Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pool area could use some workroom was comfortable
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

Just Keep Looking

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: nothing to write about
Cons: In room coffee, clean the room.
No coffee in room, I had to clean the sticky stuff off the table to sit down. Not really sure that the sheets were changed between me and the last resident. Found hair in the bed. Everywhere I looked in the room there was spills and splatters on the walls. The TV was the only bright spot because there was one in the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Disappointing experience

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: The clerk was nice and the room was pretty good.
Cons: The bathroom was so small a person could hardly fit into it. Loud noises most of the night, and no hot water in the morning.
The clerk and room were just fine. There were 3 issues: just because there was a rodeo in town, the price of the room rose from $53 to $91 per night. We consider this blatant price gouging. The second night we stayed, there were loud noises coming from somewhere which sounded like giants bowling and throwing heavy weights against the walls. It was so loud, and random, and went on until after 2:00 a.m. The last straw was, in the morning, there was not enough hot water to take a shower at 9:00 a.m. Really?? For $91 per night?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2016
Nice hotel clean. It took a while to check in. I'm not sure if they were on the premises when we arrived.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2015
The noise from the interstate was prevelant. The blanket under the bedspread was very very thin. Room smelled stale. I went ahead and stayed there because I had just driven 11 hrs and was exhausted but I won't go back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kingman, az.

Room was not clean.

Posted Oct 20, 2015
The room was dirty. Had grease dirt and what appeared to be some one had sneezed on the wall. Only choice for breakfast was waffles. Staff was very rude Had to wake them to check out at 8 am Wil never stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. George, Utah

Showing its age

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pros: low cost
Cons: Spend time/money to make it look better and show they care about the property. With the obvious issues I ask myself what doesn't show that is wrong.
Motel is showing signs of age and no concern about upkeep. There were several pool chairs that were broken. Should have been fixed or removed. One main door handle had come loose and the door was dirty. It would be easy to clean or paint the door and not hard to fix the handle. It seems like the owners don't care. It has a low cost and only charged $5.00 for us to have our dog with us so maybe you pay for what you get.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2015
It was a great location for what we needed, quiet and clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montana

traveling through the area

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Cons: Deal with smoky odor
Location: utah is a beautiful area
Facility is in need of a update....biggest prob was that the nonsmoking room smelled of old smoke.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: The rooms were clean.
Cons: Better customer service.
We had to call the clerk to check in and he seemed put out. When we went to check out, we again had to call him and he didn't come out. I asked him for a receipt and he said I had to get one from Expedia. He told me to drop the key in a basket. I worried we weren't checked out when I got a notice on my phone to be sure and check out by 11. The "breakfast " was only muffins or a waffle, juice and coffee.