Ratings based on 510 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phila,pa

Nice and cozy

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Its really nice in the hotel better than I expected it's a little far and out the way but overall I would go back again plus the prices we're great
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay

Posted Jan 3, 2016
No wash clothes, ring was.smokey and on.top of that was charged twice. Front desk corrected next day when i brought it to their attention.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from CT

OK room but no desk

Posted Dec 14, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: A few more small amenities would be nice.
The room itself was nice enough, but oddly for an extended stay hotel there was no desk. There was a counter near the kitchenette area, but it became uncomfortable working on the high chairs after a while. The location of the hotel is good near food, business park and the turnpike. Two other small gripes, only two cheap plastic hangars in the closet, and no wash cloth in the bathroom.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad experience

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Cons: The over all outdated and cleanliness of this hotel.
I have stayed at this hotel in the past and have had an ok experience nothing great though. However this past week we booked this hotel again and it was beyond disappointing. Our room was very gross. The floor in the bathroom and kitchen were very sticky, the carpets were all stained up and the shower curtain had what looked like blood stains. We ended up canceling our second night booked. I wont be returning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Last-minute choice for overnight stay

Posted Oct 21, 2015
Because it was late and we were tired, we decided to stay here after a wedding we attended recently. The room was clean, but it had the bare minimum - a couple of towles, a couple of washcloths, and soap - that was it. We requested a toothbrush (I had left mine at home), and they didn't have any available for guests. Unfortunately, it gets worse. A few hours after check out, I noticed a few itchy bumps had popped up. By the end of the night, I had at least a dozen bug bites. I tried to rule out bed bugs, but after doing a little research (on the internet mostly, I'll admit), that's what it seems to be. I'm sharing this story not to bash the hotel, because other than this, it was fine. But this is a major problem, and I hope that they'll look into it and fix it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

This hotel knows how to do "hospitality".

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: Hospitality and location.
Cons: More TV channel selection.
Location: Well, most people are probably not interested in visiting my brother and sister-in-law....
This hotel knows how to do "hospitality" and that turns a simple and plain hotel into a memorable experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by beatrice from Newport News

A happy camper,need help to packup.

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
They need more luggage cart. I had to carry all suits out manually. 4 days stay. No carts
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Hotel great, service bad.

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
Refrigerator/Freezer so loud it kept me awake. Never got my wake up call. Breakfast included was coffee, oranges, muffins and granola bars, and had to wait 20 minutes for coffee to be made.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, ny

Do not recommend

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Pros: The hotel staff was helpful when I needed them. Also the kitchenette in the room was great!
Cons: Clean your rooms. If you don't at least clean the hotel. Act like you want people to stay there.
Location: There was a WalMart right around the block from the hotel which was very helpful. About a 45 minute drive into Philadelphia.
My boyfriend and I were looking for a hotel near Philadelphia for our long weekend. There was a funky dirty carpet smell when you first walked in. Our room had the funky smell as well bathroom did not even looked like it was cleaned. We took off the yellow/gold overblankrt or comforter because just looking at it it looked very dirty. The sheet on our bed was either worn out or for a king size bed but no matter how we moved, the sheet always slipped off the bed which was very frustrating to fix in the middle of the night. After our first night I woke up with what we thought were bed bug bites (small little bumps) on my neck. The hotel only provides a small bar of soap no shampoo condition etc and they do not clean their rooms everyday. The only pro to this room was the kitchenette which is why we picked the room. I would think with their lack of maintenance they would at least keep the hotel's overall appearance up but the entire hotel smelt like the carpet was dirty, disgusting, not the impression I would want to give to guests. I would NOT recommend this room to anyone very dirty and not worth the money paid. Very disappointed. I do understand that this type of hotel is meant for guests staying for long periods of time so into understand why housekeeping doesn't come everyday. However, if you aren't cleaning your rooms everyday what are you doing? Clean your carpet maintain the hotel's general appearance.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Horendous

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
No towels in bathroom. Toilet still had remnants from last guest. Suite with kitchen but no cups, plates or flatware. Air conditioner broke.