Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Basic Petra Hotel

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: The service was very good.
Cons: Heat!
Location: Petra, crusader castles
This hotel was recommended by tripadvisor and I was disappointed. We saw only one other set of guests and their complaint was the same as ours- the hotel was frigidly cold, and the room heaters were inadequate. The hotel was very helpful arranging drivers for us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Okay hotel for the price but nothing special

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: While the breakfast was a buffet in the classical sense, what they put on was a really nice Middle Eastern brekky with eggs, bread, cheese, hummus etc
Cons: Keep a better record of their customers and requests. They just wrote requests on pieces of paper and I saw confusion on a number of times.
Location: It's in the town up the hill, not the tourist area by the Petra entrance. However there are some really nice restaurants on the corner.
This hotel was okay for the price. It felt like the hotel was in hibernate mode until tourism picked up. One of the staff member was quite helpful and friendly while the others we found rather apathetic. The hotel was pretty tired and worn down but for the budget price it was reasonable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fine for two days. Budget.

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
Budget hotel with very attentive staff. About a mile walk to Petra. Can take taxi if need. Decent restaurant across street. Hotel good for two nights at most. Breakfast ok. Tea and coffee available all day. No smoking in rooms but lots smokers in lobby.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, simple guest house

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed 1 night at Al Rashid, arriving quite late at night and leaving in the morning to explore Petra. It was nothing fancy, but served its purpose by giving us a comfortable, clean place to spend the night. The staff was helpful and friendly, and breakfast was pretty good though simple. Wifi did not work in our room, so I had to sit in the stairwell for a while to check in with people and confirm our plans for the next day, but at least they had it working and it got the job done. My one complaint would be the lack of hot water for showers, which was not mentioned. I don't mind cold showers in tropical climates, but having to take a cold shower in Petra, where it gets quite cool at night, was not fun! If they don't have hot water that should be mentioned in the listing information, or if there's a way to turn it on & off (like we found in other hotels in Jordan) someone should explain that when they show you the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent Hotel, but Could be Better.

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
Decent accommodations, but certain things left a little to be desired. Broken shower door, and very spotty Wi-Fi were somewhat frustrating. For the price, it was alright, but it seemed there were other nicer places in Wadi Musa that could be found for the same price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I recommend this hotel to all.

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
Clean, great front desk service, great packed lunch/ breakfast for Petra. Good price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from The Woodlands, TX

Staff and owner very helpful & friendly

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Distance from Petra visitor center to hotel in Wadi Musa is over one mile and uphill. Taxi should cost no more than 2 JD but many drivers will ask for 5. Hotel looked empty when we stayed there at end of Eid Al Adha. No breakfast buffet. Instead, we had a breakfast made for us which was fabulous if you like the local food, which we did. Looked like they were serving for 4 but we ended up eating over 2/3 of what they placed on our table. Owner gave us tips on eating out at nearby restaurants. Hotel was value for money so consider this when seeing our rating which is relative rather than absolute.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Extremely friendly staff, they really go above and beyond what's necessary!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel good location

Posted May 11, 2016
This was a clean average hotel. It was in a great location. Staff honest. Rooms are dated but had a firm bed and hot water. No view. No amenities. It was quiet. Breakfast was basic but enough with hard boiled eggs hummus pita yogurt. Coffee tea. Biscuit cookie. I would stay again for one or two nights.