Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

2.2 out of 5
20% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.3 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
1.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Booked on line, sight unseen.

Posted May 15, 2017
Walked up to a filthy front door---handle sticky and glass filthy. Motel is old and needs updating badly. Desk clerk was sleeping in her chair when I came down for a.m.coffee. Coffeeroom (only coffee...nothing else) was a bit dirty.
1 out of 5
by Bruce

Only good if you have an addiction.

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
My kids and I arrived at the hotel close to midnight. There were several people "hanging out" in the parking lot. The smell of mariguana was very prevalent. The checkin clerk was very impersonal, only getting up from his desk after asking me from across the room what I needed. I had to go back down to the front desk because a WiFi password was not given. Individuals lounging in the hallways as we walked to our room. Noise level and hallway traffic was high until at least 3 a.m. Hotel had non-smoking signs throughout, however entire hotel smelled like an ashtray. Waking up in the morning the smoke smell was so strong that I could have sworn that someone was in the room smoking. Bedding was uncomfortable. Bathroom towels and clothes were very low quality and enough for one person, for a room with 2 beds. During checkout I informed the same clerk that checked us in that the shower was not working. He said that he would get someone to look at it. He never once got up from his desk during this conversation nor showed any concern. He looked back down at his computer and we left.
3 out of 5
by Gail

Not really impressed

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was an ok place to stay. The furnishings were really outdated and in rough shape in the room we stayed. There wasn't even a coffee pot in the room. I also thought the hotel smelled a little. Upon registering the person at the desk said he could have given us a better deal if we had just come in off the streets. That really doesn't set too well when we had already registered on hotel.com. I rated this place as average for the reasons I stated. On the pro side, this hotel was clean and neat.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oak Grove, MO

Not quite what we expected

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Orbitz
The room was decent, but the bed felt like it was broken in the middle and it creaked every time we moved. Also, the adjuster knob on the air conditioner was broken off so we couldn't adjust the temperature setting. Fortunately, it was the right temperature. The online listing said there was free breakfast, but all they have is coffee in the morning. Other than that, it wasn't a bad stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kansas city, MO

Nothing to write home about

Posted Sep 29, 2016
When I got there I asked the guy if he would take 45 he said yes for one person I said OK then he put me in a room right in front of the office so then I had a friend come to the room told him he was not staying just visiting them he told me no get out!!! Get out now I said no visitors he said 10 extra dollars I asked could he just visit he said no and told me to get out NOW !! They are rude and make up there own prices DO NOT stay there they suck
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

THIS PLACE IS HIDEOUS!! Looks are deceiving!

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
This place is deplorable!! And I don't use that term lightly. You see, I thought I had seen a thing or two....WRONG!! I've stayed at hotels off of US1 in West Palm Beach and Riviera Beach, Florida. Trust me, I've been in rooms that are in really bad condition but this takes the cake. Carpet that was so disgusting, I can't describe to you the heebie-jeebies!! There was a hole in the bedspread I could put my fist through. With so many open rooms, I can't believe this was the best they had. I had to replace a pillow once because it was too thick. Here, I stacked up four, from both beds to make a halfway decent pillow. Something was in the toilet when I checked in. There was absolutely nothing good about this room, other than it had four walls and a bed to fall into. This place is proof, that looks can be deceiving because it is very charming by it's outward appearance. Given the choice, (hindsight being 50/50 and all), I would have slept in my car. Especially for 65 bucks.
3 out of 5
by Robert from Vegad

It was acceptable

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
Jacuzzi was nice. Over priced for the age of the place
4 out of 5
by Douglas from Higginsville

Good stay. Great pruce

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
Good room for the price needed to crash after night at whiskey tango
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not friendly staff

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Staff, 1 person, was rude & not helpful at all. Waited at the desk for 20mins b4 anyone even came to check me in.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

will not return

Posted Dec 26, 2015 on Hotels
The room and bathroom were very dirty. I slept on top of the comforter.