Ratings based on 422 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the event we were attending.

Posted Apr 18, 2016
The man checking us in never had a smile on his face. He was not welcoming. Seemed to be going through the motions.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Pros: The service and the front desk!!
Cons: discount prices!
the maid was service was the best!! Did a very good job and took pride in there work!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

不錯的酒店

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Pros: 環境舒適,房間很不錯,我一個人住所以房間對我來講很大!! 洒店有早餐供應的(早上6點-9點)~
Cons: 如果早餐時間可以加長多一個小時會更好!!
Location: Huntington Beach, Huntington Pier, Main St., Newport Beach (bike from Huntington Beach for 1 hr)
洒店附近很方便,有漢堡店,有咖啡店,有超級市場...所以晚上肚子餓是不用擔心啦!!不過酒店位置跟Huntington Beach差一段很大的距離,沒車的話其實很不方便.坐巴士去海邊要預大概一個小時(連走路,等巴士和坐巴士的時間), 其實有時間的話不仿走一走,環境很舒服 :-)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, Convenient, Safe Area

Posted Mar 1, 2016
Pros: The room was nicer than I expected, and it included a refrigerator and microwave. The bed was comfortable. The bathroom was updated. Easy parking.
The back of the hotel overlooks the 405 freeway - super easy freeway access - but the front is secluded off the main roads behind a miniature golf entertainment center and a roller rink. Access the hotel parking lot from Magnolia or Warner. I didn't have the breakfast, but it looked to be typical for this type of chain motel. There is an elevator to the second floor.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient for our purposes. Easy access.

Posted Feb 21, 2016
Pros: Easy access.
Nothing unusual. Need a (barely) one night stopover stay and the hotel was fine..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Lunar New Years celebration

Posted Feb 15, 2016
Everything is an okay, except the carpet need to replace...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Better than we originally though

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: Location for our purpose and the refreshed room.
Cons: It would be great if the noises through the front door could be reduced/eliminated.
Location: We stayed at this hotel for a marathon event.
It was just a short stay between after having dinner and before having breakfast so basically we booked this hotel to clean ourselves and sleep for a night. The hotel is located nearby 405 but the noise from the freeway was not too bad. Rather, the noise from the walkway through the room door was much more noticeable. Apparently the facility (or at least the room we stayed in) have got a new coat of paint and combined with bright bulbs in the room made us feel comfortable. We were a party of 2 adults with 1 kid and requested a room with two beds. To our surprise, the room had 2 beds but one was larger than usual and both of us could sleep in very comfortably. We left before the breakfast was served so we have no information on that. Oh, the staffs at the reception were all nice and friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Clara

I usually get more from Days Inns, but...

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: Near Tommy's Famous Burgers (yum), a Starbucks, a Winchells, a CVS...very convenient.
Cons: It felt a lot like staying in a dorm room. Not necessarily in a bad way!
When we checked into the room, we were a little disappointed. The rooms were very small, but functional. They were clearly older, but had very nice TVs. They were clean, in a great area for food and convenience. It you don't expect too much, they are totally serviceable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fresno, california

Old noisy motel

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Pros: location in Fountain Valley
Cons: see above
Location: good location
It was dated, needed a remodel, dirty refrigerator, adjacent to the 405 freeway with lots of traffic noise. Breakfast room was tiny with nowhere to sit and very limited breakfast food. I wouldn't recommend this motel to anyone. Toilet seat was very small and no hair conditioner or hand lotion.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2016 on Hotels