Ratings based on 493 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampsire, England

Great chalet with amazing views

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Chalet was clean and ideal as a base for exploring Rome. Lovely views from the decking. Our children loved the pool and it was a great place to stay with easy access on the metro into the centre of Rome. Amazing ice cream and pizza served on site. Most staff were lovely. The staff at info point could have been a bit more friendlier.
4 out of 5
by john

Decent value for the price.

Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Hotels
My family of four stayed overnight in a 3 bedroom cabin. It was a little cramped inside, but the porch area was spacious. The kids liked the pool. They were a little disappointed that they couldn't play in some of the sporting areas because they weren't members of the kids club. Overall it was a decent value.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Camping near Rome.

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Location, layout of campsite, most of the staff
Cons: electricity being on all the time would be nice
Location: 20 minutes outside Rome
I love Italy and have stayed at many of the campsites in the country. This campsite's location is fantastic with it being only a 20 minute or so trip from the airport. This meant that I didn't have to hire a car like I normally did and the shuttle bus to get you on your way to the centre of Rome was great. The animation and pool were good and busy, like I would expect during August. I guess the only thing I didn't expect was to keep losing electricity to my chalet. When I told reception , to be greeted with a shrug of the shoulders and being told " its hot, everyone must have their air con on" wasn't good enough. On occasion it was only 30 minutes but once it was at least 6 hours. This meant that I couldn't trust the fridge and this was an issue when self catering. I know it was hot, I know it was busy, I know this as I paid a premium to stay in August.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

What an amazing place!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Couldnt have been happier with this place. The grounds are beautiful and the pool area was great
4 out of 5
by Nicola

Hit and miss

Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed here the first couple of weeks of August and found there wasn't enough facilities for the number of people there. The swimming pool was standing room only, there weren't enough parasols and with the heat wave it meant being round the pool wasn't much fun. There were lots of sun loungers but they were very uncomfortable as they didn't have padded mats on them. Other than the swimming pool there wasn't much to do. The football court was always locked and the crazy golf was only open until 1pm and didn't reopen until 4.30pm and even then we were discouraged by the staff to use it because it was too hot. The site itself was large and hiring the go karts was fun. The campsite appeared to have permanent residents who lived in caravans and tents, maybe this was why it was so busy. We were there for 11 nights and didn't get a change of linen the whole time. The shuttle bus was good and made getting to the beach or into Rome centre very easy. Shame there wasn't a similar service for the return route as what was a 30 minute journey to the coast was a 2 hour return due to the route back being by 2 metros and the public bus. We had a 3 bed accommodation which was a good size and the decking area was lovely to sit out on. We had a number of power cuts while we were there which we noticed on days when we didn't venture out much. I think they happened on other days too as there was often a pool of water under the fridge freezer. Shame the site wasn't closer to a town.
5 out of 5
by Brian

Great Camping Village! Like Fort Wilderness!

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
I was looking for a place near Rome but not in the city since we were driving and I did not want to have to deal with Rome traffic. Having a family of 5, it is difficult to find places unless you buy two rooms. I found this place online and thought I would give it a try. What a wonderful surprise! My kids (13, 12, and 9) loved it there. They wanted to stay longer. The accommodation we had was basically a small trailer but it was camping so that was fine. The pool there is incredible. The scenery is beautiful. The nighttime dance party and activities are great. And the prices at the food store, gelateria, and restaurant are excellent. This is a fun place to stay with kids as long as you understand it is a camping environment. It is a shame it is thousands of miles away because we would want to go there several times a year if we could. I comapred it to Fort Wilderness at Disney.
5 out of 5
by Brenda

Fabulous!!

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Great location just outside of Rome with a free shuttle bus to the metro. Be sure to get there early because there is always a queue in the mornings. Brilliant pool, gorgeous ice cream, lovely food in the restaurant but they seem to have problems with french fries, they either arrive after you've finished eating your meal or else they don't come at all!! Really great, well stocked market.
5 out of 5
by Jose

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2017
They should offer golf carts to pick up people from there room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Very pleasing camping ground around Rome. Close to the FCO airport.