Ratings based on 788 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Not up to Clarion standards.

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Pros: The room itself was fine. Bed was comfortable, AC worked well, and bathroom was NOT a luxury room but it was clean and functional.
Cons: The common areas including the breakfast room looked very well worn. I would expect this facility to be a Sleep Inn. It is not up to Clarion standards
Location: This is on I-95 in New London, CT. It was filled with young Coast Guard and military guests. Perhaps their expectations are lower than mine.
This motel is a little bit seedy, and staff is not very attentive. The room was perfectly acceptable, but there was no elevator to the second floor which means lugging your bags up the stairs, and the common areas were not what I expect from a Clarion. This is an old hotel that has been many different brands over its long lifetime. It could use a makeover!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel smelled like smoke.

Posted Jun 20, 2017
This hotel was a dump. Needs some serious updating. All we could smell was smoke. We were afraid to sleep in the bed because it was so gross. I guess you get what you pay for. By far the worst hotel I've stayed in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hartford County, CT

20 mins from Mohegan Sun

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Everything was status quo...clean, didnt smell horrible, complimentary breakfast, etc...what really grinded my gears was that I had to go to the front desk 3 times for faulty door cards. Checking in, I took a card and left one for my gf. Mine worked, hers did not. So we went to the desk and got them "fixed". Next afternoon, neither card worked. Go back to desk and get them "fixed" again. 0050hrs, neither card works again...How hard is it?
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pennsylvania

Worst hotel experience ever

Posted May 27, 2017
I'm STILL waiting for a call from the manager (who hasn't returned Expedia's calls either) A WEEK LATER. Booked online. Prepaid. Arrived to a run-down looking hotel exterior. Hasn't been landscaped in years. Windows / glass weren't clean. Booked handicapped accessible room bc I am disabled. Got to room, toilet wouldn't flush & shower wouldn't drain. There were bugs on curtains, fridge looked like it was from a frat house (beat up). Was moved to another room down the same hallway. 2nd room had toilet problems. Door wouldn't lock. Ice bucket was moldy. Moved to another room (this is 3rd room in 2 nights) -- not handicapped accessible. Had to walk up flight of stairs; no elevator. This room was missing a smoke detector (ripped out of wall). Bachelorette party across the hall kept us up til 3am. No management on duty all weekend. Was told manager (named Soni) call me Monday (5/22) morning -- he hasn't. He hasn't called Expedia back either, after numerous attempts. Would never stay here again. I deserve a refund.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2017
There was a smell of leaking septic tank in our room during our stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Nice hotel. Convenient to everything.

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Nice hotel. Staff was very pleasant, helpful, and accomadating
4 out of 5
by Diego

Not the best experience but not the worse

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
I stay here for 2 nights service is not the best but is not the worst,the breakfast from 1 to 10 i would say is a 3 me and mi wife only try the coffe which we dint like it,the room was smaller thant the oner they show in pics we had the king bed room whit fridge and microwave,dint use the micro and the freaking fridge dint let us sleep at night because af the noise and there was a couple peaple yelling in the hallways almost all the time,is not a bad place but they could do just a few litle things to make it better,specially because there too many options arubd the corner from them
4 out of 5
by Jen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Rebecca

Horrible Stay

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
I booked this room so myself and family could have a night away and use the pool. The pool was cold and had so many chemicals that it burned my legs for two days. Per managements it was 80 degrees and they don't use chemicals. I find this a lie. You don't shiver at 80 degrees and pools with no chemicals don't smell. I will never stay again or recommend this location. Also The beds where uncomfortable that myself and my family left in the middle of the night to go home.
5 out of 5
by Alvaro

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels