Ratings based on 278 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Bad Nights in Mesa

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: The hospital was half mile away.
Cons: Honesty, about their out dated resort! Also their staff was lacking in customer relations, knowledge of their facility and front desk procedures.
Location: East Mesa with shopping centers around the area.
I travel quite a bit. This trip was a family emergency and I needed a place close to a hospital. This was my worst experience ever! First, the hotel staff had trouble finding my reservation and then they didn't know if the suites had a corkscrew. So we head over through the maze to our room. I open the front door and walk inside. The first thing that I notice is that the couch looks like a dog ate the arms! I took a couple of photos and showed the staff. I turn around and head back to the front desk. They said sorry some suites had not be remodeled yet. I explained my concern and it took a while but they changed my suite. It is now late at night and we get into the room. Yes it is spacious. Yes some remodeling has occurred. Yes, the room style is what we booked. BUT, the suite is only partially finished and if you like nostalgia, then this is the place for you. Then as walk towards the bedroom, a hall closet has doors hanging off the track, then in the bedroom, I dare anybody to open the right side of the closet. In the kitchen, it looks as if the dishwasher was replaced with a tiny refrigerator. It was almost one o'clock in the morning and we were exhausted from the seven hour drive and we dropped into the bed. When you go to their website you think that you are getting an upscale resort and that is what I paid for. I could have booked a hotel at half the price and gotten the same poor quality of the dive! Don't be fooled!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Rude girl at the front desk upon arrival . Room smelled musty and there were beer can tabs on the counter and hair in the shower. One bed sunk in towards the middle which was uncomfortable so my son and I shared a bed .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Mar 22, 2017
I was extremely excited to stay at this hotel. I spent five nights here over a week in March. The check in for this hotel is 4PM. When I went to check in they told me that my room wasn't ready so I had to wait another hour to check in, which wasn't that big of a deal. I then got to my room and found that I only had one washcloth. I called the front desk four different times during the day to bring towels and they responded with, "That's not something we can control" What?????? So a lady who was also staying there showed me a storage room where I could get some more for the week. The next day came around and I was told I couldn't eat continental breakfast because I booked through Expedia, and not only was I never informed of this but no one was willing to help or treat me with any respect. Right next to our room was a tennis court. This tennis court was filled with old toilets, couches, dressers, tables, mattresses, and so so so much more. Very very gross. I am assuming they re-did some rooms, but I just couldn't believe that was our view and they put that there! I am not a picky person and I truthfully never write reviews. But, I spent $700 dollars to stay here and all I wanted was to be treated with respect and have a decent amount of customer service. I would definitely vote NO to staying here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Stay at your own risk!

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Over a two hour checkin and not cleaning the room everyday is just the beginning. This is a hotel to stay clear of, frustration is just to great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fl

I would stay here again

Posted Mar 18, 2017
The check in process went smooth and staff was pleasant. I selected a king studio and the room was a good size and similar to the picture online. The furniture has clearly been there for a while but it was clean and maintained. The bed was comfortable and the bedding was clean. The bathroom was clean and well supplied with towels during stay. The tub floor was worn and could have used refinishing but was clean. The kitchenette area was clean and had coffee maker, microwave and refrigerator. Unfortunately, I had to go find regular coffee packets on 3 of the days because according to staff member " they ran out and the order did not come in yet". The housekeeper was pleasant attended to the room daily. The room was quiet (and I was close to pool) and the air conditioner worked great and was not noisy. The carpeting had a slight odor (musty) and a shampoo would help. The parking was good. No issues with finding parking during entire stay. The property certainly has exceptional potential with some renovation and upgrades. Nice place, I met general manager who assisted me with directions, very nice lady. I enjoyed my stay and would return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2017
It was a small room. Good value for the price. But no toilet paper in the room!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pasco, WA

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 12, 2017
An older hotel with nice updates and more updates ongoing. Spacious room with appropriate amenities. The pool was stellar!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Just what we needed.

Posted Mar 11, 2017
The hotel was perfect for our use. We had a great time and enjoyed the pool and am anxious to see it after the remodel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too many niggly little things

Posted Mar 7, 2017
We stayed at the hotel for location /convenience versus destination. We were staying in the Phoenix area and needed to stay somewhere for 1 night. The reception did not have our reservation so had to create one on the spot. That was a bit stressful. She was also not able to confirm the rate as we had booked through Expedia. Not sure whose problem that is but Expedia and the hotel ought to be able provide the guest with the rate. The room was average - dark and old but quite functional. We liked the fact that we could walk 100 yards and hit a few balls. The pub was pleasantly better than we expected and good value. We came back to our room in the morning 30 minutes before checkout to find both our keys had been deactivated. I walked over to reception to reactivite, walked back and the key was still inactive. We had to go back once more. No apologies!! Mistakes happen but they ought to be acknowledged with a basic apology. The golf pro and server in the pub were friendly and helpful but overall this hotel appears somewhat tired and not up to the service standards of national chains. We would recommend this hotel for what we used it for but not as a destination resort
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful surroundings

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: Nice hot tub and pool. The one hot tub and pool were closed on the other side. Nice breakfast, free if you book through them. View is beautiful.
Cons: There is a musty smell in the room when you get there so maybe upgrading the bathroom fan would help.
Location: Superstition mountain is close with all of its activities as well as being close to all city life.
Great deal on golfing including steak sandwich in February. We were moved to a queen room after being booked into a double, my mistake.