Ratings based on 2,027 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was wonderful

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Fabulous. Im planning another stay already. Very clean. Very friendly staff and great comfort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2017
36 year anniversary. We stayed here on our honeymoon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Badly in need of an update

Posted Feb 12, 2017
We stayed off season in a beach front room. The fixtures are worn and dated. Bathroom is small and not so clean. Toilet only flushed half the time. Pool was green. Lots of places to stay in Ocean City, you'd think they'd try a little harder.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from RB, Silver Spring, MD

Great service

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Great place with all commodities for an entire family vacation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend away

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Mary on the front desk was very efficient and professional. She listened to our requests and was able to meet all of our needs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Nice hotel, close to beach, only one complaint.

Posted Jan 27, 2017
I liked the hotel. My only complaint was that we ordered a Pizza from the Bamboo Lounge before we ordered the staff member behind the bar was too busy talking to a staff member about personal things such as her child, love life, and other random things to take our order. After about 10 minutes she finally took the order for the pizza. We waited figuring it would not take long. After about 20 minutes another staff member brought a pizza out and gave it to another family. The family complained it was not what she ordered. Turns out they gave our pizza to another family who ordered a pizza about 10 minutes after us. Accidents happen I completely understand, but what got me was the did not come tell us or appoligize. The just got all wide eyes, overed their mouths in the o my we messed up way, ran to the kitchen then came out of the kitchen a few minutes later. Well my step-mother got up asked how much longer they said a few minutes. We have now been waiting for about 30-35 minutes and still no pizza. After another 15 minutes get up and ask. Same response. About 1 hour after ordering we finally have our pizza. I feel if the staff member would of been paying attention to her customers and not focusing on discussing personal life this may of been avoided.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Check in was quick and hassle free. They checked 4 men traveling together into my room and they almost entered while I was sleeping which is careless of the front desk staff and was a little frightening for me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mt Airy Maryland

Oceanfront balcony

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Arrived to find a girls lacrosse tournament at the hotel for the weekend NEEDED a 2nd room for my son. Mary at check-in was very diligent to accommodate our needs. Found us a 2nd room originally being held for the tournament. Also put us in a location away from the 'noise'. Both rooms together. Excellent Customer service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Cons: The maid didn't clean the bathtub well. The shampoo from the previous guest was left on the tub.
We had a pleasant visit. When we arrived we went to the pool and swam In the evening we walked along the beach. It was beautiful, even in January. After we woke up and had breakfast, the children when skating. It was a wonderful family vacation, even if it was just for a night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Room upgraded to family suite. Very spacious and clean.