Ratings based on 1,120 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rockville, MD

Staffs need more training

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: The typical comfort of the bed.
Cons: New Orleans is a friendly place. You really need to re-train your staffs.
Location: New Orleans is one of the most amazing place in the U.S. to visit with a lot of activities to do. Even just strolling in French Quarter is enough.
This Marriott is really way below the standard of any Marriott I have ever visited. The evening front desk and breakfast staff were simply neither friendly nor helpful. Not mention the food served in breakfast, both days, were awful. Hey, this is in New Orleans. Where did they find such terrible cook? The front desk person, Diana, did not greet when we arrive. We booked and prepaid room with two double and one sofa beds. There was none available so we were assigned a double bed room. She and her co-worker were unapologetic at all. She told me since I booked through Expedia, I have to call Expedia myself. I gave her my Marriott Reward card. She told me very cold that I don't get recognized or earning point for the Reward because my secretary booked through Expedia for me. It maybe a new policy but I didn't know the rule and would appreciate a little friendly explanation. We got to our room. There was short of one set of towels (both days). It took a long time after we called for delivery and we went down to get it ourselves. She was unapologetic for the delay and our effort. In the morning when we get to breakfast, the staff had a poker face and didn't bother to greet even we said good morning to them. What's a start of day. Amazing!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, Al

Pretty but....

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Very disappointed that the room did not have a small refrigerator, microwave or small safe for precious items! By this hotel being a corporate one, this surprised me. The hotel immediately blew me away upon walking into the lobby. My room (1406) was also very pretty and I was pleased with the cleanliness. The bathroom toiletries looked phenomenal. And other little attention to details of the room and bathroom were great! But like I said...no fridge, no microwave and also no matress/box spring protector?? No I was not itchy but sleeping on an old matress and box spring that hundreds of other people have slept on for however many years..unprotected..is disgusting to me. Also, the pool closes at 8pm which is kind of irritating but not a deal breaker. Paying for parking doesn't bother me but if im paying for that, then other things should have been tip top!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: staff
Cons: rooms
staff is very helpful and pleasing , rooms can use an update. it was my first time here , do not how are other hotels around in similar category
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Excellent access to the 9th fl Premier Health Club

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Free vouchers to Premier Fitness Health Club. Convenient and safe West End location.
Full time standard small fitness center avail 24 hours/day, but got free vouchers for the health club (cardio, weights, track, tennis, saunca, locker room.) Best part of the stay was ability to work out in large space with all excellent equipment. As to the room, bathroom was very small, but the room seemed oversized and was clean and comfortable with good daily care. Very convenient location to all of West End.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland OR

Hotel is OK, stay is not very happy

Posted Jul 4, 2017
I booked this for my friends and they don't speak English. In my booking breakfast for two is included. When my friend went to breakfast, they were told they have to pay for it. This is very embarrassing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cabot, AR.

Worth It

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Room size and staff friendliness and professionalism
Cons: Pool should stay open later. My kids were looking forward to swimming in the evening, but we took in sites and came back and it was closed before 7pm.
After deciding that day that we were going to for sure go to New Orleans, we arrived at the hotel around 1:00AM and were greeted with positive attitudes from the valet gentlemen and even the front desk attendants. I expected that we would have to take our own bags up but to a pleasant surprise they have a policy that won't allow us to, they must do it. I was all to happy to give a tip for that since I was tired from the drive down and that was one less degree of energy I would have to exert. I originally had selected this hotel because it was a great price for a random weekend but also it had all the amenities that we were looking for and close enough to the sites we wanted to see. Our room had a great view of Lake Pontchartrain and had plenty of room. We will definitely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Loved this hotel!

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness & quiet.
Cons: Parking.
Location: Lots of shopping and great restaurants.
Breakfast was good, room was clean, and it was quiet. I had a great view of the lake. Loved the outside basketball court and track! Very close to shopping malls and great restaurants.
3 out of 5
by James

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
No Amenities. Restaurant was only seating area of the bar. The "Market" was a hole in the wall with a couple of coolers for drinks and such. No where to buy necessities. Access is way to hard. If you miss it, you're stuck on a 16 mile long bridge.
4 out of 5
by Mesfin

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Room cleaning was not timely. At this property the rooms are not cleaned late afternoon. It is inconvenient to wait in the laby over 45m. This is late around 4:00 pm pass. Sad.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2017
No microwave or refrigerator in rooms. Very old looking rooms