Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Nice Hoyel

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Staff, location, balcony was excellent
Cons: Curtains in the bedroom where light, so in the morning light would go in.
Location: You are in the center of nice,
The hotel and its staff are very special. The Staff would do anything to make sure you are comfortable and happy. I liked absolutely everything about this hotel and will come back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Budget hotel with excellent customer service

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: Customer service and the small breakfast.
Cons: It needs a little extra soundproofing, at least in the corridors and stairs.
Location: Reasonable location. 20 mins from the sea front but the trams and frequent and easy to use. The location is safe and very close to Gare Ville Station
What stood out for me about the Nicea Hotel was the friendly and helpful staff, especially Francois on the front desk who went out of his way to help me with room/ flight rebookings during the British Airways mess during the May Bank holiday weekend. By the time I left (I stayed a week), I was glad I had stayed at the Nicea. It is very handy for the Nice-Ville railway station and around a 20 minute walk to the sea front. The tram down to the sea front is very easy to use. The rooms were a little spartan, although a good size but it is not an expensive hotel so that should be expected. I would advise asking for a quiet room on a higher floor as there seems to be no soundproofing unfortunately. People talking or walking up and down the corridors can be heard quite clearly during the night. A nice extra touch is the breakfast which seems to be unusual in the area without paying a supplement. The breakfast is small and mainly bread based things, but it is nice to have a small breakfast. Their breakfast breads and little mini croissants were lovely.
4 out of 5
by Tengku

Great staff, close to the main attractions

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Location of the hotel is quite close to the train station and tram lines. Easy to get to the beaches and central square. It has a rooftop lounge which is simple and cozy. I must give credit to the receptionist who were both very friendly and accommodating. They also have a vintage elevator which is an experience of itself.
4 out of 5
by Kane from Manchester

Basic but ideal

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
Very basic hotel but great for the price. Clean room and friendly staff
4 out of 5
by Frederick from Peace River, Alberta, Canada

Pleasant Place

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
Nice to be in a hotel with an elevator. Coffee and breakfast was worth the stay; plus, the staff went out of their way to be friendly. Enjoyed the city view on the sixth floor balcony.
3 out of 5
by Mike from Switzland

Good price value

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels
We booked the day we checked in, that's why we god 25% off. So it was quite a bargain. The hotel is pretty well situated, just a few walking minutes from the centre of Nice. The room was small and the bathroom was very, very tiny. But fine for one or two nights. Beds were fine. We got the last room available, maybe the other rooms are different. Big minus: they somehow couldn't find my booking, nevertheless the room was still free and luckily we had a place for the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel centrico

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Satisfecho por tener las comodidas minimas de atencion
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Et meget behagelig opphold.

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Jeg og min fru var I Nice en ukes tid og kom tilfeldigvis over dette hotellet. Hotellet er relativt nytt og de har enda ikke rukket å skifte navskilt på utsiden så det eneste som var litt forvirrende var den dagen vi kom til hotellet og hvor taxisjåføren slet med å finne det rette hotellet. Da vi endelig kom inn så ble vi møtt av en særdeles hyggelig mann( kort sort hår) som ga oss en god start på oppholdet. Vi ble tildelt et rom mot bakgården hvilket var veldig greit, et stort lyst og fint rom med god aircondition. Det eneste som var litt dumt var at det var til tider mye skriking fra nabolagets unger( veeldig ofte og høyt) Hotellet ligger rett ved jernbanen og ved selve hovedgaten( handlegaten) kun 3 kvartaler unna. Siden vi hadde utflykter bade til Monaco, Antibes, Cannes og San Remo så var dette helt perfekt da det går tog hele tiden. Det tar ca 15 min å gå til stranden. Anbefaler dette stedet:)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Frankfurt

Frisch renoviertes Hotelzimmer

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Das Hotel liegt in der Nähe des Bahnhofes zu dem auch direkt der Bus Nummer 99 vom Airport fährt. In der Umgebung sind einige Supermärkte und Bäckereien, so dass man morgens dort etwas zum Frühstück kaufen kann, wenn man nicht im Hotel für 10 € frühstücken möchte. Mein Zimmer war frisch renoviert. Es gibt sogar USB-Anschlüss. Für eine Person ist die Größe des Zimmers vollkommen ausreichend. Nur eine weitere Kommode neben dem kleinem Kleiderschrank wäre gut gewesen und ein Bild an der Wand, um es etwas gemütlicher zu gestalten. Es gibt einen Vorhang der komplett verdunkelt, so kann man auch mal länger schlafen, wenn man möchte. Mein Zimmer war im 1. Stock auf dem sich auch der Frühstücksraum befindet. Man hört daher morgens die Gäste beim Frühstück. Das Zimmer wird jeden Tag gereinigt. Allerdings werden auch immer neue Handtücher hingegangen, was nicht so ökologisch ist. Die Geschwindigkeit des Internets könnte etwas besser sein. Das Personal an der Reception ist sehr nett und spricht gutes englisch. Es wird einem sogar angeboten im Supermarkt gekauften Wein kühl zu stellen. Auf der neu gestalteten Dachterrasse kann man selbst mitgebrachtes Essen verzehren. Alles in allem ein sehr nettes Hotel in dem ich mich sehr wohl gefühlt habe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quebec, Canada

Idéal pour visiter Nice à pied

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: La chambre L'hôtel est bien situé, près de la gare et tout se visite à pied. Le ménage est vraiment très bien fait, une super équipe!
Cons: Peut-être pensé au programme pour sauver l'environnement, même si je n'ai pas mis mes serviettes, elles ont elles changées. Œufs le matin serait bien.
Location: Promenade des anglais, vieux Nice, château, magasinage au Nicetoile.
Nous avons eu une chambre rénovée, grande avec une très belle salle de bain. Il n'y avait pas de séchoir à cheveux, j'ai fais la demande à la réception et le jour même on m'a remis un séchoir. Il n'y avait pas de mouchoirs et là aussi, ils m'ont remis une boite. Personnel attentionné.