Ratings based on 440 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mansfield, OH

Convenient hotel...

Posted Apr 14, 2017
We had a wonderful and amazing time during our vacation in the French Riviera. The hotel was close to everything and almost walking distance to bus stops, restaurants, shopping and attractions. The hotel was ok but we only utilize it for a night rest and during the day we were out exploring NICE and neighboring cities and provinces as well as MONACO and ITALY. This side of France we never thought would be so beautiful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great stay at Residhome Nice promenade

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Great staff, minutes from the beach.
Cons: Modern interior, curtains.
Location: 3 minutes walk to the beach, minutes from local supermarket and restaurants. Nice neighbourhood.
I stayed here for 3 nights, 4 days. The hotel staff were extremely helpful and pleasant. They allowed me to check in early and held my luggage once checked out. The room was spacious and clean although can do with being modernised but I guess that's why they offer competitive rates! I'd highly recommend this place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hiotel and stuff. Super close to the beach

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Awesome experience...can't wait to go back 🇫🇷 Excellent people. Great atmosphere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Close to beach and city centre. The staff were excellent and helpful. Breakfast was limited but it is a self catering hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cardiff, Wales, UK

Nice Nice city hotel close to the promenade

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: The hotel is a short walk to the promenade, it is on the number 12 bus route from the railway station and the 23 & 98 bus routes from the airport.
Cons: The sitting room lighting was a bit dim. The chairs could do with plastic shoes to stop the noise of the chairs scraping on the floor.
Location: Easy bus and train connections to Monaco, Menton, St Paul de Vence, Eze, Antibes and Cannes. All worth a visit.
The convenience of having your own small kitchenette was a big plus for preparing your own breakfast. Minor problems were quickly resolved by the staff. Being an aparthotel cleaning was weekly, not daily but additional cleaning was available at a charge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bromley

Good Value for Money

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: Great value for money, reception staff friendly and helpful.
Cons: A lick of paint.
Came here for football game in Monaco, stayed two nights. Reviews before coming over were varied but we had a great experience. Staff were friendly and helpful, our apart/room was exactly what we expected, clean, tidy and well equipped. We cooked a breakfast and all appliances were working. If you are on a budget break this is a great place to stay, I believe some people expect to pay for three star and get five star service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 9, 2016
It's OK for a family, good location, nearby to Promenade des angles
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, great staff

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Location: Just off the Promenade des Anglais, about a mile from Nice old town. Great walk along the sea front past the big hotels.
A small hotel / apartment building just off the Promenade des Anglais. Really helpful staff who speak good English. Lobby full of brochures and things to do. Breakfast was excellent, buffet with plenty of tea / coffee / juice, boil your own eggs, toast, cold cuts etc. In a modern breakfast room with inobtrusive but helpful staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Was very pleasant little hotel with everything one needed..we enjoyed our stay and the staff were very helpful and patient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from yorkshire

Great location great staff

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Location: 5 mins walk to promenades great location good bus service good hop on and off tourist bus .
Rooms need upgrade dining room loby and sun terrace fabulous