Ratings based on 328 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Evanston, IL

Classic hotel near town

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Location & service.
Cons: Central air conditioning
Location: Excellent shopping and restaurants.
Great classic hotel with excellent service! Could use some updates like central air conditioning but the pool, bar & service made up for it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from South England

Historic Oasis

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: The sense of history and the relaxing atmosphere.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Palm Springs is very cosmopolitan, with great shops and restaurants. The Palm Springs Art Museum is outstanding.
This hotel is amazing, with a peaceful atmosphere. The lovely grounds are beautifully maintained, the staff first rate - nothing is too much trouble. Each room is individually decorated and very comfortable. The in room breakfast comprised of (in our case) fresh fruit juice, warm pastries and coffee, a great way to start the day! This was our second stay and we hope to return in the future. The Ingleside Inn has recently changed hands - we very much hope the new owners don't make too many changes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

overnighter

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: The pool and the food!
Cons: Maybe a little upgrade in the rooms as far as furniture. I stayed in one of the smaller upstairs rooms
Location: Had a wonderful walk in to town and a great day
I really enjoyed my one night stay. The staff were very helpful and food was really good! I loved my breakfast. And the best part was the warm and clean pool. Great overall experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sonoma, Ca

Quaint old Hollywood boutique hotel.

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Loved this place. Great staff. Heated pool and hot tub was fantastic. Restaurant on site with old Hollywood charm and elegance and with a friendly atmosphere. You can even sit in the same seat in the bar as Frank Sinatra. Best Martini I have ever had hands down.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfectly situated and close to town.

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: Close to town with lots of history & charm.
Cons: Bring rooms up to date into 21st century.
Location: Perfect location for walking, shopping and restaurants.
Enjoyed our stay immensely. We recommend The Ingleside Inn to all that come to Palm Springs for either holiday or business.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

View!

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Amazing balcony view of mountains! Close to main dinning/shopping street. Beautiful grounds. A step back in time done with flair.
5 out of 5
by Brigitte

Classic boutique Palm Springs Hollywood charm

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastically authentic and vintage in style, ultra comfortable large rooms with outstanding temperature control, cable, and a fridge with a complimentary fruit and snack basket. What truly sets this inn apart is that most of the staff have been here over 30 years, and it truly feels set back in time thanks to its original fixtures, wood burning fireplace, and lack of hip updates. I pray it never changes. The location is absolutely outstanding, right in downtown. The pool and hot tub are always set to the perfect temperature, and Melvyn's, the onsite restaurant, is legendary and delicious.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oh

Classic historic inn

Posted Jan 21, 2017
The grounds are very serene. Old Hollywood abounds. There is a great bar and a beautiful restaurant. However, our room was tiny. The walk in shower really needed the grout cleaned and the sink area was almost an afterthought. They are renovating and think our room had been finished. We didn't like the mattress or the pillows and the sheets didn't cover our shoulders. Our room backed up to the bar so sleep was impossible till after 10pm and the music ended. We loved being at the inn but wouldn't stay in that location or such a tiny room if we ever go back. The staff couldn't have been nicer. It is easy to walk into town! Room 142
4 out of 5
by Harvey

Very well located

Posted Jan 14, 2017 on Hotels
Comfortable but needs updating.
5 out of 5
by Clifford

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels