Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
39% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Conuela from Greenville SC

Great stay

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
My husband and I really enjoyed our stay. Very clean room and smelled fresh.It was easy to find the beach from our room. Will stay again.
4 out of 5
by David from Georgetown, SC

A Very Comfortable Stay

Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Hotels
The room was recently renovated with new appliances and bedding. Overall, it was a very comfortable stay. On the downside, poor landscaping around the pool, noisy neighbors and a sparse breakfast menu kept this from an excellent rating.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome!!!

Posted Aug 9, 2015 on Hotels
It was amazing and comfortable for my family and I!!
3 out of 5
by Patricia E. from New York

Posted Aug 6, 2015 on Hotels
I think the room had not been completely cleaned. There was a dirty dry wash cloth hanging on the shower and a used hand towel near the sink. I checked in at 5:30 pm and left immediately to go on the cruise. I saw the bathroom when I returned at 11:30 pm. I also saw 2 roaches in the room. The desk clerks were courteous, one assured me that the roaches were not paying guest when I asked if they had roach spray.
3 out of 5
by Debbie

Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels
I was in town for a funeral. The location was wonderful. Very close to all my needs. The actual hotels needs some updating but the staff especially Angie was more than willing to provide my needs. I would stay again.
2 out of 5
by EUGENE from Bluffton

Posted Jun 18, 2015 on Hotels
Old Hotel but clean Staff was good. Continental Breakfast was a joke, they shouldn't even be allowed to advertise it as a breakfast
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Pros: Location to event
Cons: modernize facilities.
Facility dated and run down rest room too small Amenities not sufficiently provided. Room felt overall dirty.
1 out of 5
by Cindy from Clayton, NC

Will not stay here again.

Posted May 3, 2015 on Hotels
The bed was comfortable and the location was convenient (we were there to go on the Big M Cruise Ship) and the lady at the front desk was pleasant are the only good things I have to say about this hotel. Here is a list of things we did not like 1.TV remote would not work properly - only the channel button down worked and not up channel or else you had to put in your preferred TV#. 2.The wall heat/air unit did not work at all - sure glad I took my own fan 3. The coffee in the lobby was cold and did not offer artifical sweetners only sugar. 4. A coffee maker was in the room but no coffee provided or cups to make own coffee 5.The complimentary breakfast was a joke - only 2 cereals were offered and no telling how old the cereal was in the container (was not individual boxes) 6. Had to ask for an additional wash cloth - they only provided 1 for a room big enough for 4 people Our rate was $84 night. I've stayed in hotels costing less and was a lot nicer. This hotel needs a lot of work done to it.
3 out of 5
by Miranda from Charlotte

we weren't murdered in our sleep

Posted Apr 10, 2015 on Hotels
I was with many, many children and another mother. They were very accommodating for our needs. Staff was very friendly. Breakfast was not greatest but we managed 5 people on a budget so I guess that's expected. Based on other guests, I'd say the neighborhood wasn't great, but we didn't spend much time at the hotel.
5 out of 5
by Rebecca from Columbia, SC

Would stay here again

Posted Mar 30, 2015 on Hotels
Wasn't bad. Every other hotel was booked solid. Reserved this one and went in and guy at desk was surprised. Lady who worked before him forgot to turn off online booking as they were full. Ended up getting an upgrade to a room with a kitchenette. It was a smoking room but hadn't been smoked in for over a week. Room was clean, bed was comfy. Had cigarette ashes on the bathroom floor behind the door. No biggy. If thats all I can complain about then Im okay.