Ratings based on 599 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Simple hotel room, in authentic Paris

Posted Nov 8, 2017
The room was clean, though the carpet has a spot or two. If you’re looking for a nice spacious, American style hotel room, this isn’t it. However, it had more luxuries than we had expected like daily housekeeping, basic 2in1 hair and body wash, and 2 bars of soap, as well as towels. For a decent price (for a Parisian hotel room), you get a simple, clean room with basic luxuries. My wife and I liked our stay very much.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Excellent location. Maybe the twin beds are a bit small. Other than that I had an excellent experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from southampton, UK

Okay for a few nights. Good location

Posted Oct 17, 2017
The hotel was fine to stay in for a few nights. Good location, near busses, metro and key sites to see that you can easily walk to. Lots of nice places to eat and drink near as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paris

Centre of everything.

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Staff mega helpful. Fab position, open top bus and metro within 2mins stroll. Lovely bar/restaurant acoss road.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was the worst!

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff. Close to Metro.
Cons: Total makeover
Room I was given was awful. Peeling paint and wallpaper, ripped carpeting. Spend a little more and stay somewhere else.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2017 by Taoufik, Hotel Management
renovation was already programmed and now it's done from 6 weekes ago, you will see ower new rooms photos
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Typical European budge hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Pros: All charges were correct and I did not have to argue over anything. The WiFi was excellent. Also, yu should us the Anvers metro station. It's closer
Cons: The halls and staircase have motion detecting lights that do not stay on long if you are not moving around. Keep these on at least 30 seconds.
Location: Sacred Cover is very close. The restaurant around the corner was excellent. Moulin Rouge and Pigalle is interesting, but not for families.
Front desk clerks and housekeepers were very friendly. Room was a little dated and small, but very clean. I only need a room for sleeping and shower as I am usually out in paris soon after waking. I tend to like the montmarte district. The area is old and a little seedy, but not as dangerous as some of the reviews tend to say. Although paris is a big city and you should look at it as such when you visit. Always take precautions. One item though. The elevator is small and opens into a very narrow staircase. If you are not careful getting off you can trip and injure yourself. Other than that, the hotel was just an addition to a very pleasant stay in there city of lights.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017 by Ismet, Hotel Management
Thank you,
1 out of 5
by Nawsin

They don't even deserve 2 stars

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
It was a horrible experience. Poor customer services. Lack of facilities. Disrespectful staff and crew members. The hotel did not provide us with things that is available in every hotel (i.e. lotions, toothpastes, etc.). The crew members did not speak English and thus, it was nearly impossible to communicate with them. The picture of the rooms is deceiving (it is much smaller and not very clean). I would not recommend this hotel to anybody. When I gave my feedback, the hotel staff responded saying "guests like you.. it's not worth it.. you are horrible and not polished", which is strictly unprofessional and innappropriate. They really know how to ruin your vacation. STAY AWAY FROM THIS HOTEL!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
The staff were friendly and helpful. However the area did not feel as safe as we thought, and certain elements of the rooms like the wall paper was not maintained and hotel basics like a kettle to boil water were not there which was difficult with a small child.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from California, USA

Decent hotel, but not mindblowing

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: Good location, pretty good hotel
Cons: Bed situation was uncharacteristic of a 4 star hotel.
Location: Cafes and brasseries open until ~1 AM. Takeaway somewhat difficult (for us Murcans/Brits) -- Multiple cafes straight up told me I cannot do takeaway.
Man at the front desk stayed in his fancy outfit until we had checked in (pretty late at night) which was novel and a pleasant surprise. Bath jets are somewhat uncomfortable. Hotel tried to pass off two single beds pushed together and covered with a single fitted sheet as a "double bed." (We fell through the middle and tore the sheet.)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room #31

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: The location is convenient. The staff is courteous and the room was clean.
Cons: The nasty carpeting removed and the walls painted. The bath towels are very rough. Also a tea kettle would be a nice touch.
Location: Sacre Coeur.
The wallpaper is peeling and very dirty in areas. An actual piece of the carpeting is missing, exposing the wooden floor underneath. I don't understand how a room in that condition could be offered to a paying customer. After every shower the floor is soaking wet and very slippery. The hotel needs a serious upgrade. Better yet, pay a little extra and stay somewhere else.