Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Dirty,Dingy&Discusting

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Older motel & it showed. Exhust in bathroom vibrated as if it was ment too. Got quarters? Air comditioner was haunted! Screamed like a banchie every 10 minutes or so. The room door was custom made so the local wildlife could enter & leave at will. Neadless to say, there was no romance with my girl that night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One day stay

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Front check in not accommodating. Bar service slow, and charged for special bar drink. TV not working first quarter of game in room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Great potential

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: Rooms were a great seize and very comfortable
Cons: This hotel has potential but needs updating and most importantly more staff that isnt only polite but is considerate and has quick and efficient at de
Location: It was actually quite closs to freeway, grocery, store, market, etc.. Basically anything you want to get to isn't too far away.
This hotel is nice but definitely not a 4star in our opinion. Most of the staff we talked to were polite though the day we were leaving the path was blocked by there carts and weren't cleared until after I had finished loading even though they saw me trying to get around them. It also took 3 days to get blankets we requested, the housekeeping did not understand what we meant by more dish towels and clothes and left us more clothes and only 1 dishtowel which we were also using for dishes, lastly the one day we decide to eat at the restaurant they ended up closing it early.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable vintage resort

Posted Feb 1, 2017
We would totally stay here again. This vintage golf resort was comfortable and quiet and worth the rate!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

Close to shopping and restaurants

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: Located close to the family/friends we were in town to visit.
Cons: Update the furniture in the rooms and pay closer attention to housekeeping.
Location: Shopping and restaurants.
The hotel has great curb appeal. However, check-in takes a while as normally only one person mans the desk. When we checked in to our room, we noticed the arms on one chair were threadbare and the other two chairs were stained. After we unpacked we found the safe was broken and the TV remote needed a battery. We also wanted extra blankets. We left a note to have these and a few other items corrected the next day. We came home that night to find the remote working but needed to call the front desk for blankets and to have the safe repaired. During the week, we were left without kleenex, toilet paper and coffee. Little things that were easily remedied with a call/walk to the front desk, but this should be standard procedure to ensure these items are left on a daily basis. The whirlpool in our wing was also broken during our entire stay. Due to poor weather, we never had the opportunity to use the pool, so we don't have any comments about that.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

run down and not staffed

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Needs to be revamped, cleaned up and just given some attention.
Meal in restaurant ended up being totally refunded, when it took nearly 2 hours, food was poor, cold, and incorrect. No management, new waitress (not her fault she wasn't fully trained). Just not good. Tennis court is full of old furniture, single floor rooms are old stained and in need of overhaul.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Anna was the most helpful employee. She went out of her way to help with a key that didn't work.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Golf course view

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: Management Communication. Treat people better.
Checked in -clerk stated that I had no reservation-clerk went to back room, came back with another lady and said that I was a no show the night before, so I showed them for the 3rd time my print out, it took about 20 minutes and they gave me a room about 1/4 mile away in the condo type units, single floor unit, quite a walk from the parking area by the condo unit, key did not work, they told me to bring it back, and told them to have someone on a golf cart come pick it up, because of the distance. He came back and the key did not work again, he left and came back a 3rd time and it worked. the room smelled of oldness and furniture was used and worn. The bedroom had no alarm clock, phone ports or not even a telephone. The topper was, I was in the bathroom and the fan started making a funny sound, when all of a sudden a large cockroach fell out of the overhead fan. Checked out and no management there to talk to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Forked River, NJ

definite return trip

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: Room was big, comfy bed, good central AC in the 110 degree heat.
Cons: The dead bird outside our door
Location: Good location, grocery store across the street, convenience store next to hotel, short walk.
The only reason I didn't give it a five on upkeep because their was a dead bird outside our room for the three nights we were there. I never called the front desk because I figured someone would see it, guess not. Other than that I would definitely stay there again. Room was great, had a king suite, right on the golf course which I played early one day before it got too hot, fun course to play, was cheap that time of year, especially for resort guests. My wife at the restaurant and wasn't crazy about it. Great place for the price and we got a suite with a kitchenette. I would also like to mention that I stayed in this hotel in 2012. It took Expedia until 2017 to reject my review and make me alter it before they would post it. So I guess you won't be reading this until at least 2022.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Location - perfect for where we go

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: The staff.
Cons: See above.
Location: Moreno's Restaurant on Power is THE best! We went there for 3 meals this time.
We've stayed here on several occasions. Truthfully, this place needs a lot of work. Wallpaper is peeling, furniture is worn and overall needs lots of TLC. That said, the staff is delightful and wonderful. My husband kept changing his mind about rooms and the front desk/Jennifer was kind and patient and just kept saying, "no problem." We do have one question and others staying there had the same one - what's up with all the furniture on the tennis court? It's been there forever and quite honestly it just looks dumpy.