Ratings based on 1,113 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, great location

Posted Feb 13, 2016
Amazing hotel and amazing experience. So close to downtown, and such a nice pool and friendly staff. Did have a little trouble with Tasha at the front end, as they were having trouble pulling up the package we actually booked with. Made to feel like a huge inconvenience, but that was the only hiccup in our trip! Would certainly stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in the center of everything.

Posted Feb 13, 2016
We were there for the Tour de Palm Springs. The hotel was next to start finish line and in the middle of town. The location was great. When we arrived, we were upgraded to a mountain/golf course view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location.

Posted Feb 12, 2016
This was my third stay here and will not be my last. The staff was very professional. The room was spacious clean and comfortable with a beautiful view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rancho

Great location

Posted Feb 9, 2016
One of my favorite hotels in downtown Palm Springs! Clean, great rooms, awesome location, friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Attentive Staff ~ Eager to Please!

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: We liked the location, the amenities (we were given full American breakfasts daily plus drink tickets nightly), and the excellent service!
Cons: The parking is only valet and is quite expensive. We countered that by parking on the street behind the hotel. It worked out well.
Location: The first few days we sauntered around the area, taking in Al Dieblo and LuLu's, both great restaurants! We saw the local sights, jumping on The Buzz!
Our stay at the Hyatt Palm Springs was excellent, but it didn't start out that way... We landed at the airport and called the hotel...and waited and waited. We ended up calling the hotel 3 times but it was only after another couple had called that we climbed in with them and arrived at the Hyatt, a drive that took well over an hour longer than it should have. The check in went very well after that hiccup. The first night we were without AC but was fixed immediately next morning. Later that day we were called by the CEO to see if all was satisfactory... a nice touch! Our TV didn't work for a couple days, as well as the telephone connecting us with the front desk due to connection problems with the new company. The staff was always very friendly, positive and helpful throughout, however, and made it up to us by taking off our daily resort fee to compensate for our difficulties. We would definitely go back to this hotel in the future; everything from the amenities, food, service and staff were top notch!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oceanside

Location, Location, Location

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: Definitely the location was the best. It practically forces you to walk/exercise and enjoy the downtown area without the worries of parking.
Cons: Only two small minor things. The tv remote control seemed very challanged. It worked when it wanted too. lol The drain in the shower was a little.
Location: We hiked on the mountain behind the hotel and biked throughout the town and some of residential areas. Just enjoyed the whole downtown atmosphere.
The location of the Hotel couldn't be any better. It's located right in the middle of downtown and walking distance to where everything’s at! The staff was all outstanding and all very welcoming. Nothing I asked was ever responded with anything other than no problem. In addition the hotel offers beach cruisers/townie bikes to use as part of the daily resort fee that’s charged. The bikes all have three speeds/gears with adjustable seats and baskets on the front. Their all Electra bikes, which are one of the top beach cruiser bikes out there. If you like to exercise there’s a cool little mountain behind the hotel that's within walking distance that has trails that will allow to go all the way to the top and beyond. It’s just under a mile in length to the top and worth the effort. The trail is a little challenging if you have never hiked this type of trail before and takes relatively about 45 min to hour depending on your paste. The Hotels fire and water elements outside in the fron patio area is perfect for drinks before going out to dinner or more drinks. lol
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg,MB

Good location. Nice hotel. Friendly staff.

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, great bar/lounge area.
Cons: Plumbing needs improvement. Room service menu could use more choices and the two items we tried were mediocre (chicken wings, and mushroom ravioli).
Location: Withing walking distance to many restaurants, shops and lounges. Hiking trail right behind the hotel.
Very spacious rooms with separate sitting area. Nice balcony. Good beds, but pillows have seen better days. Hallway carpeting very dated and should be replaced. Bathrooms spacious with some modernizing. Worst item was the plumbing - toilets needed repeated flushing. All staff that we spoke with were extremely helpful. We changed rooms because of the plumbing but the 2nd room wasn't much better. Front desk staff were very accommodating with the move. Also the TV was not working in the 2nd room but the staff took care of it and got replacement box in. The bartenders were fantastic - both with making some creative cocktails, but also providing good info when asked about places to go and things to do. Very friendly. Not the newest hotel around, but the friendliness and professionalism of all staff that we dealt would lead us to stay here again and to recommend the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Lovely hotel BUT!!!

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: Rooms were really nice
Cons: 24 hours STAY NOT less and have SELF parking
Location: Palm Springs is a nice little city lots to do, shopping and golf and tennis
The hotel itself was lovely and the rooms are big and also nice and clean. My MAIN problem is check in times. I arrived early at 11 am, and was told that the rooms would not be available till PM. SO we left bags in hotel and they were supposed to call when ready. We got the call (after WE called them!) about 3:30 and check out is 11 am. I have never stayed in a hotel where the TIME was actually about 19 hrs! In addition there was NO self parking only valet at $25 not including gratuity. I would NEVER stay there again, unless I wont the lottery!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dave

perfect downtown location

Posted Jan 18, 2016
enjoyed our room-however if they put you in the 200 wing facing east (outside) be aware there is loud music from the hotel's bar up until about 1030 at night otherwise it was a nice day
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Outstanding location, but

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Pros: Good location, right on Palm Canyon. Good view from higher floors. Good size rooms.
Cons: Clean the place up and fix broken things. Patch up dings. Dust the place.
This is a three star hotel that may have been a four star back in it's day. The staff was okay. The valet parking personnel were very good. Hard to find anybody else. Got a bite to eat at the bar, but that closed at 11PM. No restaurant service. Rooms were clean. But, the hotel overall was not clean. Needs a lot of work. This place is old and it's day has past. Try the Renaissance just three-quarters of a mile away!