Close to Family Kingdom Amusement Park, New Direct Oceanfront at Sea Mist, Remodeled,Pools provides amenities like laundry facilities. Stay connected with free in-room WiFi.
Reviews
5.25.2 out of 10
Popular amenities
Kitchen
Washer
Dryer
Free WiFi
Air conditioning
Add dates for prices
About this property
New Direct Oceanfront at Sea Mist, Remodeled,Pools
Summary:
Sea Mist 20906 at Big Fish Rentals. NEWLY ADDED. Key Features Include:
- A studio with an ocean view on the ninth floor of Sea Mist Resort, complete with a private balcony.
- With a 2 queen beds, this area may accommodate four guests. Linens and towels are provided.
- Recent renovations were made to the LCD TV, refrigerator, microwave, and cooktop/stove.
- Professional cleaning
The Space:
Sea Mist 20906 at Big Fish Rentals. Take note of the following details of this condo:
- The apartment's balcony offers breathtaking views of the ocean. It has immediate access to the beach and is located in a beautiful resort.
⇐ Testimonial: "We loved it" cried Samantha.
When visiting, you can benefit from the following amenities and features:
For your convenience, a hairdryer is supplied.
- You can rapidly contact guest services via text, email, or phone. To ensure your protection, onsite security is manned around-the-clock.
- For your comfort, the condo has a private bathroom.
- A little table serves your food.
The grounds are well landscaped.
⇐ Testimonial: Miranda expressed, "This condo was perfect for our couple's stay. We had a great time."
Guest Access:
Remember that this is an apartment that is privately owned, not a hotel room, and therefore smoking is not permitted. We kindly ask that you treat it with the same thought and caution as you would your own home. Please be aware that staff members are not constantly on-site, despite our best efforts to address any issues as quickly as they emerge.
*WHILE WE ARE WORKING ON IT, *RESORT WIFI AND CABLE MAY NOT BE AVAILABLE DURING YOUR STAY. WE STRONGLY SUGGEST GUESTS USING AN INTERNET HOTSPOT TO CONNECT TO THE TV, USING THE STREAMING APPS.
Important Note – Balcony Sliding Door
One of the sliding glass balcony doors currently has a crack in the glass. For safety, it has been securely covered and is not operable until a replacement panel is installed. The other sliding door is fully functional.
HOA's New Rules:
*Pools are currently closed due to a heater/sealing project.
*Onsite gym is unavailable.
*Parking is free but limited
*First come, first serve.
The Neighborhood:
Conveniently, the beach is only a few feet away. Many of the popular restaurants, golf courses, shopping malls, and attractions including Market Common, Broadway at the Beach, and Ripley's Aquarium are just a short drive away.
Getting Around:
strongly suggest using ride-sharing services like Uber and Lyft. There is also the Turo car-rental company.
Tell me how I can help you have a more enjoyable trip. Please send me a message.
Located in Myrtle Beach, this apartment is near a water park. Broadway at the Beach and Coastal Grand Mall are worth checking out if shopping is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Myrtle Beach State Park and Myrtle Beach Beaches. Family Kingdom Amusement Park and SkyWheel Myrtle Beach are not to be missed. Take an opportunity to explore the area for water adventures such as scuba diving. Visit our Myrtle Beach travel guide
Is New Direct Oceanfront at Sea Mist, Remodeled,Pools pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at New Direct Oceanfront at Sea Mist, Remodeled,Pools?
As of Oct 28, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at New Direct Oceanfront at Sea Mist, Remodeled,Pools on Oct 29, 2026 start from $225, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
What time is check-in at New Direct Oceanfront at Sea Mist, Remodeled,Pools?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at New Direct Oceanfront at Sea Mist, Remodeled,Pools?
Check-out is at 10:00 AM.
Where is New Direct Oceanfront at Sea Mist, Remodeled,Pools located?
Situated in Myrtle Beach, this apartment building is within a 15-minute walk of Myrtle Beach Beaches and Family Kingdom Amusement Park. Myrtle Beach Boardwalk and SkyWheel Myrtle Beach are also within 3 mi (5 km).
Have a question?
AI iconBetaBeta
Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.
