Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Convenient but There are Options

Posted Dec 7, 2016
I think it's a decent stay and definitely you would enjoy the local lifestyle available around the area but don't expect any accommodations/customer service if your AC doesn't work . I was offered to switch rooms but the view was like going from looking at the world then going to the zoo . I rather a complimentary drink or discount on room service but hey I'm American probably spoiled a little by small things like small towels but overall enjoyed the staff not management . lastly if your traveling alone make sure you put 2 guests BODLY to avoid (had to show fine print of Expedia terms which says one Person can Have A guest) who was my family member from panama WHO WAS SOLELY visiting not even staying over . Go figure they Assume one person paying means only person can enter the room lol . pS it's not my first time to a hotel in Panama. Their rules were different
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl

The hotel need some remodeling

Posted Dec 4, 2016
The bathroom is very old. At night they don't have enough people to bring a good service,except at restaurant, they have a great customer service, especially Hernan
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

They need to get securitybox for guess in the room

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: The pool is the best area to relax at the top floor with a noce view and Clean room
Cons: You can't recive visit at the room. I have never see that before at any place around the world
Location: The hotel is nearby subway
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible experience

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Breakfast included? 3 pieces of bread with fruit. Hotel rooms are super noisy, it sounds like there are no walls. The hallways smell like smoke and weed. The staff is rude. I will never go back and never refer anyone there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent Hotel close to metro

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Breakfast was nice, I would not reccomend eating at the restaurant otherwise. Close to metro. Some English channels on television which was nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Ok hotel, not a nice neighborhood

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Pros: The rooftop view. The central location to the club area. There is a huge supermarket/store two blocks away with so many products if you need items.
Cons: Customer service!!!!! They need to be more polite, acknowledge guests and have fluent English speakers.
Location: Location is a bit sketchy, be aware walking around at night. If you make a left then a right then left theres a great bakery for breakfast.
The hotel doesn't look as nice as the pic so prepare, the street and area around is a bit rough and not glamorous, but its like the authentic Panama City experience if you want to enjoy a non touristy area. The hotel staff was not rude but they weren't very nice or accommodating at all, to be fair most didn't speak English well. They gave us limited information about where to eat and party and excursions. The 'excursion' was a taxi driver they recommended who just drove us wherever we wanted to go for the day. He actually made our trip amazing because he was extremely friendly and accommodating. His name is Luis, you can contact him on whats app and ask the front desk for him tell him Tatiana sent you. We paid 150 for 2 ppl for the whole day, great rate. He suggested monuments and landmarks and places with amazing views for us to visit and places to eat. We didn't do much research on excursions we expected them to be provided. So he was amazing and extremely helpful. The room was nice and clean, nice view of the city and mountains. Rooftop pool was small but the view was amazing. The pool closes early at 8 so no late night swims like we wanted. The elevator seems to have the wrong floors labeled so its like the twilight zone trying to exit every time. The bathroom is small and not very well lit or modern, but great water pressure and very hot water. If you speak Spanish fluently and want an authentic experience in Panama city it will work for you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from v

Good price.

Posted Mar 20, 2016
I booked online and got a good price. There is nothing interesting in the general area of the hotel. However the rooftop pool is a nice option and has a good view of the Bay. 20 minute walk along the waterfront paseo to Casco viajo.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loud Hotel, unfriendly staff

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Hotel is in bad part of town beware. Front desk charged card for stay enough it was already paid by expedia. Parking is for about 14 cars so don't plan an room for parking. Plan on breakfast taking at least an hour. Breakfast staff took 40 minutes off to eat breakfast themselves. Didn't care about the 20 other customers and their breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Location near beach.
Cons: Hot water would be nice.
Cheap but very basic provisions. No hot water for 6 nights. Very loud. Uncomfortable bed with only a sheet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Attention to standard items was missing.

Posted Dec 20, 2015
Pros: Roof top views.
Cons: Attention to detail in room.
No garbage bin in room. Shower head not working effectively.