Ratings based on 865 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Everything is good need to improve on breakfast . once the things finished not putting back.
1 out of 5
by Peggy from Beaverton, Oregon

Terrible hotel!

Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was terrible! The rooms are tiny. They are doing construction, so there is hammering noise and the smell of paint. TV is old & fuzzy with few choices--no HBO, the breakfast was nothing-- some cereal, 2 bagels and 4 poppyseed muffins. They said the waffle maker was "out for repair". Our room was cold, couldn't get the heater to turn on, but the girl at the front desk couldn't help, because she was the only one on shift. Very disappointing!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by douglas from Langley, BC

Paper Thin Walls

Posted Jan 16, 2016 on Hotels
Worst place ever. Could hear the women in the next room crying, yelling and vomiting. Booked for 2 nights but checked out after 1. Went to Cannon Beach and stayed at the Hallmark Resort. Paid a little bit more but it was well worth it. I would rather sleep in the trunk of my car than stay at the Guesthouse Inn in Seaside.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Pros: They have a small breakfast bar. It is within a mile of the Ocean. Conveniently located.
Cons: House keepers didn't speak much English and was very difficult to communicate.
Location: Surfing, sightseeing, Shopping, hiking, beach combing
Friendly staff. Beds were comfortable. There was a mess up on my reservation due to expedia. They contacted me before I left town and rearranged my room reservations to make them work.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from p

Good hotel comfortable

Posted Jan 3, 2016
The hotel was decent but the ceiling needs to be fixed all of the ceiling tiles were off on the first floor very tacky and cheap
5 out of 5
by Mercedes from Washington

Great place to stay highly recommended!!!

Posted Dec 15, 2015 on Hotels
Will defiantly be returning here the staff was super friendly. Room was very clean and break fast in the morning was very yummy!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Couldn't ask for more

Posted Dec 8, 2015
Comfortable, clean, polite staff. I couldn't ask for anything else.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Puget Sound, WA

Very comfortable and very clean.

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness and well appointed. What is not to like?
I checked in, went to my room, and was pleased to see how clean and how new the room was. It was a smaller room but I was traveling solo and it was fine. PLUS there were ample electrical outlets throughout the room. That is a big PLUS for me with all the techno gadgets we travel with these days. Since in my previous life I was a Submarine Officer in the good old USN, this room looked pretty dog-gone spacious to me! Yes, it is on the highway. Yes during high traffic hours it is likely to be somewhat noisy. Hello? Motel! I had a good stay, with zero complaints. Staff was friendly and welcoming.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from eastern OR

Nice hotel just outside of town.

Posted Dec 6, 2015
Pros: not expensive and takes pets room small and OK but remember you get what you pay for
Cons: the breakfast there was no milk for the cereal, coffee machine was broken, no yogurt even tho the sign said there was next day there was milk
Location: close enough to beach with short drive
nice room and takes dogs for fee we had no problem with our room except they did not replace coffee supplies or cups