Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ordentliches Hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Checkin war freundlich und gut. Ich wollte nach der Ankunft mir eine Karte für "Petra at Night" besorgen. Die Rezeption hat sich darum gekümmert und mir eine Karte besorgt. Das Zimmer war sauber, aber sehr kalt. Ich hab ne ganze Weile gebraucht um die optimale Temperatur mit der Klimaanlage hinzubekommen. Auch in der Lobby war es immer recht Kühl. Zu Fuß habe ich 20 Minuten bis zum Eingang von "Petra" gebraucht. Wifi war für Skype gut.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montréal, Qué.

Tout a bien été.

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: Le personnel, la chambre qui nous a été proposée, le petit-déjeuner, les alentours.
Cons: Le wi-fi directement dans les chambres serait apprécié. Il faut aller au salon de la réception pour y accéder.
Location: La visite de Petra est la raison première de notre visite. Les restaurants autour de l'hôtel sont excellents. Une marche autour de la ville.
Le personnel, surtout Leight à l'accueil a été d'une aide inestimable, que de bons conseils. Le petit-déjeuner en vaut la peine et l'emplacement près de Petra est très bon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Okay hotel for the price but nothing special

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: While the breakfast was a buffet in the classical sense, what they put on was a really nice Middle Eastern brekky with eggs, bread, cheese, hummus etc
Cons: Keep a better record of their customers and requests. They just wrote requests on pieces of paper and I saw confusion on a number of times.
Location: It's in the town up the hill, not the tourist area by the Petra entrance. However there are some really nice restaurants on the corner.
This hotel was okay for the price. It felt like the hotel was in hibernate mode until tourism picked up. One of the staff member was quite helpful and friendly while the others we found rather apathetic. The hotel was pretty tired and worn down but for the budget price it was reasonable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from The Woodlands, TX

Staff and owner very helpful & friendly

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Distance from Petra visitor center to hotel in Wadi Musa is over one mile and uphill. Taxi should cost no more than 2 JD but many drivers will ask for 5. Hotel looked empty when we stayed there at end of Eid Al Adha. No breakfast buffet. Instead, we had a breakfast made for us which was fabulous if you like the local food, which we did. Looked like they were serving for 4 but we ended up eating over 2/3 of what they placed on our table. Owner gave us tips on eating out at nearby restaurants. Hotel was value for money so consider this when seeing our rating which is relative rather than absolute.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Extremely friendly staff, they really go above and beyond what's necessary!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel good location

Posted May 11, 2016
This was a clean average hotel. It was in a great location. Staff honest. Rooms are dated but had a firm bed and hot water. No view. No amenities. It was quiet. Breakfast was basic but enough with hard boiled eggs hummus pita yogurt. Coffee tea. Biscuit cookie. I would stay again for one or two nights.
5 out of 5
by sorina from Coventry

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly staff
5 out of 5
by anne from Avignon

tres bon hotel

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
Parfait
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas, USA

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: good service
Cons: I don't expect more as the cost of stay is low and is worth every dollar.
Location: there is nothing much to do in the nearby. Everyone was interested in only Petra about 1/2 mile away and not around the hotel.
Staff went out of their way to help me to get around town.
5 out of 5
by Reinhard from Ulm

Guter Ausgangspunkt für Touren in Petra

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
Um Petra zu sehen wollten wir nicht auf einer Hotelinsel träumen, sondern schon sehen, wie die Menschen sind und was sie machen. So war es genau richtig.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by alrashid hotel, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! Best Regards Laith Tarabulsi