Ratings based on 383 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Graz

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Die Lage
Cons: Ja keinen Teppich im Zimmer
Für den Strand sind Badeschuhe nötig Die Bus Karte 10 Fahrten um 10€ ist nur in Nizza gültig und nicht wie uns die Trafikantin gesagt hat auch für die Fahrt nach Monaco oder Antibes, Grasse Cannes möglich. Die Fahrten kosten allerdings NUR je 1,50€ was sehr günstig ist für die längen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from milano

grazioso hotel a 5 minuti a piedi dal mare

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Location: grazioso hotel a 5 minuti a piedi dal mare e a 15 minuti da place pietonne
Unico punto negativo di questo hotel e che l'accesso ai piani inferiori del garage è difficoltoso. Difatti la rampa permette solo a vetture piccole e medie a accedere ai piani inferiori. Mentre e impossibile accedervi con vetture monovolume e suv.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

My stay at the Residhome Nice Promenade

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Staff, location, distance to the beach and local amenities, the room facilities.
If you are looking for a self-contained studio/apartment-type accommodation, then this hotel is more than suitable. The lobby area is nice and modern, and gives good first impressions. It is nothing fancy, but clean and smart. I arrived 3 hours before the check-in time so my room wasn't ready. I was kindly offered to leave my bag in a secure storage facility at the hotel. However another option was to upgrade to a luxury suite (1 up from my basic studio) and this was available for immediate occupation. It was only £10 extra per night and included a room with a balcony facing away from the road. The road itself is fairly quiet and not busy, so I would have been happy with a room to that side too. I was very happy to have upgraded to the Luxury suite - it was spacious, very modern, with new chic furniture all around as well as bathroom facilities. The kitchenette had an induction hob, a microwave, a dishwasher, a small fridge, and lots of cooking/kitchen utensils. The bed and mattress were really fantastic. The TV offers a good variety of French and international channels. The balcony in my room was big and quite private, with a view onto palm trees. A/C was quite strong and ice-cold, and the shower seemed new. The hotel itself is 2 minutes walk from the promenade and beaches. There are a few local shops and a supermarket that offer fresh veg and fruit, as well as a couple of bakeries offering pastries and baguettes.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nice

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: l'accessibilité, près de la mer
Cons: le ménage (non fait pendant le séjour)
Location: actuellement travaux dans le quartier un peut de bruit sinon tout est a proximité mer vieille ville super
Dans l'ensemble tout c bien passé donc pas je pense que l'évaluation est conforme é
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Italia

Buono per pochi giorni

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: La posizione
Cons: Impossibile miigliorarlo. Impossibile portare l'acqua e l'aspiratore nella zona vater
Location: Non ci sono attrazioni particolari.
Camera di dimensioni accettabili, bagno piccolo senza vater disposto in uno stanzino adiacente senza aspiratore né acqua, un vero disagio. Un piumino caldissimo per fine agosto. Forse avrei potuto chiedere una coperta più leggera. Angolo cottura privo di utensileria, non certo sufficiente per cucinare. Utile per un caffé. Buona la posizione abbastanza centrale e a pochi minuti dal mare. Va bene per un soggiorno breve.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2016
The room was not clean the carpet stained and dirty the curtains had holes and the shower head would not stay up the bin in the bathroom was broken and the whole room stunk of smoke. It looked nothing like the pictures we were sold and it cost more money as it was supposed to be a 'superior' room (I dread to think of what the other rooms were like) also the breakfast (20 euros for 2) was awful. The room was cleaned once in the 10 days - never again !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Well situated hotel combining comfort with cooking

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Ability to economize on restaurant meals and accessibility to all areas of Nice
Cons: I expect cleaning staff to dispose of rubbish and not direct me to somewhere underground
Location: A short walk to the Promenade des Anglais, supermarkets at Gambetta, bus stop to airport and a pleasant stroll to the Flower Market
Hotel provided a very pleasant studio apartment with kitchen facilities overlooking the garden
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Good accommodation close to beach

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Staff were very welcoming and friendly, keen to make everything work well. Good facilities in hotel and in room.Five minute walk to beach and 25 minutes to the old town. Excellent holiday would recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Kleines zentral gelegenes Hotel in Strandnähe

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Die Dachterrasse ist ein Traum!
Cons: Es wäre toll, wenn die Schlafsofas in den Studios gegen richtige Betten ausgetauscht würden😁
Location: Die Promenade und der Strand sind in fünf Minuten zu Fuß zu erreichen.
Das Residhome liegt sehr zentral, aber ruhig, direkt gegenüber einer Bushaltestelle, sodass Taxi nicht notwendig ist. Zu Fuß erreicht man die Promenade und den Strand in 5 Minuten. Auf dem Dach des Hotels befindet sich eine Terrasse mit Liegen und Lounge-Möbeln, von der man einen wunderschönen Blick über die Stadt hat. Leider wird diese um 20.00 Uhr geschlossen, und das Gläschen Wein zum Abschluss nimmt man dann auf dem eigenen kleinen Balkon. In den Studios gibt es eine kleine Küchenzeile, man könnte also Im Zimmer frühstücken. Das Frühstücksbüffet für € 10,50 pro Person, das man im Innenhof einnehmen kann, erschien uns für's Wochenende aber praktischer und ist vollkommen ausreichend. Preis-Leistung in diesem Hotel sind vollkommen ok, einziges Manko: das Schlafsofa, auf dem zwei erwachsene Menschen nicht so gut untergebracht sind! Das Personal des Hotels war sehr freundlich und hat uns jederzeit geholfen. Wir hatten ein wunderschönes Wochenende in Nizza!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr schöne Zimmer alles perfekt

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Pros: Zimmer, Garten, 7. Stock
Cons: Frühstück
Location: 3 Minuten bis zum Strand, schönes Restaurant in der Nähe
Nur drei Minuten bis zum Strand, Apartment war im 7. Stock, super Aussicht