Ratings based on 224 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1.9 out of 5
27% of guests recommend
2.0 Room cleanliness
2.2 Service & staff
2.1 Room comfort
1.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Spider webs in corners of walls, ants in bathroom and room smelled musty
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, New York

Fine hotel, doesn't deserve the low rating

Posted Aug 30, 2016
The hotel was fine. It has large rooms and an outdoor swimming pool. The only compliant is that it smells musty, especially in the room we stayed in. The breakfast was better than some hotels, though it didn't have anything cooked. The staff were friendly. The location is good, with some nearby restaurants and supermarkets and a nearby laundromat. It's a 15 min drive from the Falls, and that's really what you're paying for. I think the low ratings are either outdated or from people who were expecting the Hilton.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very very dated but close to all

Posted Aug 30, 2016
This hotel is very close to the fashion outlet and falls. I stayed in room#113. I would strongly recommend spend a few more bucks and go elsewhere. My room had water stains just above my bed and the entire bathroom ceiling, window curtains is visible dirty and have burnt marks from cigarette so as the sheets, every other thing in the room is either not working or out dated theres dressers with no draws working, at night you can see bugs crawling on the wall,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WI

Unclean

Posted Aug 22, 2016
I understand that you get what you pay for, but this room was ridiculous. The carpet needed to be vaccuumed, there was mold on the bathroom walls, two lamps didn't work, and the WiFi was weak. Luckily, for about the same price, our next two days at a Motel 6 were awesome.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel because its close to the falls

Posted Aug 10, 2016
The hotel itself needs a good remodeling, I chose to stay at this hotel because of the closeness to the falls. Besides that the hotel staff is rude at times. They don't clean the bathroom throughly, if they don't clean your room the first time around then your room doesn't get clean. They provide free passes to get to the falls, they provide breakfast of cereal, coffee, waffles/muffins, (continental breakfast). I get what I paid for like I state I chose the hotel for convenience. Just thought the staff and hospitality would be better. The hallway smells like smoke, the bathroom has mole, the fixtures are broken, oh your terrance door is missing the handle so it's crazy to open the door.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from a

Bad experience

Posted Aug 9, 2016
This hotel is horrible, smells really bad,room was dirty, shower tub was dirty, toilet had pubic hairs all over... Nasty!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

back to the 70

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: picine et propreté.
Cons: Trop long.
Location: Parc de chute Niagara a 15 minuites en auto.
Situé a 15 minuites des principales attarctions de la ville, cette partie de la vile semble figé dans le temps... Motel propre mais pas mis a jours ou réparé.... Internet semble utilisé un modem téléphone 56k pour plusieurs personnes, donc les restaurants recherché sont ceux avec internet. Première chambre refusé car sentait la cigarette terrible. La réception m'a suggèré de prendre un autre hotel..... Changé de chambre. Pense pas y retourné.....
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Stay away

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything needs to be improved.
Location: Niagra Falls.
I cannot write everything here being very limited space but let me highlight some of the most imp things regarding my stay. 1. Toilet didn't flush 2. AC didn't work. It was cooling at constant temp. There was no way to adjust the temp or fan speed. Not sufficient cooling for 4 guests. 3. Bathroom was in terrible condition. Its dirty and unfinished. 4. Bed mattresses not comfortable at all. Very old. 5. No supply available other than soap. 6. Fumes smell from bathtub drain 7. Coffee brewer not working. 8. Stains on bed sheets. I would recommend sleeping in a car over staying at this place. Please stay away. When asked for refund, they simply said NO.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It is the worst hotel I hve been in my life

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Air conditioner bad, rooms not clean, staff all time angry
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

schmutzig

Posted Jun 25, 2016
War ja eigentlich nicht so schlecht, wenn die Empfangsdame etwas freundlicher gewesen wäre und die Flure ab und zu mal sauber gemacht würden.