Ratings based on 1,664 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Oceanfront

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Stay was decent. Will definitely stay again. Right on the Ocean and several pools.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Akron, OH

Not what I expected

Posted Aug 28, 2016
I have stayed her many times over the years and have never had this problem. The room didn't not smell clean, the floors were dirty in the bathroom, living room area, and kitchen areas. The carpet in the bedroom area could use a good cleaning too (I get it's their busy season). The dishes were dirty that were in the cupboard I had to wash them before I used them. The balcony door was dirty. There was long black hair on the bathroom floor (you should never see hair on the floor or tub areas). I had a bug in my room that we had to kill. The water levels of the pools were down under the foot marks, the lazy river indoor pool was closed do to construction. They took my sons lazier light that he just bought from the store the day prier because he was shining it on the concrete and ocean not people like others were doing. (they said they are illegal in SC). So I guess if I decide to stay at this hotel again I will have to bring my own cleaning supplies to do their job. Plus I was talking to other guest and they had 3 or 4 people in the rooms and paid half the price I paid. So I won't be using Expedia to book my next hotel. If someone that books the same room pays $600.00 and I pay $1110.00.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston MA

Ocean view, close to the beach

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Loved our time at the beach. The pools where nice and clean. Great place to stay, located right on the beach.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

close to the beach

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: On the beach.
Cons: Keep everything maintained and remove old mattress covers that are stained and gross looking.
Was a little disappointed in the maintenance of the facility. The lazy river was just a float area, no current. The housekeeping staff came while we were out and emptied our trash and took our wet towels, but did not leave fresh ones! The shower head in our unit was PAINFUL! The water came out with too much force. The indoor pool, lazy river, and hot tub were closed while we were there. The mini fridge was not working properly. There was also evidence of previous bedbugs. The only thing I really liked was that it was on the beach.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WV

Good location

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Pools
Cons: More staff
The hotel was nice. The place was clean. Check in was very slow with just 1 person working the desk. After 15 minutes of waiting a second person came from the back room. She was not much help. I think she needed more training. House keeping was slow. Our floors didn't get cleaned and on Saturday we did not get towels before 3:30. We won't stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from g

Nice and very close to beach..great view

Posted Aug 23, 2016
I was very pleased with the stay. we had a. Great view of the beach.the suite was great.the pools was great.I had a great time during my stay.we were able to go to beach anytime we wanted to go.then sitting on the balcony looking at the moon shini.g on the water was very rewarding for me.my grand children had a great time.it was a relaxing and healing.for myself and my children and grands.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Pretty disappointing

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: The outdoor amenities were plenty but the water quality was suspicious.
The pullout sofa had no bedding the mattress had a tear in it. We won't be returning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from k

Nice

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Hotel is ok. Staff Not freandly. Chers are to expensive but everething else was ok
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Augusta Georgia

Nice area

Posted Aug 22, 2016
The tower we stayed in was extremely hot in the hallways and elevators. Beds were lumpy and uncomfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus Ohio

Like living in two hotels at once.

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Cons: New furniture! Or even used furniture in good repair.
It is easy to focus on the negative, so I will. The living room and dining room furniture in this room were old and falling apart. One of the pieces looked like it had lived outside in the weather for a season. The wood laminate was curling up in numerous places. The coffee table was on the verge of collapsing at any moment. We had to knock the legs of the chairs back into place to ensure that they did not collapse. Even the plastic balcony chair was broken. Truly horrible. On the upside, the bedroom furniture was fairly new and looked great. It was like staying in two hotels at the same time. A seedy run down one and an awesome upscale one.