Ratings based on 1,378 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MW

Good downtown hotel

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Deep cleaning needed in room and public areas. Spotty wifi. No toner in printer: on order?? Free cocktail hour food underwhelming. Staff friendly and hospitable. Terrific mountain view from balcony. Love walking downtown.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Beware hidden fees!

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Cons: Overpriced accommodations.
We were hit with a $20 hidden fee for internet and "happy hour" food, coffee and water in the lobby that we did not have time to use. Fee was disclosed a check out.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palm Springs

Poor customer service

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Customer service esp the restaurant.
One hotel elevator didn't work. The resturant service was terrible. They ran out of tea. I had to track down a housekeeper to get our room cleaned.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

They're okay

Posted Mar 3, 2017
VIP suite is not worth it. The room looks old, but the furnishing is modern and nice except for the sofa bed, as a sofa it's okay as a bed one of the worse. Just get a rollaway bed. The king bed was comfortable, dining area is great. The bathroom looks nice but it was so hard to get into the whirl/spa tub and it was not clean. I think they need new AC system, it was loud when it's on. The rooms need renovation. The staff are really nice, I give them 5 stars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very friendly personnel.

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: Everyone working at the hotel was incredibly friendly and helpful.
Cons: Facility needs refreshing.
Location: Great location
Good, except for filling out this form, which is taking too much time and makes me want to change my review to BAD.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 28, 2017
You would serve your customer better if you would include all cost for the use of the hotel than at the end of the stay. Especially when one has paid in advance for the stay only to find out one owes more i.e use of the elevator, taxes, and etc.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great location but....

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: The staff did their best to make up for the above issues. We got 2 free breakfast vouchers.
Cons: Everything. Upgrade.
Location: Great location on the main blvd and within walking distance of pretty much everything.
This hotel is in serious needs of upgrades. Our room had the smoke detector hanging like a chandelier, water damage abc a really bad patch attempt by the balcony, dirty sofa and the loudest A/C unit imaginable. I used to love this hotel but sadly, I won't be staying there again anytime soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bc canada

Hotel time warp

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Art Deco, not sure what year it is...In a good way. Super cool art in the lobby, and the suite was super comfortable with a golf course view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Excellent location to everything Palm Springs.

Posted Feb 21, 2017
We enjoyed the Hyatt and found the room to be spacious, clean, comfortable and well maintained. The location was terrific as it was close to many wonderful restaurants and shopping. When we did have to drive anywhere it was very easy to get around using the hotel as a base.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY, NY

Dirty and needs a lot of maintenance

Posted Feb 21, 2017
When we stay at the Hyatt we expect a certain level of cleanliness and maintenance of the hotel. There are only two elevators to use and one of them was broken the entire stay. The hotel was very dirty and in need of major maintenance over all.