Ratings based on 1,309 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from guzman

Staff very nice to us and good service valet

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Hotel very mellow and clean good get away Staff is very attentive and nice
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great location

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Great location in Palm Springs. Hotel was under some construction and lots of noise behind hotel, mostly construction. Hotel is clean and modern and staff was great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Right in the heart of town

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Our room was huge - perfect for our family to spread out. Pool was a little small but adequate. Loved being able to walk to everything.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Nice hotel close to all amenities

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Hotel was nice, bright, clean and the staff were quite friendly. Everyone greeted you including the maintenance staff. The room I stayed in was quite spacious for one person. It had a separate living room from the bedroom which was nice. The room/hotel is dated but so are most of Downtown Palm Springs buildings themselves that are on the same street of the hotel. The pool was clean and not busy--the servers asked you frequently if you wanted to be served. What I like the most about this hotel is the location--it was close to a lot of restaurants and coffee shops. I also liked the fact that the hotel shuttle was able to pick me up and drive me back to the airport (noted some guests did not know about this service--they took a taxi)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Excellent location, wonderful staff, aging.

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Staff, especially Javier (Valet) and Dianne (Front Desk) were wonderful, maid service was also excellent. Location is excellent, close to so many good restaurants. However not the place to go for relaxation... nearly every night there was loud music coming from either the Main street area or a local bar. HOMELESS people are quite frightening at times, and I've worked in Psych hospitals. The hotel though clean and set up well needs updating... really showing its age... the rooms are set up well but need microwaves, couldn't reheat any of my tasty left overs. ALL Staff are very friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Not enough staff to keep up with the maintenance.

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Location: Location is great. It is in the middle of everything.
Toilet was not clean and was not flushing correctly. Food tray was at our front door when we arrived and was still there next day when we left. Tried calling front desk but they put me on hold too long so I hung up. Hotel is short on staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Needs updating

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Because we booked through Expedia, we were given their most basic room. It was tiny, and the window looked out onto the hallway/atrium...so that anyone walking by your room can look right inside your bedroom unless you have the curtains closed at all times. The upgrade was very spacious (sitting area, and a nice king bed) and had a nice balcony with a view of the mountain, but the same issue exists with the other window looking onto the hallway. They need to lose all those hallway windows for the sake of privacy and security. The carpets, balcony seat cushions, bathtubs, headboards, etc all need to be updated...most looked very worn for a Hyatt. Maybe reconsider the loud music at the pool as well...there is no time during the day or evening when you can relax and have some quiet. As soon as the pool music is done blaring, the music from the lounge outside at the street starts going until 10pm. The staff were all very nice...especially the valet crew, but they need a hotel to match their level of service and style.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: The location was the hotel's best feature. It is in the heart of Palm Springs.
Cons: The hotel is outdated and was never clean. There were burn marks in the curtains and on the seat covers.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southaven, USA

Great location & amenities

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Everything is within walking distance & all of the staff were great!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Location: Location is right downtown but, other than Saturday night, that part of the city is almost like a ghost town. Maybe it was the wrong time of year.
The room was fine except it is the only room on the floor without an outside window/balcony. All other rooms have a window and balcony as well as a window facing the inside of the hotel. Ours only had the inside window. Other than that, everything else about the hotel was great -- very friendly and helpful staff