Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amman

Great Location. Leaves somethings to be desired

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Pros: Great staff and location. Close to ATM’s, restaurants, and pharmacies
Cons: Cleanliness and renovation
Location: Food and Petra.
Stayed here for only one night between visiting Wadi Rum and Petra. The staff is great and hardworking. They also did not mind us arriving 6 hours after our check-in time. All the beds had various stains (permanent, so nothing dangerous— they had clearly been washed), the towels were crispy, the bathroom was moldy, and the WiFi was very weak in our room. The shower however was strong and hot and the breakfast was plentiful. It is worth the 20 something JD for one night only to rest up, but you certainly get what you pay for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Friendly Staff and Great Location

Posted Nov 5, 2017
This is an incredible hotel for the price with staff who make you feel at home. Anything you asked for they were right there to help out. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the breakfast was filling. It is located in the centre of town so easy access to some excellent restaurants. Would definitely recommend this gem to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017 by laith, Hotel Management
thank you so much
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Friendly and helpful staff

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: The hotel is centrally located. Staff are all very helpful. Price is also reasonable. Includes breakfast!
Cons: NA
Location: Petra
The hotel is centrally located. Staff are all very helpful. Price is also reasonable. Includes breakfast!
5 out of 5
by Juho

Great service and good location! Would go back!

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
We staid in Al Rashid for two nights with my wife during low season and would definitely go back there on our next trip to Petra. Service was great! Very kind, helpful and attentive; they even prepared us a takeaway breakfast because we took an early morning bus to Wadi Rum. Breakfast was typical Jordanian style and it was good and plenty. We liked the area. There are many restaurants around and a good bakery for traditional local sweets called Almond Sweets. Also, it only takes 5 minutes or so by taxi to Petra visitor center (we paid 3 JD/direction). This hotel is for sure good value for your money, after all, you don't go to Petra to spend time in your hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from k

Nice little place to rest after Petra

Posted Jul 7, 2017
This is a small hotel in Wadi Musa. It is a short 5jd taxi ride to the gates of Petra. The rooms are very small but very comfortable. This is a simple budget friendly hotel that is adequate for an overnight stay. Very clean place also. You do not need to pay high prices to be next to the gates of Petra. This place also has lots of shopping outside the hotel that is walking distance. Save some money and stay in Wadi Musa rather than Petra
5 out of 5
by Chun Sun Jason

Good time in Petra

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
It was amazing. The staffs were very nice and helpful throughout the trips. Had a good time in Petra!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central location, several resturants nearby.

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Helpful staff
Cons: Room could us a good vaccume but then again Jordan is full of sand and dust so trickly to keep things super clean.
Location: In central Wadi Musa, a number of resturants/cafes nearby. Easy car parking on the street nearby.
Central location, several resturants nearby. Close to Petra (20 min walk or short drive)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2017
For the price, very good quality for money. Staffer are exceptional helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and welcoming hotel.

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly and welcoming staff, tasty breakfast. Basic room but did the job. Would recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Good location in town

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: Good location in the middle of town.
Cons: Better ventilation in the rooms, especially bathrooms
Location: See Petra and then Wadi Rum.
The rooms were quite basic, but the helpful staff got us what we needed. We were able to park right outside and get to shops and restaurants nearby. We were only staying a short while, but we found the rooms stuffy and the bathroom damp and mildewy. Fortunately there was a nice lobby we could relax in.