Ratings based on 738 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Clean, modern but lacking atmosphere.

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Clean and modern.
Cons: Atmosphere and breakfast.
Location: Good location, shops opposite.
Very clean and modern. you have to use your room key to enable the lifts to work and entry into any other areas which can be a tad annoying. OK location. OK staff. Lovely roof top pool but not being used as there is no bar or sun loungers. Terrible breakfast, hot food cold and lots of items empty and not replenished. Lots of potential but lacking atmosphere. Ok to put your head down.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great apartment about 15 min walk from city centre

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Great apartment. We had a family suite which is in effect a one bedroom apartment with a sofa bed in the living room. Great for the two of us, but could accommodate a family of four. Kitchenette had a hob, microwave, kettle, toaster and dishwasher. Just the bare minimum crockery and utensils. Well appointed, clean and stylish. We found this perfect for our 8 night stay in Nice. About 3 mins from tram stop, but you can walk into the centre or the beach in about 15 mins. Our only complaint was that we'd asked staff to book us a taxi to the airport on the previous day. The taxi didn't arrive and it was clear they hadn't booked it- despite reminding them on the same day twice. They didn't admit they'd not booked it, but overhearing the conversation between the staff and the taxi company, it was clear they hadn't received the booking. A stressful 40 min wait for a cab... But I'd still return there, only I'd book the taxi myself next time...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Modern, clean, great facilities, friendly staff. 30 mins walk to the coast but surrounded by lots of shops, cafes, restaurants. Good price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arnhem

Prima hotel voor short stay

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Leuk? Het was/is niet echt een leuk hotel. Eerder een comfortabel hotel voor een verblijf van enkele nachten.
Cons: Ligstoelen bij het zwembad realiseren.
Location: Oude stad en boulevard beide binnen loopafstand. Maar tram is om de hoek en goedkoop.
Positief: kitchenette en airco op de kamer, alles netjes en compleet, hotel heeft redelijk centrale plek in de stad. Negatief: zwembad wel heel klein en het ontbrak er aan ligstoelen, groot en onpersoonlijk, geen prettig uitzicht vanaf balkon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Parma Italia

residence molto bello

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: l'accoglienza e la pulizia complessiva
Cons: mettere anche almeno due canali TV in italiano
Location: posizione un po' distante dal centro, ma comoda per chi, come noi viaggia in bicicletta
tutto bene, accoglienza perfetta, personale gentilissimo e parlante italiano. camere puliti. servizi ottimi. unico problema è : la mancanza di TV in Italiano. quando sei all'estero, fa anche piacere poter vedere i programmi nella tua lingua. poi nelle altre lingue: inglese, tedesco, inglese, spagnolo ne avevano almeno tre ogni lingua.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really nice apartment hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Short walk to the old city 5 min walk to Riquier station from where there is a 2 min train ride for E2.80 return to Villefranche which has a lovely beach next to the train station. Nicer than Nice beach. Lots of decent restaurants close by. Pool area has no loungers, so buy a lilo for a few euros. Can get quite busy, but its ok Rooms were clean, but only have maid once a week. The kitchen area is good and the fridge is great for cold drinks A few decent boulangerie and corner shops as well as the Carrefour opposite. A really hand hotel that I would return to. BEWARE - Expedia say City View Room on the room descriptions. Not the case. We were given an inside room with a view of the neighbours. City view would have been a view of the street.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Personnel très gentil. Le tapis dans les chambre devrait être remplacé...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from v

Leuk appartement, goede ligging, slechte matrassen

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Vlakbij station, tram, centrum. Leyke restaurantjes vlakbij, bv Rue Bonaparte.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

Optimale Lage für einen Kurztrip in Nizza

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Wir haben mit unseren 16-jährigem Söhnen 3 Nächte in einer Familien-Suite übernachtet, Diese war modern und zweckmäßig eingerichtet, von der Größe vollkommen ausreichend. Es gab auch eine Küche, die wir aber nicht genutzt haben. Die Suite war gut gereinigt, nur der Teppich war schon ziemlich fleckig. Vom Hotel ist man sehr schnell in der Altstadt, Cafés und Restaurants sind in der Nähe zu finden und auch der Strand und Hafen sind zu Fuß sehr gut und in kurzer Zeit zu erreichen. Ein Auto oder öffentliche Verkehrsmittel haben wir nicht gebraucht. Wir würden bei unserem nächsten Aufenthalt wieder dort übernachten.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Simple room but very clean and tidy. Kitchen was basic but adaquate unless you want to cook every night. Bathroom was small and bath shower leaked water. Location excellent for access to tram, train or bus for day trips and easy walk to beach/promenade. Supermarket directly opposite very useful. Staff always very friendly and helpful. Fab city to visit.