Ratings based on 212 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2016
it was a lovely time we all enjoyed our time there an didnt have to feel like we were on top one another it was very comfy. an the washer an dryer are an add on bonus...
3 out of 5
by Bob from Pottstown

Spring break for adults

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed sitting on the deck looking at the ocean, the beach, and the dolphins. Having a full size kitchen was an added plus.Marigot is in a good location because it is easy to drive to the boardwalk, restaurants and shopping.
3 out of 5
by kreg from new market

the marigot

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
Be sure to tell future guests that they have to check in next door at the Clarion
5 out of 5
by Frank

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by John from Baltimore

Favorite Getaway

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
We try to stay at the Marigot a couple of times a year, even if for only a few days. It's comfortable, quiet, and private. We like doing our own cooking, so having a good working kitchen is a plus. And the beds are very comfortable. Great place for a getaway to rest.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Springfield, VA

Exceeded my expectations

Posted Mar 25, 2016
Pros: Good location. LOVE that all units are oceanfront. Pools onsite and next door at the Clarion. All Clarion amenities are available to Marigot patrons.
Cons: Cleanliness; kitchen could stand updating. Elevators need to be freshened (mechanical AND aroma).
Location: The quieter northern end of town, away from the Boardwalk/midtown area. Plentiful restaurants; not much in the way of amusements for the younger set.
I went in with a number of questions due to mixed reviews on several travel sites. Overall, my expectations were low for a three-night stay, sight unseen. I've been going to Ocean City, MD for over 30 years, so I was familiar with the location. Hopes were raised when I learned that Marigot is managed and partially owned by the adjacent Clarion. I was a bit concerned when my reservation wasn't immediately found at check-in (which is next door at the Clarion), but that resolved quickly. All interaction with staff was excellent throughout my stay. The view from my 10th floor condo balcony was prime, and I was pleased that the waves were clearly audible through the open slider. Unfortunately, the slider had not seen recent cleaning inside or out. There was ongoing exterior work underway, which may have somewhat accounted for the condition of the slider, as well as the fine layer of dust on every horizontal surface as well as both TV screens. The "fully equipped kitchen" had the bare minimum of dishes, glasses, flatware and cookware, but we found several pieces that had been put away with food residue on them. Kitchen linens and dishwasher powder were left for our use; we purchased disposable wipes and a sponge. Bath towels were plentiful and clean. Bedding was comfortable and clean. The cleaning of the bathrooms and kitchen was average, and less complete than expected. Overall, Marigot was better than expected and sufficient for our needs.
1 out of 5
by Lindsay

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We will be back!

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: the condo itself was very nice, not overly decorated, just simple and practical. loved layout with living room and master being oceanfront.
Cons: pool area was cold no pool towels kitchen needs to be stocked better, no cooking sheet to bake something
We rented a 2 bedroom oceanfront condo. Even tho it was the off season and cloudy the whole weekend we enjoyed our time since our goal was simply to relax in the condo and enjoy the view. We left the sliding doors open the entire time (nice that the heat still runs since in some places the heat will not run if the door is open). The HUGE window in the master was fantastic and the sliding doors to the balcony off the master added more view of the ocean and entrance to the balcony. Everything was clean and practical. Only complaint about the unit itself was that the kitchen was not very well stocked for meal prep (no baking sheet and not many large bowls). The pool was huge for a hotel pool and very clean and water was perfect temp in the pool and hot tub but the pool area was not very warm. We were hoping to hang out there for awhile but it was too cool for that. It's nice that you can use the facilities in their other building (The Clarion right next door) but the pool area there was even cooler so we didn't even get in the pool. The Horizons restaurant in the Clarion was very nice and excellent food and beautiful view of the ocean. Because it was off season all the entrees were 50% off! :) We will definitely be back again for a winter weekend getaway and will hopefully get a 3 bedroom condo next time and bring our kids and grandkids. :)
4 out of 5
by Barbara from Springfield, VA

Great Place

Posted Mar 6, 2016 on Hotels
It was a nice quiet get away!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels