Ratings based on 225 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Excellent room for extended visit with family

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: The staff was very helpful and friendly. The beds and pillows were very comfortable.
Our family traveled to New Orleans to visit our first grandson who had been born the week before. We had 4 people in our suite which consisted of 2 bedrooms (and bathrooms!) joined together with a living room/kitchen area. Since we had other family coming from Alexandria (about 3-4 hours away) it was nice to have the extra space so we could all gather and visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GA

Near the airport

Posted Jan 17, 2017
The suite was very clean. My only complaint is the dishwasher was broken. Please maintain your appliances
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Francisville, LA

Convenient location -- close enough to New Orleans

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: Convenience to New Orleans. Short Uber ride.
Location: Lots of good restaurants and shopping nearby. Take a cab or Uber into New Orleans for a plethora of things to do!
We stayed overnight with 3 grandkids so we could go the New Orleans for a broadway show. There was plenty of room, the fully stocked kitchen was a life-saver and ($$ saver). Staff were very friendly and accommodating. Will return.
4 out of 5
by Charles

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
toilets backed up and room smelled weird but it was a great stay and everything else was great
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Batavia

Great hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: The staff was excellent and friendly. The room was clean on arrival. Everyone was very friendly and that made an impression on us.
Cons: Make sure the rooms get cleaned
Location: Location was wonderful and close enough to go to the French Quarter. We loved it.
We loved the hotel and the staff. Everything was great other than one issue. We only stayed 2 nights but we were impressed with the cleanliness of the room when we arrived. We were also impressed with the staff. Everyone was incredibly friendly and service oriented. We are hoping to go back and stay at the same hotel for a week in the next year. We had a good experience with everything except we left for the day in the morning and returned back around 9 pm to find that our room was never cleaned. No garbage emptied, no bed made, no clean towels. So I called the front desk and sent my son to get towels and they were very apologetic. Everyone makes mistakes and I'm assuming this was a one time issue.
3 out of 5
by Daniel

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
This place has so much potential but they lack in the attention to detail. Our room was clean but when we opened drawers we found a pair of shorts and trash in the them. The dishes were dirty, like bad. The pots had food stuck to them. There was no dish washing soap only dishwasher tablets.
5 out of 5
by Sarah

Wonderful hotel.

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
One of the nicest hotels we have ever stayed in. Rooms are spacious and clean with # amenities. Service was excellent. Breakfast was delicious with lots of choices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Metarie

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Orbitz
Particularly appreciated the friendlines and efficiency of Debra S. at the breakfast bar.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kc

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
staff was very helpful and friendly. one of my guests lost a cell phone and they kept it at desk until we could retrieve it.