Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: The rooms are great,, real towels and things. Pretty sshower
Cons: Continential breakfast or even just a coffee pot in room and maybe alarm clock
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

A simple overnight stay.

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: This hotel is an older place but I knew that when I booked it. It is off the beaten path which is a plus to me. For me it has a nice feel to it/ Also it was very quiet.
Cons: Remembering the price I paid which was fair for what it is, I can't say there is anything I didn't like about the hotel.
Location: This hotel is south of the highway which allows for going to a town like Chesterton the back way, which I did. You can use the highway or not.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Great location off of Hwy for travelers. Clean, safe, and quiet. No frills great place
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok place

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Shower drain was plugged. Nice shower if drain worked. No outside lights were on when I left at 5:30. The whole motel was dark.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan City

Excellent Place to Stay

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
This motel was very clean and the staff was friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible & awful encounter with a BED BUG

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
We checked in via the ramshackle office and left to go explore Michigan City. When we returned around midnight, we were greeted by a round brown bed bug on the comforter of one of the beds. Immediately alarmed and unwilling to stay in the hotel, we tried to contact the staff, who were nowhere to be found. Upon finally contacting the manager, we were rudely told it was not a bedbug, it was a squash bug (even though they didn't want to look at it) and had to beg for our money back. We later looked up pictures of both and decided that this WAS indeed a bedbug. Either way, it is unacceptable. The room was not cleaned and vacuumed properly. There were squashed mosquitoes and webs everywhere. Upon further investigation, we discovered large patches of black mold that were covered up by furniture. We stayed in the room trying to contact another hotel, and at this point, we were called scammers and threatened with the police. I had to contact hotels.com to make sure we were going to get our refund. Obviously, this is not a reputable business that I can recommend. Spend a little more money and go somewhere else -- it's worth it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One nighter

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Dusty musty cobwebs Nice clean bathroom/shower Clean and comfortable bed but perfumy smell and dusty Refrigerator loud
4 out of 5
by JANET from INDIANAPOLIS

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
DON WAS VERY HELPFUL AND FRIENDLY. ROOMS COULD BE UPDATED A LITTLE MORE BUT WAS FINE FOR A SHORT TRIP. PART OF OUR PARTY HAD TO STAY PAST CHECK OUT TIME, STAFF WAS VERY ACCOMEDATING AND FRIENDLY FOR OUR NEEDS.
3 out of 5
by Sara

OK for overnight.

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
This a an average overnight stay. Not hing fancy and the room was small clean and serviceable. Ther e were signs the owners care and are woring on it.
5 out of 5
by Stephany

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels