Ratings based on 305 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Don't go you will be disappointed.

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: The Staff was accommodating. The swimming pool was the best they have to offer. The grounds were also very nice.
Cons: The Inn needs some TLC. The Jacuzzi could not be enjoyed. The Jacuzzi was a big bird bath bird droppings all over the area including feathers. It was disgusting. There were ants all over our bathroom the man at the desk went down to spray but did not offer to change our room. We brought another couple so we had two rooms. I was looking so forward to staying here the place Frank hung out. Things must be way different when Frank stayed here because I know it was not up to his standards there was also a strong sewer smell from our walk to Melvin's from our room. I can not recommend this Inn to anyone. It is worn and riding on their coattails from the past. Very disappointing.
Location: The Inn is located in the middle of everything that Palm Springs has to offer.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Quaint becomes Dingy after too many decades

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Location: Good location with lots of restaurants and shopping nearby. Nice pool. Very quiet. Lovely grounds.
Living on memories, this hotel has now become just plain shabby. Once I shoved my way into my room (the door really stuck) the smell hit me first, and then I couldn't believe the poor condition of the very worn out furnishings and decor. I was in danger of losing my balance every time I walked across the terribly uneven floor. The bathroom was OK, with a nicely tiled shower, but overall the room was just plain creepy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Small, quaint cute

Posted Oct 30, 2016
My room was right above Melvyn's so it was very loud late into the night which made it hard to sleep. Luckily the wall AC was also very loud so it helped drowned out the music downstairs
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SLC

Old charmer in needs more tender loving care.

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Melvyn's was outstanding with a hard to find or duplicate menu. Prep, delivery and tastes were exceptional.
Room air keeps you cool but noise level over the top. Bathroom had decent shower, no tub and absolutely no space to put your essentials. Mattress does not provide much comfort. Front living room or sitting room should be opened up to accommodate a much larger open bedroom.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ct

Cozy Inn with unlimited charm

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Inglside Inn has a welcoming charm with a draw to return that's like a great big hug. I understand why guests return again and again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Charming hotel with attention to every detail of our stay. An architectural gem. Great restaurant and bar. Ingleside Inn will be our home whenever we're in Palm Springs b
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Melvyn's Rocks!

Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Hotels
Great time! The Sunday Jam Session Sunday afternoon in Melvyn's Longe is "the cats meow!" After a wonderful meal my wife and I walked around the grounds finishing off our champagne. Brian, our Maitre d' at Melvyn's Restaurant made us feel very welcomed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

At the Ingleside Inn

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is VERY dated, not necessarily quaint. Rooms are large with dated furniture and bedding. Bathrooms are tiny, and parking is difficult until the restaurant closes. Melvyn's restaurant is fantastic, and the property is located a short walk from downtown.
5 out of 5
by Alice from Portland, OR

Historic, high end, perfect charm in the desert!

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
Absolutely loved it at Ingleside Inn, Palm Springs. The historic charm of the inn, is welcome in a town of stark post modernism. The Inn is a Spanish Style villa built to be lived in, and then converted into a hotel. It is small and charming and historically significant to Palm Springs, too. Celebrities and "normals" alike stay here for it's comfort and attention to customer service. The restaurant within (Melvyn's) is an institution with large portions of perfectly executed classic dishes such as Stake Diane made table side. The pool is simple and spacious with views of the mountain and comfortable lawn chairs. Overall, everything is a bit dated, but not in a bad way. It is like stepping back in time in all senses, including in the way you are treated by the hard working staff form the moment you get there, to the moment you leave. Respectful and charming. Helpful and experienced. No attitude, no hipsters, no drama. I can't wait to go back!
5 out of 5
by Alex

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels