Ratings based on 1,174 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

Posted Dec 3, 2017
I chose this hotel because of its proximity to the train. The room was wonderful and the bed was extremely comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Excellent stay so happy with everything. We had a one night stay but will definitely be coming back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester NY

Lovely hotel

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Pros: Ambiance; location; price
Cons: Housekeeping
Had some disappointing experiences with housekeeping this time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Great hotel

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Pros: Just about everything!
Cons: Their free continental breakfast was only pastries, fruits, cereals, etc. No bacon or sausages. Better breakfasts can be found at cheaper hotels.
Location: Very high end area - most likely Wall Street wealth. Beautiful homes, private schools, pleasant downtown areas. Easy drive to Madison and Chatham.
Visiting friends in the area for Thanksgiving. We were pleasantly surprised by this hotel. This is not a chain hotel. A unique, large estate-like hotel with beautiful interior and most likely recently upgraded rooms. Looks like it is mainly for conferences and weddings. Really nice wedding chapel. Two restaurants within the hotel - however very pricey - $50/plate. We did not eat at their restaurants, but they certainly look good. Very nice area, with Catholic churches and convents nearby. Also had an indoor heated pool that looked to be very popular with kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from berlin ct

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Best place to stay in Morristown We always stay here when going to my dads home in south kersey
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Va.

Outstanding Hotel!

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Service, amenities and decor.
Location: City of Morristown is quaint and quite nice.
Spent the weekend with family at the Madison Hotel. We really had a wonderful time. It's nicely located, the amenities are great and the staff are very accomodating. I would highly recommend this property and look forward to going back! Thanks to everyone!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hawthorne

Great,as always!

Posted Nov 13, 2017
We have stayed at the Madison Hotel on numerous occasions . Always beautiful, clean and comfortable .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Morris County, NJ

Best kept secret.

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Just a hop off of Route 24, it's directly down the road from historic Morristown center, a couple of miles from the Museum, theater, & Washingtons HQ.
Living just 15 min away, it's the perfect quick overnight getaway. We got married there 10 years ago and retuned for a celebratory stay. It was delightful. We returned to the conservatory, which looked as beautiful if not better than when we got married there. The staff was wonderful and the facilities were spotless. What more could you ask for?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Excellent place to stay. I will be back. Great pace to stay and excellent restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntington, NY

Very nice hotel in lovely setting.

Posted Nov 6, 2017
I have stayed at the Madison several times. It is always a pleasure and the complimemtary breakfast is way above average.