Ratings based on 604 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Longmeadow, MA

Nice hotel very close to train station

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Orbitz
Nice hotel just not in a great neighborhood. One minute walk to train station. Other than that I wouldn't recommend walking anywhere.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

we did not get the room we paid for

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
we did not get the room we paid for..refer to my complain to hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst location

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
The location was very bad. It is located in front of the central train station. It was a lot of noise and smoke from the cars and the trains. All the area is full with homeless people and garbage all around
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in Naples

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect for location near the train terminals. Easy access but also very noisy from street traffic. Bring your ear plugs but the location for everything else makes it worth it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for the excellent review for your stay at the Starhotels Terminus! We hope we will be soon our Guest again! Paola Castiglia Revenue Mgr
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your excellent score for your stay at the Starhotels Terminus! Best regards, Paola Castiglia Revenue Mgr
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albania

Nice hotel close to train station and restaurants

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Location, Breakfast, the view from the 7th floor.
Cons: The (male) front staff were not friendly. The female staff were fine.
Location: Train station, restaurants, shopping were all very close to the hotel within easy walking distance.
The front desk staff were not very friendly but the bell boy was helpful and told us about where to go for breakfast and about the terrace with a view on the 7th floor. The elevator is small and always busy and there were outside groups having meetings on the 7th floor and we often had to wait a long time to use the elevator because the outside groups were using it. Breakfast was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by Paola, Hotel Management
Dear Courtney, we thank you for your time reviewing your stay at the Starhotels Terminus. And yes, our hotel is often busy with conferences and meetings. For your next stay we suggest to use the other elevators available (we have 3), to avoid waiting. We look forward to welcoming you and remain Yours faithfully Paola Castiglia Revenue Mgr
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Comfortable

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: The staff and free breakfast.
Cons: Location and the room smelled. Carpet got wet from the rain.
Location: Train Station is next door. Also several restaurants.
This hotel is great if you're just spending a night in Napoli and want to be close to the train station. The staff was extremely nice and helpful. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. They also had free wi-fi. It's about a 20-30 min walk to the main area in Napoli but there is a big square next to the hotel with some decent food and it's safe.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by Paola, Hotel Management
Dear Joe, thank you for your nice review in the Starhotels Terminus Naples! We hope to have you our guest very soon! Paola Castiglia Revenue Mgr
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vejle, DK

Stay away from this hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Check-in time, breakfast buffet, hotel condition and room condition, Wifi connection, two TV channels in English, noise
Location: Central train and bus station, supermarket, cafes and bars, bakeries, clothes shops
We stayed at this hotel for one night only and were truly relieved that we did not stay longer. How this hotel can be part of the Starhotels chain is beyond our comprehension. We first waited to check in for almost 15 minutes even though there were two receptionists and only one guest with his family in front of us. We then received a double room on the fourth floor. The room was smelly, furniture was damaged, walls had suffered obvious scratches and other damages, there was only one working power socket and another one in the bathroom. The Wifi connection was extremely weak most of the time we did not have any connection at all. On top of that, the hotel limits the Wifi connection to two devices only. In today's times when people travel with many portable devices, this is rather odd. The bathroom gave the impression that nobody had been cleaning it properly for quite some time as there were sediments, stains and hair. Not to mention corrosion on the bath curtain rod. In addition, the room was definitely not soundproof as it says on the hotel's website. We hoped the buffet breakfast would save the hotel but its quality was below average at 4-star hotels. The waiters did not rush to refill empty trays with new food and once we received freshly baked croissants, we discovered that they were still raw inside. If you want better quality coffee, you have to ask the waiters and not drink the coffee available in a kettle. Yet, our waiter never came back with our espresso.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by Paola, Hotel Management
Dear Mr Dave, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely, Paola Castiglia Revenue Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good for public transport and opp. main station

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
the stay at the hotel was good, but it being part of an international chain it did not have that personal friendly touch
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for reviewing your stay at the Starhotels Terminus. We hope to have you as our guest very soon again. Best regards Paola Castiglia Revenue Mgr