Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redondo Beach

Romantic Birthday

Posted Dec 9, 2016
I took my boyfriend there to celebrate his birthday. I wanted it to be cozy + romantic. I was not disappointed. Totally loved the charm and ambience of the hotel. Staff was exceptional - Hal was so accommodating - placed birthday greetings for my bf on the marquee, escorted us to our room and presented is with champagne to celebrate. It was quiet, comfy and totally relaxing. We went to the bar after dinner one night and totally loved the vibe. Unfortunately local friends of ours usurped my plans for a romantic dinner at Melvyn's on Saturday night. We vowed, though, that we would return and have that meal in the restaurant.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Don't go you will be disappointed.

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: The Staff was accommodating. The swimming pool was the best they have to offer. The grounds were also very nice.
Cons: The Inn needs some TLC. The Jacuzzi could not be enjoyed. The Jacuzzi was a big bird bath bird droppings all over the area including feathers. It was disgusting. There were ants all over our bathroom the man at the desk went down to spray but did not offer to change our room. We brought another couple so we had two rooms. I was looking so forward to staying here the place Frank hung out. Things must be way different when Frank stayed here because I know it was not up to his standards there was also a strong sewer smell from our walk to Melvin's from our room. I can not recommend this Inn to anyone. It is worn and riding on their coattails from the past. Very disappointing.
Location: The Inn is located in the middle of everything that Palm Springs has to offer.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Quaint becomes Dingy after too many decades

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Location: Good location with lots of restaurants and shopping nearby. Nice pool. Very quiet. Lovely grounds.
Living on memories, this hotel has now become just plain shabby. Once I shoved my way into my room (the door really stuck) the smell hit me first, and then I couldn't believe the poor condition of the very worn out furnishings and decor. I was in danger of losing my balance every time I walked across the terribly uneven floor. The bathroom was OK, with a nicely tiled shower, but overall the room was just plain creepy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Small, quaint cute

Posted Oct 30, 2016
My room was right above Melvyn's so it was very loud late into the night which made it hard to sleep. Luckily the wall AC was also very loud so it helped drowned out the music downstairs
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SLC

Old charmer in needs more tender loving care.

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Melvyn's was outstanding with a hard to find or duplicate menu. Prep, delivery and tastes were exceptional.
Room air keeps you cool but noise level over the top. Bathroom had decent shower, no tub and absolutely no space to put your essentials. Mattress does not provide much comfort. Front living room or sitting room should be opened up to accommodate a much larger open bedroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ct

Cozy Inn with unlimited charm

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Inglside Inn has a welcoming charm with a draw to return that's like a great big hug. I understand why guests return again and again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Charming hotel with attention to every detail of our stay. An architectural gem. Great restaurant and bar. Ingleside Inn will be our home whenever we're in Palm Springs b
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Somewhat disappointing.

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: The old-world charm. The quiet atmosphere.
Cons: Furnishings of the room should be better maintained. A warmer welcome at the lobby. A map of the hotel and the surrounding area.
Location: Great location. Near the center of town. Dining. Music. Fun bar in the hotel.
I stayed at the Ingleside Inn a few years ago and really enjoyed it. A quiet retreat with a lovely pool area and well-appointed rooms. I also found the atmosphere very welcoming. Unfortunately, something seemed quite different this time, right from the moment I checked into the hotel. I didn't feel as welcome, although I can't put my finger on the reason for that feeling. I think it had something to do with the fact that I was not offered assistance in finding my room. I had to ask for directions to get there. Unfortunately, this room was also quite distance from the pool area .The room itself was rather small and dark. I noticed that the wardrobe didn't close properly, and when I pulled a drawer open to unpack, it fell out of the bureau. The room did offer a nice view of the mountains, but without the usual sheer inner-curtain that I usually find in hotels, I had the choice of either leaving the drapes open, in which case anyone walking by would look right in at me, or closing the drapes, making the room very dark. The bathroom was well-appointed. The bed was comfortable. The air-conditioner was pretty loud, making it a little harder to get to sleep. I liked the fact that a small basket of snacks was waiting for me in the room, and there were complimentary beverages. The hotel itself is quite lovely, and has true charm. I would definitely give the Ingleside another chance in the future, but I will also try to make sure that I have a different room
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boaton

Convenient to downtown and shopping.

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Charming old hotel. My only complaint is that the AC needs to be updated. The current wall units could not keep the room cool in the extreme July heat. Also the room had a must smell.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County

Short stay but very nice

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: Old-time charm and quaintness.
Location: Although in a secluded area at the base of the mountains, the inn is just off the main street, Indian Palm Canyon Drive and downtown.
We stayed for a quick overnighter and unfortunately didn't do much but shower and sleep there. Wish we had more time at the Inn. It's an older but quaint and very well maintained. The grounds were very pretty with a large fountain in a courtyard, which our room faced. The room was spacious, comfortable and clean with a huge king sized bed. We were surprised with a gift basket awaiting us, filled with fruit, cookies and other snacks plus complimentary water and soft drinks. The pool was big and it was nice it was in an area by itself instead of by rooms. Hopefully our next visit will allow us more time to spend at the Inn and grounds.