Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The room you book may not be the room you get

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: There is basically nothing nearby.
We booked a room with two queen beds and paid extra to upgrade to a room with a sofa bed to accommodate the size of our party. After booking on Expedia, we called the hotel to confirm that we had indeed booked a room with two queen beds and a sofa bed. The hotel confirmed that we would get that room. When we arrived, however, we had been booked into a room without a sofa bed. The desk clerk, who was very curt and rude with us, told us that was the only room available. No apologies, no attempt to help, no offer to refund the difference. I guess I should try to say nice things. The bed was not all that uncomfortable. ... That's all I got.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nixa, MO

Dirty rooms & cold water

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Requested non smoking room was given smoking room. Smelled like someone had just finished a cigarette. Clerk gave us a non smoking room. Inspected room and found half eaten food in refrigerator. Was given another room. Wife found someones fake toenails in bed between sheets. Was moved to 4th room. Nicer room only no hot water. Apparently hotel had two water heaters, each supplying half of the hotel. The one supplying our half quit working an the clerk didn't know when it would be fixed. Won't stay at a Super 8 again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from topeka, kansas

Moldy smelling room

Posted Sep 12, 2016
When we first checked in the first room they gave us had a moldy smell in it. Went to the front desk and they changed us to a room up stairs. That room was better. Beds are really hard.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad for the price

Posted Sep 7, 2016
I have stayed twice now. The first time was ok but something in the room bothered our allergies. The second time our room was on the ground floor and it was not nearly as nice. The room had a dog urine odor and everything seemed dingy. This room was also extremely damp. The windows were completely fogged with condensation the whole time. Even turning the ac way down didn't help. You had to pick between stuffy and humid or cold and damp. The beds were clean but the carpet was gross and all the tables and appliances were smudgy and gross looking. I was pretty unhappy this time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Flooded last spring 2015

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Room on ground floor; flooded in the spring. Moldy. Furniture moldy. Room smelled of mold.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sainte Genevieve

Disappointed

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Location in proximity to our plans; but not worth it.
Cons: Staff.
The afternoon clerk was a smart aleck. She kept criticizing me for booking through a third party. Said expedia booked us in a smoking room even though I had my confirmation saying nonsmoking. We had prepaid and they claimed we had not even though I had the receipt. We will not stay there again. Very disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Pros: price, size of room!
Cons: Flinstones Bed needs to go
Location: everything you want very close.
bed made out of Ozark Limestone. Hard. HARD. REALLY HARD
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Very basic hotel

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Pros: Just ok. Rates were good so I guess you get what you pay for.
Cons: Fix the things listed in the first box above.
Location: Only spent time with our daughter in Ozark.
No hot water in one of the two bathroom sinks. No lock on door to outside of building - safety issue. Small rock near head of bed on side not vacuumed till last day of 14 day stay (as well as some other poor cleaning). Frequently smelled cigaret smoke. It was not so awful we felt we needed to find a new hotel but I would probably not stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

The place was pretty good!

Posted Oct 29, 2015
Pros: The modern look in our room, the comfortable beds and the front desk lady
Cons: TV's and the hard bread/rolls served for the biscuits and gravy in the morning for continental breakfast.
Location: Great location. Great lakes to fish at around there.
The beds were super comfortable. The rooms were updated with modern art and modern bedspreads. The TV remotes didn't let you change the input so that you could hook up an xbox or playstation to it. This was a major downfall for us as we had to try and entertain 3 boys ages 8.9. and 10 for three hours before leaving onto our next destination. The front desk lady was awesome though!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic motel

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Room was clean and clerk was nice. Bed was hard as plywood. Floor would've been softer I think.