Ratings based on 208 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, B.C.

Hotel is having some issues currently

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Direct access to lakeside beach
Cons: Staffing, overall management
Overall: It was apparent that the hotel is very under staffed. No restaurants open before 11:30am, none of the pool side bars are staffed, it is overall a bit dirty. I was there for a friends wedding taking place on July 15 2017, they needed to move the entire wedding from the Walnut Beach Resort to the Watermark three days before the event. The positives: The staff that was there was pleasant, when I asked what was going on I found out the wedding planner, main cook, and many other key positions were very recently let go - don't know why. If planning a major event at this hotel, be cautious.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C. Canada

Nice dirty room

Posted Jul 13, 2017
There was hair everywhere! Hair on the toilet seat, hair on the soap dish, in the sink and on the floor. Clearly the bathroom had not been properly cleaned. None of the lamps had working light bulbs and we found garbage in the sugar dish. Every time I walked passed the front desk, staff were leaning on the counter and avoided eye contact. The location left something to be desired as well. Great hotel on the surface, just don't look too closely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel by the beach.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Our stay was great. The room is very clean and the bed is very comfortable. We also love the pool. We watched Canada day firework from the private beach of the hotel which is awesome!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from midwest

Great choice

Posted Jul 7, 2017
We loved staying here. Location is great. Room was spacious, clean, and quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful setting

Posted Jul 1, 2017
This is definitely a family friendly hotel, with pool and hot tubs being centrally located With rooms surrounding. If you don't like giggling, splashing, noisy kids having a ball, this is not the hotel for you. We were there early in the season and found the water in the hot tubs murky and slippery. They were working hard to get the water back to balance resulting in closures during the day. Next to the Watermark, this is the best accommodation in Osoyoos!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Great time Very nice set up Great beach Nice sand
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Decent place to stay in Osoyoos

Posted Jun 6, 2017
We stayed here for three nights and found it to be ok but will stay elsewhere the next time we're in Osoyoos. You hear a lot of hallway noise from the room (especially on thr first floor) and you can't open the balcony in the summer because of bugs. The beach and pool are nice but the restaurant is quite lacking with limited selections and breakfast that is only served on the weekend
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eugene, OR

Too much potpourri

Posted May 10, 2017
The entire place smells like potpourri that is over powering. There was mildew on the shower grout, there were cobwebs in the bathroom and the comforter had someone else's mascara on it!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK hotel

Posted May 5, 2017
Comforter was damaged and old, one of the outdoor jacuzzis was out of order and the ventilation was very loud which is apparently normal based on hotel staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Romantic weekend getaway

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Wonderful quiet hotel with heated pool and hot tubs facing the lake.