Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kent, UK

Beautiful hotel set in a medieval village.

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: The location definitely. The views. The bed was so comfortable.
Cons: The hotel was not busy at all so it would have been nice to be upgraded to a nicer room. Maybe if we were not a same sex married couple......
Location: The location was perfect for us. We walked to the beach every day. We had a lovely time and would stay again but would not eat in the restaurant again
The hotel was beautiful and the views from the restaurant were amazing. We actually got the bus from Nice airport (10 mins if that) and then walked up. This is not for the faint hearted! We both run and are considered very fit but we both found it challenging! It is very steep and there are a lot of steps. We could of rang the hotel and they send a car down but we wanted to have a look at the village on the way up. The staff were nice and we were shown to our large room overlooking the village. It would have been nice to have had a room with a terrace but we were not offered/we didn't ask for an upgrade. We ate in the restaurant on the last night and all i can say was that they saw us coming (two women). The waiters asked if we wanted a glass of Champagne as an aperitif. I wish that i had asked if this was included in the 68 euro per person charge but stupidly didn't. Each glass cost 25 euros. Thankfully we didn't go for a bottle of wine as the two glasses of house red at 7 euros each was in fact from another bottle of their choosing that was in fact 14 euros on the bill. Most expensive meal ever and it definitely was not worth it. I will never get stung like that again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A beautiful hotel on a hilltop

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: It is a quaint hotel in a medieval village.
Cons: Wifi was a taste unreliable in our room.
Location: Shopping, restaurants, St Paul de Vence are all nearby.
My wife and I found this small luxury hotel to be perfect for our travel in Provence. It is away from the bustling crowds at the beach perched on a hilltop. The restaurant is the best in the area. It's location is near shopping, other good restaurants and the Renoir Museum.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Boutique Hotel

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Due to Formula 1, I had to find a hotel at the last minute I found this on Hotels.com. It was very nice small boutique hotel where all the old style esthetics were carefully reserved. My room was on the lower level but I still had a great view of the ocean far away on the left, and mountains and towns on the right. The walk around the hotel was nice but easy to get lost which I did once so be mindful. It is very hard to get to the hotel so I highly suggest using their pick up/drop off service which gets sent to you upon booking with detailed instruction. This hotel is on top of a high hill with super narrow roads. The restaurant they have is quite small and had no room service available at the hotel. One late night I wanted to grab a quick something to eat but the reservations were all booked up and there was nothing to eat so I had to starve the whole night. You can dine outside the hotel at the village nearby but for some reason, a lot of them were closed during my stay. But the menu which I had looked at the previous night had a nice selection so I'm sure it will be worth trying it out. Overall, it was a nice stay, the staff were friendly and helpful. I would definitely come back on more a relaxed circumstances and fully enjoy everything they have to offer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Secret luxury hotel in romantic hilltop setting

Posted May 15, 2016
Pros: Everything, especially the breakfast room with its opening ceiling
Cons: Breakfast was lovely but a bit narrow choice
Location: Just go
Lovely hilltop medieval town of Haut de Cagnes, very close to Nice Airport. Amazing windy streets closed to all but local traffic. The hotel is first class and lovely. We stayed in a Junior Suite which was delightful Bed the best comfort ever Hotel provides car shuttle up to the hotel reception from the Cemetery free car park; this is the ride of your life: you have to admire the driver's ability to whizz along tiny roads that mere mortals would scrape both car door mirrors on at the same time
3 out of 5
by Keith from Toronto

Great staff. Hotel a 3. Not worthy of SLH list.

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was listed in the small luxury hotels. It shouldn't be. It's not horrible but not worthy of that. The staff IS worthy however. They were great. The hotel had stains on the carpet throughout. The washroom on the main floor had a detached role of paper in a basket to be used to dry hands. This is something you see in public restrooms where the dispenser is broken. Very difficult to access when you have a car. Figure out where you have to park before to avoid frustration. Once you figure it out, the staff is great about driving you to and from.
3 out of 5
by franz from Wien

Romantisches Chateau Hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
Das Hotel in einem alten Dorf ist etwas für Menschen die gerne in Château s wohnen. Unsere Suite hat eine riesige Veranda , ein Whirlpool und war sehr gemütlich. Das restaurant ist hervorragend. Mit einem großen Auto muss man allerdings im Tal parken das shuttleservice funktioniert aber hervorragend . Die Bar könnte größer sein, wir haben uns aber sehr wohl gefühlt.
5 out of 5
by Zan Jan from Slovenia

Best choice for romantic stay

Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice stay, quiet and away from riviera crowd, but yet at the walk distance from Cagnes sur mer and short drive from Nice.
4 out of 5
by marco from italy

smooth

Posted Dec 2, 2015 on Hotels
charmes dans les ruelles du vieux cagnes
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome adventure

Posted Nov 28, 2015 on Hotels
Loved the village and the restaurants. I would definitely come back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Une ambiance d'une autre époque

Posted Nov 23, 2015 on Hotels
Un court sejour dans un lieu unique