Ratings based on 574 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was the worst!

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff. Close to Metro.
Cons: Total makeover
Room I was given was awful. Peeling paint and wallpaper, ripped carpeting. Spend a little more and stay somewhere else.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2017 by Taoufik, Hotel Management
renovation was already programmed and now it's done from 6 weekes ago, you will see ower new rooms photos
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Typical European budge hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Pros: All charges were correct and I did not have to argue over anything. The WiFi was excellent. Also, yu should us the Anvers metro station. It's closer
Cons: The halls and staircase have motion detecting lights that do not stay on long if you are not moving around. Keep these on at least 30 seconds.
Location: Sacred Cover is very close. The restaurant around the corner was excellent. Moulin Rouge and Pigalle is interesting, but not for families.
Front desk clerks and housekeepers were very friendly. Room was a little dated and small, but very clean. I only need a room for sleeping and shower as I am usually out in paris soon after waking. I tend to like the montmarte district. The area is old and a little seedy, but not as dangerous as some of the reviews tend to say. Although paris is a big city and you should look at it as such when you visit. Always take precautions. One item though. The elevator is small and opens into a very narrow staircase. If you are not careful getting off you can trip and injure yourself. Other than that, the hotel was just an addition to a very pleasant stay in there city of lights.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017 by Ismet, Hotel Management
Thank you,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from California, USA

Decent hotel, but not mindblowing

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: Good location, pretty good hotel
Cons: Bed situation was uncharacteristic of a 4 star hotel.
Location: Cafes and brasseries open until ~1 AM. Takeaway somewhat difficult (for us Murcans/Brits) -- Multiple cafes straight up told me I cannot do takeaway.
Man at the front desk stayed in his fancy outfit until we had checked in (pretty late at night) which was novel and a pleasant surprise. Bath jets are somewhat uncomfortable. Hotel tried to pass off two single beds pushed together and covered with a single fitted sheet as a "double bed." (We fell through the middle and tore the sheet.)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room #31

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: The location is convenient. The staff is courteous and the room was clean.
Cons: The nasty carpeting removed and the walls painted. The bath towels are very rough. Also a tea kettle would be a nice touch.
Location: Sacre Coeur.
The wallpaper is peeling and very dirty in areas. An actual piece of the carpeting is missing, exposing the wooden floor underneath. I don't understand how a room in that condition could be offered to a paying customer. After every shower the floor is soaking wet and very slippery. The hotel needs a serious upgrade. Better yet, pay a little extra and stay somewhere else.
5 out of 5
by Valdir

Barbes-Rochechouart Metro Station

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, except for the Barbe-Rochechouart subway station...a bunch of lazybones just hang around...one ocasion, we were walking from the station to the hotel on the Rue Rochechouart, two guys were discussing and one sprayed peppers spray on the other...Anvers station is much better and clean...
4 out of 5
by Martin

Reasonable stay

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
Close to a metro station. and also to a main train station. Breakfast could be better - but the milk and coffee were very good.
4 out of 5
by Vincent

Considering the price I paid, honestly great.

Posted May 28, 2017 on Hotels
Not a great hotel but seriously the best bang for your buck in the 9th, neighbourhood restaurants and pubs are super friendly!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

2 star hotel

Posted May 28, 2017
I understand being a 2 star hotel but it seemed more like hostel though I hadn't stayed in one. Shower super small and staff once I mentioned the conditions stated it is a 2 star hotel what do you expect. Well considering being a hotel you should be going a bit extra to ensure guests want to come back. I was supposed to have a wake up call for the day I was checking out and didn't receive one so when I asked after the fact the front desk said oh maybe your phone isn't working? How would I know that?
3 out of 5
by Ashley

You get what you pay for

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
The street was really loud, it was warm with the balcony doors closed and loud and hard to sleep either way. Pillows were terrible. The room was old but not dirty. The shower was broken, it leaked all over the floor. So much that it leaked to the ground floor and an employee had to come ask us to put towels on the floor. Location was good, lots of nice places to eat. Staff was nice. Wifi was ok.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Close to Gare du Nord

Posted May 10, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: Close to station Gare du Nord
Cons: Need modernizing, New floor, painting job is needed, breakfast needs improving
Old hotel, rooms is OK. Need modernizing, staff were nice and friendly. We opted in for breakfast, I would say skip this because it ends at 9am and its not bread and butter with coffee/tea nothing special. You better off going cafe near by. Overall was clean and ok for 3 nights. Beds were ok and no bed bugs or anything like that.