Ratings based on 682 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Rooms recently renovated.. Comfy beds..a variety of items for breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Clean rooms, but overpriced...

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: The room and bathroom were clean.
Cons: Quality of pillows and security (exterior doors we entered weren't locked, although signs said they were, and would require passkey to enter).
Location: There is an Outback Steak House across the parking lot. Very easy to get to from the highway
My husband wanted to give two stars...I gave three because the room and bathroom were very clean. We checked in...stairwells did not appear to have been swept in a long time and handrails were sticky...had to go back down to the desk because pass keys didn't work...when I tried to schedule a wake up call, the room phone was out of order...called front desk on my cellphone,,,lady said someone would come by and knock on door to wake us up (which did happen, but 30 minutes early). From the outside, the hotel looks deserted/abandoned/unmaintained...huge weeds growing up through bushes, tattered American flag...etc The beds were comfortable but pillows were the worst, EVER. That they were very small was of no consequence as there were so many of them...but they were like sacks of rolled up socks...like using a laundry bag as a pillow. We walked across the parking lot to an Outback for dinner, which was nice. Breakfast was as others have described---waffles, fruit, yogurt, cereal, egg/sausage patties, bacon, bread/muffins...juice, coffee/tea...plenty to eat and seemed nice and fresh. The two desk clerks I spoke with were very pleasant but did not seem too concerned or surprised by the problems (passkey, broken phone, lumpy pillows)...just said "Hmmmm" about the pillows, and that the phone should be an easy fix..later. One thing I forgot to mention to front desk is that exterior doors were not locked...we did not have to use passkey to enter. .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Excellent location. Quiet. Comfortable. Suited our needs perfectly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2016 by Michael Casey - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay with us. I am happy to hear that we met all of your needs while you were here. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to town
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wappingers Falls, NY

Lacking quality customer service.

Posted May 1, 2016
Upon our arrival, we were simply ignored at the counter to check in. I understand there were other customers, but it's the simple things like we will be right with you, that count. Check in was slow as we were in a rush to make a show. It took 12 minutes after arriving to get our keys, and the desk help would not help to point us in the direction of our room. The hotel's appearance was satisfactory, however you could hear everything going on around the room including doors closing, people talking, and other showers running. Lastly although the mattress was extremely comfortable, the pillows were absurdly small.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2016 by Michael Casey - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am very sorry to hear that we did not meet all of your expectations. I will speak to both desk agents who were on at the time that you checked in and see what happened. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to town.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S, Texas

Nice, quiet & clean hotel. Easy access to highway

Posted Apr 17, 2016
We had a nice stay at this hotel. I would recommend it. Good breakfast. Indoor pool was nice. Only fault was that hot tub was closed (filled with cement).
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2016 by Michael Casey - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast and indoor heated salt water pool. We hope to see you again on your next trip to town
5 out of 5
by Ruth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Brianna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Steven

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Askale

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels