Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Victoria

Traditional Quality service and genuine care

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: Everything - the staff were amazing The Spa is on site Dining room and cafe on site Wonderful service
Cons: ?
Location: Location great - close to Kings Park and Perth city but away from the hustle and bustle
From the minute we entered this hotel I had a feeling of deja vu.......I mean I felt the quality I used to experience in the hotels of Perth in the 80's....the Alan Bond days. Long lunches elegantly dressed with quality staff silver service trained who genuinely cared for your well-being and overall experience of their establishment. The owner of this hotel came out to greet us at reception - rare and much appreciated. The bed was magnificent as were the pillows. The staff were eager to please and walked us through the aspects of the room, again rare. We couldn't recommend this hotel more highly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, WA

Quiet location and well appointed quality hotel

Posted Feb 12, 2017
A high quality hotel with professional and friendly staff. A great location close to cafe/restaurant choices in West Perth and Subiaco, but tucked away in a quite street. Highly recommended for a romantic getaway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel not in the busiest area

Posted Dec 1, 2016
The staff were nice and helpful. The room was upgraded without asking. There was a very hot sauna and a heated pool as well as a nice gym. If you are willing to walk about 15-20 min to get to the downtown CBD, it is lovely. There also is a free bus service about one block away but it does not run after about 7pm. We wish there were a convenience store or late night coffee shop nearby but everything closes early. We still would recommend this hotel without reservation.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Expensive for wat it was everything was really really old
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Lastminute
Wonderful staff, beautiful rooms. The bed was surprisingly more comfortable than i originally thought it would be. Gorgeous hotel tucked away from the hustle and bustle of the city traffic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel in Perth West

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: Nice everything , nice lobby , nice rooms Restaurant next door .
Cons: The parking is a bit tedious ; we had to throw coins in the meter for street parking . No garage .
Location: The hotel is in a quiet area of the city , perfect for business arrangements.
We had an excellent stay at the Richardson Hotel and we were sorry to have to leave after one night . The room was superb and we had a very plush bathroom . Next time in Perth we will stay there again . The Amelink family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Mandurah

Fantastic Hotel close to King's Park

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Everything
Location: The location is in a quiet street in West Perth and is extremely close to King's Park. Also just a short taxi ride $10 to the city.
From the moment we stepped out of the car the hotel lived up to our expectations. The staff are wonderful, polite, efficent and friendly and are absolute credit to to the hotel. The personal service received from check in ,to be personally taken up to the room and then to find we had been upgraded was just lovely. The rooms have a luxurious feel, big fluffy towels int the bathroom along with an excellent water pressure from the shower. Our rate included breakfast which we really enjoyed, again the staff were excellent. This hotel is in a quiet location and close to King's Park which was perfect for us. The hotel I am sure was fully booked but you felt you were the only guests. We really enjoyed the residents room where tea and coffee were complimentary and we enjoyed looking at all the famous guests photo's on the wall. We would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lichfield

Superb Hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Staff gave an excellent service Hotel lovely looking and extremely presentable Room very comfortable and clean We had an wonderful stay, would have loved to have stayed longer. Immaculate all round
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Do Yourself A Favour - Book in Here!

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Wotif
Great location, easy walk to Kings Park, Quiet, Luxurious Feel. On arrival our room was upgraded, lovely surprise...........
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ocean Reef, Perth WA.

Excellent - for an early start at the QE2 Hospital

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Wotif
Location: A lovely quiet and convenient location in a quiet street that is not far from everywhere.
A very comfortable room with all that could be required. Conveniently located for any early start in the City, West Perth, Subiaco or for the QE2 Hospital.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2016 by The Richardson Hotel& Spa, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback - we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back in the near future! The Richardson Hotel Team