Ratings based on 516 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bronx

Valentine's Day weekend

Posted Feb 18, 2018
So far everything's great Hotel staff food and I will stand next time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Good Option for Staying Close to Family

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable and roomy
Cons: The Starbucks/Cafe opened too late and closed too early. Did not conform to the times posted even.
Location: We stayed here as an option to stay close to family. Easy on and off of Rt. 17.
Clean, comfortable and roomy. Easy to access from Rt. 17 - nice, bright lobby with comfortable chairs and tables - even a fireplace.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

Spacious room

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Pros: Large room where we could really spread out our luggage
Cons: Pool was a bit small. It looked like there had been a hot tub that had been removed at some point.
Location: It's on rt 17N. Very close to rt 4, the parkway, and the Paramus Park mall.
The hotel staff were friendly. The building has a small exercise room and a small very well-heated pool. the bathroom was huge and the bedroom was spacious with a decent size sofa to watch TV. The room was a little hot and despite turning down the thermostat never really cooled down below 74 degrees. The hotel is convenient to several highways and places and he mall. The drawback is that there is a little street noise and no view. Overall we were quite pleased with our stay here and would come again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego , ca

Brief stay-

Posted Dec 27, 2017
2 night stay. Hotel was just fine... Convenient location. I will use it again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2017
I only wish they had the usual Marriott breakfast bar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barnegat, NJ

Very Nice Hotel Experience

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: Almost everything
Cons: Softer mattresses....
Location: right off of the highway but you can't walk to a bar or restaurant nearby. Unfortunately, being right off of the highway made it noisy early am.
Stayed overnight for a party that was 30 mins. away from the hotel. Everything was very clean and pleasing to the eye. We had a martini at the bar, which was made very well. The gentleman was still there when we came back close to 11 and made us another one, even though he was supposed to be closed. That was very much appreciated! The room was remodeled and clean. Check in was very pleasant. We picked up a late night snack in the lobby. My only two complaints: 1)The bed was so firm that it was very uncomfortable for me and I didn't sleep well at all. 2)Our room faced the highway and I could hear the traffic early in the am. Otherwise it was quiet. Because the bed was so uncomfortable for me, I would have to think twice about staying here again in the future. Do you offer softer mattresses in other rooms??
4 out of 5
by BOB

Posted Nov 26, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel. Some problems with in/out traffic
5 out of 5
by Morgan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 03904

Nice Marriott courtyard in great condition

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Nice clean rooms, great amenities
Cons: Signs to entrance, ease of entry and exit in parking lot. Insufficient parking near front entrance.
Location: It's a very busy shopping mecca, you are going here to visit nyc or some function. Paramus itself is just all about shopping, no culture whatsoever
Courtyard never fails and this one is no different. This is a fairly new building so it's got all the amenities including an indoor pool. The bistro lobby has quick food for sale, no free breakfast here. The major flaw here is a result of the actual location. The entrance is very poorly marked, the driveway is not near the hotel but past it and had no signage at all. Very easy to miss at night. To exit, the path is even worse! You travel behind some stores to get back to highway. The other issue is that rte 17 is very busy high volume road. You aren't going to get in or out of the hotel quickly day or night. Plan on line looking at Google maps to find best way to navigate around to avoid the highway as much as possible. Don't even think of opening your room window! Room is fine with windows closed but unbelievable with them open. Bottom line is the hotel itself is nice, access is awful, and traffic is very bad.
1 out of 5
by Mike

Horrible customer service

Posted Nov 18, 2017 on Hotels
Be warned. Had a confirmed reservation through Hotels.com for 2 rooms, and were walked. This hotel will walk you if they are over sold, honoring reservations through their system. Arrived to check in at 10:35, and was handed a Post-it note telling us to contact Expedia/Hotels.com. Almost simultaneously we received the text and email from Hotels.com. Spent over 90 minutes trying to reach someone at the number we were given. Did get a reservation,at another Courtyard 15 miles away. They did nothing for us, and the manager continued to blame Expedia/Hotels.com, assuming no responsibility. Did get them to pay for a car to get us to the new hotel. Incredibly poor customer service.