Reviews
New Direct Oceanfront at Sea Mist, Remodeled,Pools Reviews
5.2
All reviews shown are from real guest experiences. Only travelers who have booked a stay with us can submit a review. We verify reviews according to our guidelines and publish all reviews, positive or negative.More informationOpens in a new window
4.8
Cleanliness
6.2
Location
Rating 10 - Excellent. 3 out of 12 reviews
10 - Excellent
3
Rating 8 - Good. 1 out of 12 reviews
8 - Good
1
Rating 6 - Okay. 1 out of 12 reviews
6 - Okay
1
Rating 4 - Poor. 2 out of 12 reviews
4 - Poor
2
Rating 2 - Terrible. 5 out of 12 reviews
2 - Terrible
5
Reviews
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Amber
Aug 21, 2026
Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication
The pool was not open and the router was broke and no parking. The good side about it is our balcony was facing the beach and almost everything was walking distance.
The price was reasonable, and the host responded promptly to messages, which I appreciated.Unfortunately, the overall experience was very disappointing. The security guard was consistently rude, and every question or request was met with a simple "no," without any effort to help or offer alternatives. We even asked for a piece of paper and were told no.Another major issue was that all of the pools were closed, so we didn't have access to any of the amenities we were expecting during our stay.The room also needs significant attention. The refrigerator and kitchen exhaust fan should be replaced or at least thoroughly cleaned, as they appeared old and poorly maintained. Overall, the property did not meet our expectations, and I would not choose to stay here again.
The beds and pillows were amazing! Very good air conditioner and nice decor except for the rusted refrigerator and range hood…they were both rusty. Unappealing to look at and not shown in the photos. Balcony needs more stylish chairs and a table would be nice.
Unfortunately, our experience was very disappointing. We ended up leaving the property early because the condition of the home was not what we expected.The entire house had a very strong, persistent odor that did not improve even after airing it out. The carpets appeared old and were visibly dirty, and many of the furniture surfaces felt greasy or sticky to the touch. While the bathroom fixtures and sink seemed to have been cleaned, the rest of the home did not feel properly maintained.We also found a dead cockroach inside the property, which raised additional concerns about cleanliness. We took photos to document the condition.We contacted the host about these issues and requested a partial refund for the unused nights after checking out early. Unfortunately, the situation was not resolved in a satisfactory way.I normally do not like leaving negative reviews, but I believe future guests should know what to expect. I hope the owner addresses these cleanliness and maintenance issues before welcoming future visitors.
0/10 do not recommend. My check in time was 4pm my children & i arrived at 4:36PM was then sent a message by the host saying guest had over stayed and my check in was delayed because guest were still there and cleaners and maintenance needed to come in. Was not able to check in until 8:00 PM . The listing stated pools were newly remodeled that was untrue pools were closed I messaged host prior to arrival abo pools it took 15 hours to get a response, then the listing was changed to pools closed and that she will no longer discuss it. Room had roaches carpet was dirty room smelled refrigeration and stove range was rusted and had mold. Spring break was ruined.
The check in guidelines seemed very strange to me, too many request for ID etc l. I went to the “office” upon arrival to have them verify mine. I was met outside the door ? Showed my ID and left. The parking was awful, I parked two blocks away two of the three nights I stayed. I requested a refund the evening I arrived after seeing the room. Text, messaging was the only communication, I requested a phone call. The room was very outdated, worn, the refrigerator was covered in rust spots, the stove cover was rusted also, under the stove cover burners was nasty. The pool was “under construction” and If that was in the description I did not see it. This property is “nothing” like the pictures and descriptions say. My advice is keep on scrolling for another property.
Worst place I have ever walked into. I’m supper disappointed that VRBO has this on your site.
I didn’t stay. The room was absolutely disgusting and it said it had been remodeled. Carpet was old and absolutely filthy and smelly it was a mess. Rusted badly on refrigerator and what was left as a hood system was rusty as well. No communication except for text. I begged them to call me to no avail. My vacation was ruined over this. The beds were also very hard I felt the mattress and it grossed me out due to staining on the sheets. I am livid over this and I will be contacting DHEC and the BBB! The company wanted to send a cleaning lady they should just bring a bulldozer and crush this very nasty hotel… remodeled my foot. It must have been remodeled after Hugo hit which was in 86 I think. That’s false advertising as well for being shown as remodeled!!! It’s a trash hole and I lost our big time. The room smelled like mold and musty.