Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manitoba, Canada

Lovely retreat at the end of a long day!

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: We chose it for the location, which was out of the main tourist area.
Cons: We were totally delighted.
My husband and I had a five day stay at Hotel Le Petit Palais. We found it to be a well appointed, smaller boutique hotel set away from the main tourist area. It is walkable to most of the main tourist attractions, as well as to lovely restaurants, a bakery and a grocer. There is a fairly steep hill to walk on the return trip back to the hotel, but we felt it was beneficial owing to the nature of the food and wine in France... The hotel staff are excellent, Phillippe gave us excellent dining recommendations and made certain we had our booking and directions before setting out. The breakfast is wonderful and worth the treat. We had a sea view room which we found to be spacious (it's Europe) clean, well appointed and very comfortable. We took the train into Nice from Beaune, and a word of caution to energetic travellers; take a cab to the hotel until you can make your way around Nice. The hotel is up a hill and a bit difficult to find for North American travellers. We would return to this hotel, and highly recommend it to others.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ocean Park, WA USA

Warm Welcome

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Staff friendliness
Cons: Not a thing.
Location: It was a 15 minute walk down the hill to shops and restaurants.
Very comfortable hotel with a very welcoming staff after our 14 hours of air travel. Very accommadating and they have a nice little eating area for breakfast and to have a drink after a long day in Nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lyon

1ère fois au petit palais

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
quelque peu perché sur les hauteurs de de la ville , le petit palais offre une très bonne accessibilité au centre ville et le vieux Nice. personnel très accueillant et serviable qui ne sont pas avares de leur culture de la ville et des lieux où se rendre en fonction de vos envies. le plus pour ceux qui aime un petit déjeuner copieux dans un jardin cosy
5 out of 5
by FREDERIC

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from roma

Piccolo gioiello in posizione tranquilla

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Hotel molto bello piccolo e tranquillo in posizione strategica per raggiungere la città vecchia e il museo di chagall
5 out of 5
by MYOHEE

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
해변과 멀지만 조용하게 지내기 좋아요. 샤갈 미술관이 걸어서 5분 거리에 있습니다.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Perfect!

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Petit Palais is just the perfect relaxation destination, away from the hustle of Nice Centre. Up on a hill 10 minutes walk from downtown, this quite spot is perfect to unwind, or to explore the city, or enjoy the classic boutique villa. Philip and the crew are amazing. Advice, directions, attentiveness, patience and great conversations. Breakfasts are great, however make sure you have a few early evening cheese platters too, with a fine French champagne or rose!! After a hard day touring the cote d'zur, or simply on a lazy day in, relax in the ground floor pool by the banana palms, or marvel at the objects of intrigue scattered throughout the interior. There is everything to love here. Thanks Petit Palais. We can't wait to come back!!
5 out of 5
by Gjermund from Oslo

Sentrumsnær oase i Nice

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Svært koselig lite hotell med vakker beliggenhet, hjelpsom betjening, deilig frokost og kort avstand til Nice sentrum og gamlebyen. En liten oase av ro med utsikt over Nice og havet.
5 out of 5
by Terri from Peterborough, ON.

A Hidden Gem in Nice

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
Great little hotel about a 25 minute from Old Town. Not for everyone as the walk back to the hotel is almost all uphill. We love old hotels instead of the usual cookie cutter new ones. For us, it was the view which was why we booked it. Get a sea view room with a small French balcony and pull up a couple of chairs and enjoy some lovely French wine! The rooms are small but well-equipped. Bring your own soaps unless you are okay with an everything gel in the shower/ bathtub. You have to pay $25 Euros for the ones on the side of your sink although it was tempting with its lovely wooden tray. There is also no coffee maker or kettle which we had in Paris. We didn't get to stay for breakfast but the outside garden looked lovely. We plan to go back!