Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Was not the same hotel per 4 years ago.

Posted Dec 10, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Sheets had lovely frangrance, one staff member very helpful.
Cons: Several items, would add to the 'perceived 5 star experience'.
Location: A business trip, not holiday.
A lot of fuss made around 'celebrity guest' even to the point of, as I walked towards the restaurant that I had dined in many times, I was instructed 'do not go in there' and all I was doing was looking for dining. Staff seemingly unable to be 'present' when 'celebrities are inhouse', hence other guests are forgotten, including the 'entourage of this celebrity, controlled the hotel' seemingly, even at bfast. One lovely staff member was the saving grace of the stay. For double the price of another 5 star hotel in city, this hotel 'needs to pick up the pace' with at least an 'exhaust fan' in the bathroom for steam, door to bathroom tiny, no coffee sachets only machine coffee, bed harder than many other hotel beds, overall not a 5 star experience quite honestly 3.5 more likely, although, staff did try to hold the hotel in it's known 5 star level and pricing of double other rooms nights at other 5 stars in Perth on this night. I would like to try again, and hopefully if 'no celebrities inhouse' a different room for less cost, the whole experience would be much better, including advance advice 'there are ONLY showers' in some rooms with as before a double price tag? The Gold lamp shades etc, gave an impression of 5 star, but everything else not so, definitely not international standard or local standard 5 star. A sincere shame as I had been looking forward to coming back to the hotel as a guest, and encouraged to do so by others.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth

boutique hotel with class

Posted Dec 7, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: exclusive, quiet, classy, discreet.
Cons: Breakfast. Big time. Tiny portions, slow service, very disappointing. No avocado so we were given an extra mushroom each, so total two mushrooms each.
Location: West Perth, away from the city, sleepy with not much nearby other than offices. Ideal bubble if you are happy in the hotel. Go out for breakfast.
Overnight with partner for special night out. Nice ambience and feeling of being looked after ....until the breakfast experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel in a good spot

Posted Nov 4, 2015
Pros: Situated in a good position for the city.
Cons: The décor was a little old fashioned and free parking would be nice.
Location: Kings Park nearby, short drive to the city.
We stayed for a couple of nights over the weekend. Hotel was very quiet and calm. Nice comfortable room with a small lounge and kitchen area, nice range of in room snacks and drinks at reasonable prices. We didn't get a chance to use the spa or the restaurant but the reviews for these are very positive. Hotel is in the business district and very quiet at the weekends and there is ample parking in the street. Very close to Kings Park for a nice stroll.
5 out of 5
by Michelle from Melbourne

Enjoyable stay

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
I visited Perth for business last week with a colleague and we both really enjoyed our stay at the Richardson Hotel.
3 out of 5
by Meg from Sydney

Why so expensive?

Posted Jul 31, 2015 on Hotels
Large room, sort of a serviced apartment style room with a large balcony too, but no laundry facilities in room. Disappointed as room did not have a park, city or river view despite request for view on booking. Looked out over office buildings. Not sure why the room rates at this hotel are so expensive. Nice display of Kailis pearls in the lobby though...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The best hotel in Perth

Posted Jun 10, 2015
We have stayed in lots of hotels in Perth and The Richardson is by far the best. Beautiful room and great service. We will definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

excellent quiet hotel close to busy center

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: quiet situation
Cons: Men should be available for luggage upon arrival and when leaving. It is not normal that the reception ladies have to handle heavy luggage!
Location: Kings Park is very close and wonderfull
we had a very nice stay at of 3 nights in this hotel while we were visiting our friends in Perth. The restaurant of the hotel is 5star cuisine with excellent staff. Got a large suite room.
5 out of 5
by Andrew

Posted Mar 1, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Affordable minibar prices
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

閑静な場所にあり、食事も最高

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: さっぱりと小奇麗なところ
Cons: 時にはありません。
Location: KingsPark
ウエスト・パースということで中心街からはやや離れているが、無料バスの停留所もすぐ近くにあるので実際には全く問題がない。小ぶりですっきりしたホテルなので落ち着けることを望む向きにはお勧めです。 KINGS Parkにも近く、朝夕の散歩も楽しい。周りは、オフィスというか、閑静な住宅街的な雰囲気。 食事もそれなりに一流かなという雰囲気のレストランで楽しめました。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Western Australia

Discreet and quite locale with excellent service

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: The service was excellent and the location was wonderful. We enjoyed sitting on the balcony looking out over Subiaco.
Cons: There was no personality; excellent service is great but the hotel was bland otherwise.
Location: There are plenty of bars and restaurants within walking distance and the CBD is only a 15 minute walk or a few minutes on the Red CAT bus.
Located down a quite street just outside the CBD, the Richardson was the perfect place to escape our busy lives for a night. The service was impeccable; the staff were friendly and nothing was too much. Our room wasn't 100% clean but was satisfactory enough. The decor is bland and there is nothing exciting about the room as such but the bed was very comfortable and we had everything at hand that we needed. The Richardson, whilst it was a pleasant stay, will not stand out in my memory of hotels I have stayed in. There is no character, the decor and background music is dated. I would recommend the hotel but unlikely that we will stay again in the near future.