Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
The lake view is of a tiny sliver of lake far in the distance. This is a house split into several units. A floor plan showing where the different amenities are located (hot tub, laundry) would be helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Estevan, SK

Great View--Easy Access

Posted Jun 9, 2016
The view from the balcony of this vacation home was fantastic as well as the ease of finding the home. It was very quiet and relaxing. Parking is on the very quiet street. The property is advertised as express check in/out, and there is no one on site; communication is completed by text messaging. We were there for 3 nights and had to text for clean towels on the second day. The room was then made up but at the price we paid, I would have assumed and appreciated daily cleaning of the room. Stores and restaurants were a 5 minute drive away, nothing within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Coquitlam BC

Over exceeded our expectations in more ways than 1

Posted Sep 25, 2015
Pros: The view, the comfortableness and the feeling of 'home'.
Cons: This suite in the winter would not be as nice as in the summer. Not enough common space indoors. This would be difficult to improve upon however.
Location: Restaurants and wineries near by, but not too much around that is walking distance.
Acker suites is a hidden gem! We were surprised with the view, amenities, and convenient location. The suite was very comfortable and in excellent condition and cleanliness. There is a BBQ, cozy patio and even a hot tub that all overlook Okanagan Lake and the city of Kelowna. The furthest we ventured away from the suite was a 25 minute drive to south Kelowna wine country, but most places are about 10 minutes away. We visited a local orchard 3 minutes away that my wife and I would recommend. For groceries, there is a coopers (save-on) for local fresh produce, or anything else anyone would possibly need. The surrounding area was nice, but the suite was so nice it was hard to leave. King Size beds in every room, coffee machine, full kitchen (by request) with dishwasher, wine fridge, and a decent kitchen table, etc. The only thing we thought would have made the place better was a living room and perhaps a nod and a handshake with the owner. We booked, checked in, checked out and stayed for 4 days without ever seeing the property manager. Some would argue this might even be a good thing, as in actually this didn't bother us one bit since he was always available via cellphone. Having no living room with couch space was also not a problem since every room has Telus TV and a lounger chair and most of time was spent on the patio. All in all, we enjoyed Acker Suites and would definitely recommend this to groups of 4 or more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

great hotel great rooms

Posted Aug 23, 2015
no front desk, but everything is ready for us. the place is quiet and there is a nice city view. a big suprise that everything is better than I expected and the price is really reasonable.
4 out of 5
by Sai from Aus

A surprise private apartment that can house 4

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
A nice apartment high upon a hill with a good view! Only two units and a bit far away from town!
5 out of 5
by Brent

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Thomas from Delta, BC

Great View, Great Facility, But Nothing Walkable

Posted Jun 13, 2015 on Hotels
Well, it was actually in a house....that had everything. The view was spectacular. But you are close to nothing. If you shop first it doesn't matter as there is a full kitchen.
5 out of 5
by LESLEY from toronto

Ackerman suites accommodation - great!

Posted Jun 4, 2015 on Hotels
a lovely home away from home, in a 1 bed room, located behind a private home. It was delightful with magnificent views. thanks.
4 out of 5
by Mike from Perth, Australia

Nice

Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was out of the way but had a beautiful view of the valley. You would definitely need to have your own car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Home away from home suite

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Location: It's a bit of a drive into town but it's not bad. You would need a car to stay here.
If you're staying for any length of time this is the place to stay at a very reasonable price. It has a fully equipped kitchen so you don't have to eat out for every meal. Spotlessly clean!