. was good enough for homecoming weekend.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: Put new carpeting, mattresses and airconditioner in the room. Empty the trash cans outside the rooms.
When we arrived the staff was sitting outside on the curb smoking (very unprofessional) Our room was on the bottom floor and I didn't like the fact that the doors were on the outside but that was my fault I should've asked before I booked the room. Outside our door was a trash can that was over flowing with beer cans and trash...awful, just terrible. The staff should've at least emptied the trash cans outside!! The carpeting was torn/ripped, it felt dirty and I kept my flip flops on the whole time because I didn't want to walk around barefooted...ugh! The airconditioner did not work properly...it never did cool down our room. I was very disappointed in my stay and I will not be back :( You need to have better supervision at this hotel...you need to upgrade a little. The beds sucked...need to replace your mattresses in the rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Had a great time.

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Our stay was 1 night, but the room was well appointed and in good repair. We had trouble getting the door to our room open (the key card worked fine, but the handle wouldn't open the door) and Ereck came immediately and got everything working fine in less than a minute.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ewing, Virginia

Clean and cold

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Good experience, except, I book the room for 4 people and never had 4 towels, had to go to front desk every night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run down motel

Posted Nov 11, 2013
Pros: Cheap price
Cons: Repairs are needed.
I reserved 2 rooms at the Days Inn to attend a conference at Morehead University. I asked for non-smoking rooms and was told that they didn't have any. This is very surprising in this day and age, even in Kentucky. Both rooms had a strong smell of smoke, my colleague's room especially. The rooms seemed clean but were quite worn with peeling wallpaper and scuffed paint. The heat worked. In the morning, my colleague was surprised to find that the shower had no handle and had to use a towel on a bare screw to adjust the water temperature. The free breakfast was a typical continental breakfast. The coffee wasn't half bad.